Ratings based on 3,209 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

In great walking distance of the main areas

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel was a great location, so easy to walk to local attractions. Friendly and welcoming staff and the check in process was hassle free. Would definitely stay again when I come back to chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Hi Aleksandra - Thank you for taking the time to share your review after staying with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our urban location, and that our friendly staff was able to assist you. Thank you for your time and we hope we’ll see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with comfortable but not great bed. Small room, but didn't spend much time in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we find most guests appreciate our urban location, which is just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. Thank you again and we hope you have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfortable with Magnificent Mile close by.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with easy access to the Magnificent Mile. The hotel is clean and the staff helpful. The room was a bit small but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our helpful staff was able to assist you. Thank you and have a nice day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: ベッドをもう少し部屋の手前に置けば、ベッドの角にすねをぶつけにくくなるのでは
Location: 街中の安全なところにあるので夜に出歩くことも可能です。ほぼはす向かいに良いスーパーがあるので、簡単なお土産もそろえられます。またスーパー内で食品を買って食事をすることもできる場所があります
 部屋は少し狭めですが他の同じ価格帯のホテルと比べて特に狭いわけではないです。ただし部屋の奥に机があり、角にクローゼットと鞄置きがあるため、ベッドのヘリぎわを回って奥に入ることが必要です。奥に入るところが狭いためベッドの角に足のすねをぶつけてかなり痛い思いをしました。どうも私だけではないようで、ベッドの角にクッションがつけてありました。鞄置きをベッド側に置くなどして、ベッドのヘリから遠いところを通るように物の配置を工夫しないと痛い思いをします。  部屋には備え付けのコーヒーがありません。朝は一階のロビーに無料のコーヒーがあるのでそちらを利用できます。  また夜9時にエレベーターがロックされます(セキュリティーの関係です)。ロックとは自分の部屋の鍵を差し込まないとエレベーターが動かないということで、エレベーター自体は動いています(フロントで聞いてわかりました)。鍵の位置も初めてだとフロントの方に聞かなければわからないと思います。英語が苦手な方には難易度が高いでしょう。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Exellent hotel in great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Environmentally friendly hotel in great location close to shopping and dining areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to Chicago. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

I'd book here again for short time frame stays

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. The room was very sparse- no dresser, no coffee maker, only a tiny tiny area for hanging clothes with no place to hang a dress or long jacket, no outlets on one side of the bed. The bathroom was huge. The floor plan of the room could have been planned out better to maximize the usable space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to express our appreciation for sharing with us and others your thoughts on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that our friendly staff was able to assist you. While our rooms are cozy in nature, as Chicago's first Silver LEED certified hotel we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts. In keeping with these policies, we do not have coffee machines in our guests rooms. Household appliances like coffee machines continue to draw electricity when plugged in, even if turned off. We provide complimentary, fair-trade coffee and tea in the lobby every morning. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Great location, delightful staff, fantastic adjoining restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our friendly staff was able to assist you. We’re happy you enjoyed your meal at Troquet, the restaurant adjacent to our lobby. We love their sophisticated French menu offerings as well. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Used this hotel due to its closeness to United Center. Rooms are furnished nicely and very modern. Michigan ave is a 5 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Hi Paul - Thank you for taking the time to share your review after staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I felt that cleanliness could have been better. The hallway was stinky and there was debris on the carpet. The room was clean, which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback about some items not being to standards in the room, such as the carpet. We will certainly ensure these types for things are checked daily so as not to occur again. Thank you again and we hope you have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.