Ratings based on 1,271 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, staff and location.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nice view of the lake from the room and the great rooftop bar. Friendly staff.
Cons: Put a real door on the bathroom rather than the sliding 'barn door'.
Great older style hotel in a wonderful location with a professional, happy, helpful staff. Roof top bar with a great view and a nice coffee shop attached to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arkansas

Best Hotel in Chicago - no kidding

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms were amazing Staff was even better Access to "tourist" stuff - 10 minute bus ride to Magnificent Mile & Navy Pier, 15 to Museums - EASY
Cons: Maybe an in-room fridge to hold leftovers, but that really wasn't a big deal. We should have cleaned our plates better.
Location: Lincoln PARK is beautiful, farmer's market on Wednesday's Zoo next door Neighborhood - not touristy, quiet, feels like you're really in Chicago
If you are reading this then you are planning on visiting Chicago. You MUST stay at Hotel Lincoln. This is not a recommendation - it is a must. This place is AMAZING. I stumbled on this hotel & chose it based on other reviews. Do the same thing I did & BOOK THIS HOTEL NOW. My daughter & I went on a vacation to visit museums & do some shopping. We did all of that & more. Here is a short list of what the hotel offers: - FREE BIKES TO RIDE IN THE PARK ACROSS THE STREET, yes FREE - other side of the park: Lake Michigan, 5 minute walk - excellent restaurants close by - awesome rooftop with amazing views - ROOMS, You aren't on vacation to sit in your room so you don't need 2000 square feet. We had plenty of room to leave our clothes piled everywhere & still move around - even do a cartwheel (my daughter, not me). Our room (after a free upgrade we didn't ask for) was super clean, had everything we needed - awesome toiletries, beds were SUPER comfy, window opened 6 inches to get some of the "windy" Chicago, heat/air unit worked beautifully & was super quiet (I never heard neighbors, maybe hallway noise a little when the tv was off, but that's it.) - most importantly: THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. I had emailed prior to our trip inquiring as to if we could leave our bags before check-in time & ride bikes. The same girl that I emailed left cookies & a personal note in our room. Big ups Britt & Alyssa!! Everyone was friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions. AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from La Crosse, WI

Nice location with fantastic farm to table food.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Attached farm to table restaurant.
Cons: It's a little outdated, and the rooms were small.
Location: Great location near the park. Plenty of great restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms were a little small. But the farm to table restaurant in the hotel was outstanding. The location was very nice. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Travel Inn Accommodations at Luxury Hotel Pricing

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location.
Cons: I don't think it's reasonable to expect them to fix the sound issues in the building. Updating the elevators might also be prohibitively expensive.
Location: Lincoln Park and the Zoo are walkable and nice. If you have a room facing the lake, the view is excellent.
Great location. Small (but clean) rooms. Paper thin walls. Slow elevators. SLOW elevators. Be sure to ask if your room is located among, next to, above or below a bachelor or bachelorette party. Or, next to people that talk out loud. Why? Because you're going to hear everything they say or do—at any time of the day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

High floor with Lake Michigan Lincoln park views

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Perfect, relaxing, magical views. Great location near the lake for running, biking and just "being present".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis from MIAMI

HAPPY HOTEL STAY

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I'M GOING TO BOOK THE LINCOLN ON MY NEXT TRIP TO CHICAGO. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY RESPONSIVE AND ENGAGING. WHILE THE ROOM WAS NOT LARGE IT WAS COMFORTABLE. I ENJOYED BEING IN THE LINCOLN PARK AREA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, close to the water, park, bars, etc.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Great hotel. We had the junior suite, and there were 2 (much needed) bathrooms. We were right across the street from the park and water. A farmers market came out on Saturday morning, and it was nice to try new foods and take a stroll through the market. We were within walking distance to a few different restaurants and bars. Also, the brown line is in walking distance as well, so we used that to get to certain places in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Great Hospitality!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very wonderful stay at this hotel. The workers are exceptionally nice and caring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clay from Santa Fe, NM

Fun, upbeat hotel in a great neighborhood.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay in two years at Hotel Lincoln. The hotel's best attribute is location: the Lincoln Park and Old Town neighborhoods are lively and fun, filled with people out and about 7 days a week and a lot of great food nearby. Lincoln Park itself is just across the street and is great for strolling, jogging etc... The hotel gets very busy, especially on weekend evenings when the 20 something set arrives for their fabulous rooftop bar. The bar is almost always sold to capacity, so those waiting to go up congregate in the lobby which then bustles energetically. It's great if you enjoy the energy, not so much if you're looking for quiet solitude.