Ratings based on 1,791 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dana Point, CA

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We loved how friendly the staff was! The hotel was clean and the décor was very adorable.
Cons: They only thing that may get a little frustrating is the wait for the elevator. They are quite slow. However, this was a very small inconvenience!
Location: Nothing beats the location! 20 min bus ride from the touristy areas in Chicago, but plenty of GREAT restaurants in walking distance.
Clean, friendly staff, and gorgeous! My husband and I came for our one year anniversary and we could not have been more pleased! The location was perfect, not too far from downtown Chicago, but also far enough to really enjoy the local living! Plus, the hotel is located right off of Lincoln Park and the room we had (lake view) was spectacular! The rooftop lounge was fun and my husband and I found ourselves having a drink and enjoying the view to wind down after exploring the city. We also tried out the attached café (every day!) which we also loved. The hotel staff is excellent! They sent texts before and during our stay to see if there was anything we needed, which we thought was a nice touch. Our hotel attendant, Nicole, was very friendly and even wished us a happy anniversary after seeing our anniversary cards sitting on the mantel. We arrived to our hotel that same night with a sweet towel swan display waiting for us. We would definitely choose this hotel again for our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dunedin, FL

Clean hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing!
This week we had the pleasure of staying 4 days at this amazing hotel for my husband's birthday. Our stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, and professional staff to the clean rooms and common areas, our experience was nothing less than exceptional. Absolutely loved our experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the park and old town.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Clean, big room with coffee maker! Close to all attractions of Chicago. Very happy with this selection.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from from las vegas

Friendly and helpful personnel.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good experience. Our room is clean,bathroom well maintained. View of Michigan Lake is fabulous . My only complaint is that the elevator makes noise , rusty
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from P

Nice hotel, great location across Lincoln Park

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
My only issue with this hotel was that the bathroom had a sliding hanging glass door with no locks, and no vent in the bathroom. Other that that, it's a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and eager to assist us with what we needed. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Not sure about Expedia + Hype

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean room and good location
Cons: Expedia+ - no idea what I gained.
Location: Lincoln Park, Lincoln Park Zoo, Wrigley Field (if you're not adverse to a walk), great food.
Great views over Lincoln Park and Lake Michigan and walking distance to a lot of great places, if you're a walker. Wonderful dining options close by. Room was boutique (aka small) which is what I expected but very well laid out and a seriously comfortable bed...would go back, even without the supposed Expedia+ perks that were not at all evident.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisville,KY

Landmark hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Cute, funky place. Loved roof top bar. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointing for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Something needs to be done to get rid of the smell. Guest service could certainly be improved.
Our room smelled like a combination of cigarettes and some unknown bad smell. Our first night we had to listen to the music from the restaurant until close to midnight. Our second night there was a party on our floor literally outside our door. When I called to complain I was rudely told that nobody had complained and how would they know there was a party if nobody complained? It was clearly an organized event. They knew about it. They just didn't care. We had been moving and were exhausted. All we wanted was to come back to the hotel and sleep. I don't think it's too much to ask that the hotel be quiet by 10:30 pm. More annoying than the noise though was the attitude of the hotel employees.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels