Ratings based on 1,690 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Lansing, MI

Night and day above the other

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
I say that because I cancelled my second night stay from an awful hotel downtown and booked my second night at the Hotel Lincoln. Best decision I made the whole trip. The room was great (spacious, clean, well furnished and very modern) and the staff was even better. My wife had a bad stomach ache in the middle of the night and I called down to the front desk and asked if they had any Pepto-Bismol. They said no and started telling me where the nearest Walgreen's was and then stopped and offered to get some money from me and go get it for me since it was the middle of the night. I was super greatful and tried to give him a tip, he wouldn't take it. And that is just one example of how excellent the staff was. Next trip to Chicago I'm staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Dustin from New York

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved all the attention to detail and design of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Chicago.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great find in Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful, beautiful view of the lake from my room, reasonable rate for a nice hotel in Chicago.
Location: Across the street from the beautiful Lincoln Park Zoo, near the Nature Conservatory, 2nd City, shops, restaurants. A lovely area.
Stayed 3 nights at Hotel Lincoln, very comfortable room with recent upgrades, walking distance to the zoo and conservatory. Rooftop bar is very popular especially on the weekend, lovely views.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except my Ipass was missing from my car after getting it out of valet on the last day. Hotel staff was nice but be weary of Valeting your car!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
I stay at this hotel nearly every time I am in Chicago. Great location to many of Chicago's finest attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Go to Nookies

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
It was great I can't complain I would go back and stay there anytime ok back to sleep
4 out of 5
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The uniqueness of the decode. Elaine's, the coffee shop made a wonderful cup of tea and coffee.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that needs to be improved. I especially appreciated the congeniality of all of the staff.
Location: We ate at 8 different restaurants in the area and all were good. One of our favorite places is Coco and Co. I had the hot chocolate 4 times!
The Hotel Lincoln is the best place to stay. Easy walk to restaurants and all sorts of shops, as well as stroll through the park. It was also an easy walk to the train, Red Line. The staff was friendly and helpful! We ate in both the rooftop restaurant as well as Perrenial Virant. The breakfast at Perrenial Virant was yummy and make sure you have the coffee cake!!! I cannot wait to go back!