Ratings based on 2,945 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms are very small, but overall it's a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

I have bruises.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel, but the rooms are way too small. I kept bumping into things.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

False Advertising-More like a Motel than Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Good
This Hotel is the worse Hotel I have stayed in considering it was $179/night. There was no value for my money. It was to blunt the room were like Military or boarding school colors. Just Basics were all below par. I was booked for four nights but I checked out 3 days earlier. Though I lost $200 some dollars as cancellation fee, I could not stand it for another second. I moved to a different Hotel that has color in the rooms and had bedroom and living room are separate, fridge and microwave for only $50 extra and the stuff there were amazing!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room. I easily walked to a lot of places. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by sumayya from hoffman estates

Prime Time Stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
For a perfect memorial day getaway to the city, Hotel Felix was great. Nice and cozy room with solid views all around. Located in the great spot in the city. Plus free coffee and tea in the morning. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. And being that it is downtown where many characters reside, security is good here. Need a hotel key to come up to the rooms pass 9. I would most certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Although small it definitely served it's purpose...close to everything...well lit outside for saftey....staff was excellent....sound carried a bit so I could see if u had noisy neighbors it could be a issue....but I didn't have that problem...overall I enjoyed my stay....I plan on returning soon
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfortable bed, parking nearby, but that's it

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because of high ratings and "luxury" status along with a good price. However, it was a standard hotel with modern furnishings made to look fancy. The front desk staff was friendly and the king bed was very comfortable, but the room was small (enough room to walk around bed and that's it). The location was not far from Michigan Ave. and there are restaurants, bars, and Walgreens nearby. A parking garage is around the corner. The bathroom did not have any counter space and the toilet paper was the cheapest you could get. The only luxuries that must be available are extras you need to pay for, like valet parking, room service, and massage/spa services.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Felix

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay overall but the space was smaller than I anticipated. The room and elevator was very small. It was great for our one night stay but would not have enjoyed it if I was staying for a longer duration. Additionally, I requested a higher floor for my room expecting some sort of view and was bit disappointed. I will however tout the hotel bar...again it too is very small but the drinks were good and well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great, right down the street from blue Chicago, the chop house, tons of other great bars and restaurants. Close to the red line too