Ratings based on 1,492 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, but noisy

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I loved the eclectic look of the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. My only complaint was the traffic noise. We were on the 7th floor and we heard EVERY car, truck, and van that went by. Lots of cold air also came in around the window. It sounded like there wasn't even a window there. I would recommend upgrading windows for something with a lot more sound proofing. It was very hard to sleep with all of the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Ohio

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, everyone on staff very friendly. Parking a problem and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Asbury Park, NJ

Perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
The location was great. Right by Lincoln park and in walking distance to restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Chicago Humanities Festival- Lincoln Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We live in downtown Chicago, but with tickets to an evening Chicago Humanities Festival event at Park West, we decided to "staycate" at the Lincoln. We were very impressed. The rooms are small (it's an old hotel, nicely refurbished) but very comfortable. They have all the necessary amenities. We loved the whimsical art in the rooms (Lincoln, in modern casual dress in what appears to be an art studio, was a nice touch). The rooftop bar is one we intend to return to. The staff is friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will staycate at the Lincoln again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Maplewood, NJ

Fantastic Boutique Hotel in Chicago!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The decor and service at this hotel was fabulous. The 60s vibe was so much fun, and the drawers at the front desk were a treat for my curious kids. Each desk attendant treated us with a friendly greeting, and a helpful attitude! My daughter cried when we left, she was not ready to say goodbye to the Lincoln Lion. When the desk attendant realized she was sad, she offered her a signed gift from the lion himself. We will definitely be back!!! Also the breakfast in the restaurant was BEYOND delicious, and the service was great! My son is a pancake connisseur, and these pancakes have now been claimed as the best pancakes in the country, according to him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from NYC

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel before and for a city hotel it is nice. My room was notably smaller than I remember from my previous stay which was quite a letdown but not awful. Just a classic small city hotel room. Tiny bathroom but nice and modern. Nice toiletries complimentary. Neighborhood is amazing and the coffee shop in the lobby serves La Colombe coffee which makes it so worth it. The staff are amazing every time I come and even the valet guys are great - I was waiting for my ride but really wanted to get coffee so one of the valets watched my luggage while I went inside to get coffee for myself and my colleague. definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lincon Park, Chicago

Perfect little gem!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and hospitable! ❤️ Location was worth the stay alone, across the street from the park and zoo; easy access to transits and bikes!! Room was a bit small, but expected; a mini fridge is only thing that would have made it better; otherwise accomadotions were perfect! Bed and pillows were extremely comfy!! 😴😴 Street traffic/noise was never an issue; huge bonus👍 Coffe shop downstairs was amazing☕️ as was the service and the cookies😋😋 that followed by a stroll through the park and off to catch the bus to just about anywhere you want to go!! Neighborhood was great to walk or bike around! Rooftop bar with fireplace was very nicely set up. All around a 10 out of 10 for us!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Idaho

Fun and Funky all in one

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: USB ports in rooms and more outlets to plug in necessities, like the provided coffee maker.
Nice location for the activities we had planned. Near Michigan Ave, Lincoln Park and Wells neighborhoods. We even had a glimpse of Lake Michigan from out room. Really a fun boutique hotel with very pleasant staff and really nice maids. Ask about the tootsie roll drawer when you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Odessa, TX

Halloween Weekend in Chicago

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, employees, view, cleanliness
Location: Lincoln Park is great with a free zoo year round. Brick's Pizza is a block away and offers some great options. Very quiet neighborhood.
Spent three nights at the Hotel Lincoln over Halloween weekend. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating from check in to check out. The lobby is small but well decorated with a popular coffee shop and restaurant on the ground floor. The rooftop bar has great views of the lake but in the winter most of the view of downtown is obscured as they enclose the bar area from the elements. Rooms were simple with stunning views on the lake side of the building. The bathroom, while tiny, was immaculately cleaned. Maid service was attentive to any requests. Noise from other rooms/elevators was non-existent on the 9th floor. Our second day the city was blanketed in constant rainfall. The front desk provided us with three umbrellas to use all day without charge. These were very useful when we realized that a farmer's market takes up residence across the street on Saturday mornings. Great food! All in all, I'd highly recommend the Hotel Lincoln for its location, employees and overall vibe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane

Nice location but very small and old rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were small and the decor in the rooms and in the hall was very old. You could also hear people talking in the hall and neighboring rooms. For the price of the rooms we were very disappointed in the rooms.