Ratings based on 28 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dana Point, CA

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We loved how friendly the staff was! The hotel was clean and the décor was very adorable.
Cons: They only thing that may get a little frustrating is the wait for the elevator. They are quite slow. However, this was a very small inconvenience!
Location: Nothing beats the location! 20 min bus ride from the touristy areas in Chicago, but plenty of GREAT restaurants in walking distance.
Clean, friendly staff, and gorgeous! My husband and I came for our one year anniversary and we could not have been more pleased! The location was perfect, not too far from downtown Chicago, but also far enough to really enjoy the local living! Plus, the hotel is located right off of Lincoln Park and the room we had (lake view) was spectacular! The rooftop lounge was fun and my husband and I found ourselves having a drink and enjoying the view to wind down after exploring the city. We also tried out the attached café (every day!) which we also loved. The hotel staff is excellent! They sent texts before and during our stay to see if there was anything we needed, which we thought was a nice touch. Our hotel attendant, Nicole, was very friendly and even wished us a happy anniversary after seeing our anniversary cards sitting on the mantel. We arrived to our hotel that same night with a sweet towel swan display waiting for us. We would definitely choose this hotel again for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dunedin, FL

Clean hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing!
This week we had the pleasure of staying 4 days at this amazing hotel for my husband's birthday. Our stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, and professional staff to the clean rooms and common areas, our experience was nothing less than exceptional. Absolutely loved our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from from las vegas

Friendly and helpful personnel.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good experience. Our room is clean,bathroom well maintained. View of Michigan Lake is fabulous . My only complaint is that the elevator makes noise , rusty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cedar rapids, IA

great hipster hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
charming decor. great customer service. great location. great rooftop bar. nice coffee shop in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, but noisy

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I loved the eclectic look of the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. My only complaint was the traffic noise. We were on the 7th floor and we heard EVERY car, truck, and van that went by. Lots of cold air also came in around the window. It sounded like there wasn't even a window there. I would recommend upgrading windows for something with a lot more sound proofing. It was very hard to sleep with all of the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Chicago Humanities Festival- Lincoln Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We live in downtown Chicago, but with tickets to an evening Chicago Humanities Festival event at Park West, we decided to "staycate" at the Lincoln. We were very impressed. The rooms are small (it's an old hotel, nicely refurbished) but very comfortable. They have all the necessary amenities. We loved the whimsical art in the rooms (Lincoln, in modern casual dress in what appears to be an art studio, was a nice touch). The rooftop bar is one we intend to return to. The staff is friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will staycate at the Lincoln again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The staff was amazing: friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Also went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. The room was lovely. Was a bit disappointed by the J Parker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Five Star Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: My one king bed suite had two full bathrooms. That was a first for me. I figure while I had two bathrooms, the folks in the next room had none.
Cons: Lose those bulky wooden air conditioner coverings. They serious restrict the flow of cool air and the room was hot until I yanked them away.
Everything was perfect. Bed was nice, room was spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, staff and location.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nice view of the lake from the room and the great rooftop bar. Friendly staff.
Cons: Put a real door on the bathroom rather than the sliding 'barn door'.
Great older style hotel in a wonderful location with a professional, happy, helpful staff. Roof top bar with a great view and a nice coffee shop attached to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arkansas

Best Hotel in Chicago - no kidding

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms were amazing Staff was even better Access to "tourist" stuff - 10 minute bus ride to Magnificent Mile & Navy Pier, 15 to Museums - EASY
Cons: Maybe an in-room fridge to hold leftovers, but that really wasn't a big deal. We should have cleaned our plates better.
Location: Lincoln PARK is beautiful, farmer's market on Wednesday's Zoo next door Neighborhood - not touristy, quiet, feels like you're really in Chicago
If you are reading this then you are planning on visiting Chicago. You MUST stay at Hotel Lincoln. This is not a recommendation - it is a must. This place is AMAZING. I stumbled on this hotel & chose it based on other reviews. Do the same thing I did & BOOK THIS HOTEL NOW. My daughter & I went on a vacation to visit museums & do some shopping. We did all of that & more. Here is a short list of what the hotel offers: - FREE BIKES TO RIDE IN THE PARK ACROSS THE STREET, yes FREE - other side of the park: Lake Michigan, 5 minute walk - excellent restaurants close by - awesome rooftop with amazing views - ROOMS, You aren't on vacation to sit in your room so you don't need 2000 square feet. We had plenty of room to leave our clothes piled everywhere & still move around - even do a cartwheel (my daughter, not me). Our room (after a free upgrade we didn't ask for) was super clean, had everything we needed - awesome toiletries, beds were SUPER comfy, window opened 6 inches to get some of the "windy" Chicago, heat/air unit worked beautifully & was super quiet (I never heard neighbors, maybe hallway noise a little when the tv was off, but that's it.) - most importantly: THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. I had emailed prior to our trip inquiring as to if we could leave our bags before check-in time & ride bikes. The same girl that I emailed left cookies & a personal note in our room. Big ups Britt & Alyssa!! Everyone was friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions. AMAZING.