Ratings based on 1,718 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Fabien from Chicago, IL

A different experience

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel that puts its quirky character to the fore. Not bad, but the atmosphere looked messy. Spent the night there waiting to be hosted minutes away starting the following day. The room was reasonably clean, although the bathroom could have used more elbow grease. Front desk staff was nice. But the whole feel of comes through as sleazy at times, for lack of a better word. Gym was basic and felt crowded, but still, nice to have one. Not far from Lincoln zoo and the beach but not sure whether I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Montreal

Great location, great staff-rooms tiny and outdate

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Hotel is young and new age. My room was tiny and outdated, defintelely not worth the 300/night I paid for it. But I also understand that you pay for the area.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from County Durham, England

Posted May 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The helpful and pleasant staff. The location. There was a bus stop a few paces from hotel which was really convenient.
Location: Good for visiting Lincoln Zoo and there is an interesting farmers market over the road every Wednesday.
We stayed for three nights, using the hotel as a base whilst exploring Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Sioux Falls

Great neighborhood

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great neighborhood! So picturesque! Quaint, older building with nice facilities. Staff was very pleasant !
3 out of 5
by Susan from Noblesville, IN

Room was disappointing

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed in the room - however, I will say that if you're looking for a small place with a great view and a really nice park directly across the street, this place is perfect. Also, the rooftop bar was great - although a bit pricey. Our disappointment was in the room itself, which was extremely small and not at all comfortable - overall felt like it was way too much money for such an uncomfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, near Lincoln Park.
Cons: It needs to be completely redecorated and the staff needs to be trained in more gracious service particularly at this price point.
Given the price point I expected much better accommodations and service.
5 out of 5
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Bettendorf Iowa

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful place had no idea that there was such a delightful Hotel tucked away in the beautiful Chicago area love our stay had a time will definitely use this hotel again even despite the fact that our Cub game was cancelled still enjoyed it
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lovely neighborhood to walk around. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating.