Ratings based on 3,003 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: My initial reason for choosing this hotel was because we were in Chicago to see a concert at The House of Blues 1/2 a block away.
This was my first experience with this hotel and everything about our visit was very cool. The decor was really nice and comfortable. It was also very clean - big plus! It was also nice that the continental breakfast was on each floor so you could go out to the elevator area and have the whole set up right there and then be able to take it back to your room to eat. I am especially appreciative of the extra outlets by the middle bed stand. As someone with Sleep Apnea, I always end up unplugging either the light or the clock radio in order to plug in my Cpap machine. But they actually had 2 additional, easily accessible plugs that not only covered my machine, but also allowed both myself and my sister to plug in our cell phones to charge over night. The ease of being able to do this means a lot to me. All the staff were very friendly and it was great to be able to store our suitcases with them the next day while went did some sight seeing before heading back home.
3 out of 5
by Ilmo from Uppsala

Hotell i centrum

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bra centralt hotell, dock en del nattliga störningar från en brandstation med utryckningar ett kvarter bort, restaurang som spelade hög musik som hörs in och buller från en gränd nedanför där dom ljudligt tömde soporna kl.5 varje morgon. Hotellet ligger bra till med promenadavstånd från T banan från ORD där närmaste station är Clark/lake. En enkel frukost dukas upp vid varje våningsplan där man sedan får bära in allt till rummet och äta vid sängkanten, rätt bökigt, dock trevligt och få lite att äta utan att behöva bege sig ut. Kvällsnacks gratis vid baren mellan 17-20 med mycket folk så var där i tid. Många restauranger och pubar runt omkring och nära till centrum, Millenium parken och Magn.Mile. F.ö. rent i rummet och badrum, prisvärda rum så i stort sett rekommenderas hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed our daily continental breakfast as well as our downtown location, conveniently located to many restaurants, nightlife venues, and transit stations. I am, however, disappointed to learn of the noise disturbances you experienced. Unfortunately, many of these disturbances can be beyond our control but we do monitor noise levels and report any excessive disturbances as appropriate. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Chicago in the future. Warm Regards, Melissa Driza Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

非常满意

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
相对于其他酒店可谓超值
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Expedia
Everything was absolutely perfect! Great location, in walking distance to all the shops + attractions. The staff was wonderful. Breakfast was simple but was good. We had a wonderful experience in Chicago and will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

值得推荐的酒店

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
这个酒店精致位置不错,服务也好。价格算厚道。推荐并且以后还会选择
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Brescia

Hotel a Downtown, quattro passi da tutto

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Personale molto cordiale e disponibile
Cons: Rumorosità delle camere, in particolare il ventilatore del condizionatore
Location: In centro a quattro passi dal Magnificent Mile
Hotel a Chicago, in centro a quattro passi dal Magnificent Mile. Servizi confortevoli, colazione, personale molto disponibile, ottimo wifi, un po' rumorose le stanze sulla strada specialmente nel fine settimana per la presenza di locali aperti fino a notte tarda, il ventilatore del condizionatore è molto rumoroso anche alla minima velocità.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Illinois

Enjoyed the Kinzie

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Kinzie is a very sleek modern hotel in a great neighborhood close to downtown and the River North neighborhood. The room was comfortable, the bed was excellent, and the bathroom was more spacious than usual for many downtown hotels. The continental breakfast was served on each floor and was modest. However, there was a excellent happy hour (cash bar) with a wide variety of filling hors d'oeuvres. It was very pleasant. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Natalya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Chicago Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The decor was a very chic - we wanted something a little out of the ordinary from a typical hotel; and this was the perfect choice.
Cons: This is just part of Chicago - but patience is needed when arriving by personal vehicle - just be prepared.
Location: You can walk to several great places to eat (House of Blues), and a quick cab ride to the Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum.
Definitely worth considering for a great Chicago getaway. The view in our room as truly stunning and the light breakfast in the morning was just right as we dashed off in the morning to enjoy the city.
5 out of 5
by Reta from Chicago

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this quaint hotel. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. Great decor and loved the rooms. The huge windows were awesome to sit and watch the city. We loved the location, lots of restaurants within walking distance. The free continental breakfast on each floor was a nice little bonus. We definitely recommend this hotel!