Ratings based on 2,733 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice enough, but will try something else next time

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Decor was nice, modern, appeared new
Cons: Bathroom water rust needs to be cleaned or replaced. Water system needs to be looked at, metallic smell and taste (like mold almost). Hotel staff.
Location: everything, it's in the loop.
I am not hard to please, nor do I have a ridiculous list of needs. Saying that to help level set this review. I stayed 2 nights, 3 days. The room shower had water rust down the metal fixtures in the shower. Outside of that it looked clean, just thought that it was strange since the bathroom appeared to be updated. The water did have a metal smell and taste to it. I didn't drink it, but it was noticeable the first night I brushed my teeth. I used bottled water after that. You may think that's just the way Chicago water smells, but I've been to Chicago plenty of times and it's not Chicago...it's the hotel. The front desk was unprofessional or overwhelmed or stressed out (not sure which) the first 2 nights. You could tell just hearing them when waiting for your elevator. I was thankful I didn't really need to talk to them. However, the very last day of check out the guy at the desk was amazingly pleasant. So, just know you may get one or the other apparently. I didn't have issues to test the waters. I just check in and check out and hardly speak to hotel staff b/c I know they are busy and I don't really require much other than a clean room and towels. Parking: If you were unfortunate enough to bring a car to Chicago, then either park your car farther away at a cheaper lot and take the train while you are there. Otherwise, they do offer $60 valet which includes in and out. I ended up parking it myself at the same lot they use right around the corner for $46/night.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from LA

Not what I expected...

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Arrived at the hotel nestled in the eclectic part of downtown Chicago. The building is gorgeous as well as the lobby. Modern chic. Shortly after checking in with the friendly youthful staff, I made my way to my room. Upon approaching the floor a strong essence of the earth hit me which was carried into my very tiny/cramped room. The room does not reflect the ambience of the lobby nor the outside. I was promptly given a slightly larger room (not much but will do). Needless to say the room didn't match the price. If cheaper I wouldn't have much to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Easy walk to sights and restaurants. Small rooms but clean and nice. Great bar next door at godfrey hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Troy Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback. We hope you'll return in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location downtown

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Room and facilities were small for the price. Lots of weird and street looking people hanging about inside or by the entrance. Made me feel like I was in the ghetto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Troy Murray, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Excellent!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
The staff was friendly, the room was nice and cozy and comfortable loved it!!! Although they dodnt have complimnetary bottles water loled most hotels instead if u opened the two bottles that was left on the desk they were charging u 3 bucks for each bottle...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from A.

Nice location, great staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Had a good time and the place was nice. Close to nice restaurants. Clean room, nice view from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Syracuse NY

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great little neighborhood with easy access to CTA or ride share to get to other sections of the city. Hotel Felix is a super boutique hotel that offers a modern and upscale stay! I have stayed multiple times and love it each time which is why I brought my hubby with me this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyra from Dekalb, il

Better service please

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The guy that was there that night kept trying to turn us around and say we couldn't get the room Because it wasn't in their system but he kept saying he could see that we booked a room through a third party provider. I know for a fact I had a reservation because i called 2-3 before we showed up to confirm it and I spoke with a woman. After going back and forth with him for about 5 minutes about the room and contacting the lady that was there before him he finally fixed the situation but did not seem happy about it. If I had not been persistent he would not have given me the room and I would be out of $130. The next night I stayed at the Godfrey (which the original plans was to stay at hotel Felix again) where the service was wonderful and the room was not crammed. We loved it. So I would like to thank hotel Felix for allowing a great experience at the Godfrey. After staying right next door, I appreciated my stay at the Godfrey a lot more than I thought I would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Branden from Philadelphia

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was insanely small - just large enough to walk around the bed. Hotel staff was average at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels