Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Lovely boutique hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Extremely well positioned for exploring Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Rooms entirely too small

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were very disappointed in the room size. We could hardly move around in the room . I am 50 years old and never been in a room as small as our room was .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Good

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I had good experience for hotel because am traveling to much every tow month but this first time with this app am happy for the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms are very small, but overall it's a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

I have bruises.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel, but the rooms are way too small. I kept bumping into things.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

False Advertising-More like a Motel than Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Good
This Hotel is the worse Hotel I have stayed in considering it was $179/night. There was no value for my money. It was to blunt the room were like Military or boarding school colors. Just Basics were all below par. I was booked for four nights but I checked out 3 days earlier. Though I lost $200 some dollars as cancellation fee, I could not stand it for another second. I moved to a different Hotel that has color in the rooms and had bedroom and living room are separate, fridge and microwave for only $50 extra and the stuff there were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Although small it definitely served it's purpose...close to everything...well lit outside for saftey....staff was excellent....sound carried a bit so I could see if u had noisy neighbors it could be a issue....but I didn't have that problem...overall I enjoyed my stay....I plan on returning soon
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice enough, but will try something else next time

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Decor was nice, modern, appeared new
Cons: Bathroom water rust needs to be cleaned or replaced. Water system needs to be looked at, metallic smell and taste (like mold almost). Hotel staff.
Location: everything, it's in the loop.
I am not hard to please, nor do I have a ridiculous list of needs. Saying that to help level set this review. I stayed 2 nights, 3 days. The room shower had water rust down the metal fixtures in the shower. Outside of that it looked clean, just thought that it was strange since the bathroom appeared to be updated. The water did have a metal smell and taste to it. I didn't drink it, but it was noticeable the first night I brushed my teeth. I used bottled water after that. You may think that's just the way Chicago water smells, but I've been to Chicago plenty of times and it's not Chicago...it's the hotel. The front desk was unprofessional or overwhelmed or stressed out (not sure which) the first 2 nights. You could tell just hearing them when waiting for your elevator. I was thankful I didn't really need to talk to them. However, the very last day of check out the guy at the desk was amazingly pleasant. So, just know you may get one or the other apparently. I didn't have issues to test the waters. I just check in and check out and hardly speak to hotel staff b/c I know they are busy and I don't really require much other than a clean room and towels. Parking: If you were unfortunate enough to bring a car to Chicago, then either park your car farther away at a cheaper lot and take the train while you are there. Otherwise, they do offer $60 valet which includes in and out. I ended up parking it myself at the same lot they use right around the corner for $46/night.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from LA

Not what I expected...

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Arrived at the hotel nestled in the eclectic part of downtown Chicago. The building is gorgeous as well as the lobby. Modern chic. Shortly after checking in with the friendly youthful staff, I made my way to my room. Upon approaching the floor a strong essence of the earth hit me which was carried into my very tiny/cramped room. The room does not reflect the ambience of the lobby nor the outside. I was promptly given a slightly larger room (not much but will do). Needless to say the room didn't match the price. If cheaper I wouldn't have much to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PapaRoo from New York, NY, USA

Great location, beautiful room...will be here again

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
My GF and I got to the hotel at 11AM, well before the 3PM check-in. They not only allowed us to check in 4 hours early, but waived the early check-in fee too! They also will hold onto your bags the day of your travel so you don't have to lug them around if check in/out time is too early/late. I asked that roses be in the room before check in as a surprise to the GF and they were, even with the early check in. Very accomodating & friendly staff. Room was cozy (read small) but very clean and welcoming. Room service was thorough and toiletries were full every day. Bathroom is large with a nice stand up shower. Bed is comfy. Only issue with the room was the air got a little stale, I couldn't get the fan o stay on constantly throughout the night like I enjoy. Proximity-close to all. Walked to Mag Mile, Navy Pier, excellent bars/restaurants in area. Safe, clean and enjoyable. Taxis at teh door constantly to wisk you away or 2 blockt to the red and brown line (I like to figure out each cities public transportation...its fun for me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Dear PapaRoo, Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. We're thrilled you and your GF had a wonderful stay and our staff was very helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon!