Ratings based on 1,830 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great experience, staff and location. Will return. Enjoyed eating at Meli. They serve breakfast all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Canada

Friendly .

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
friendly and helpful staff. slept well. Lots of good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milton from Bloomginton,IN

good value downtown Chicago

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel. Location is excellent for access to Downtown Chicago and Museums. Paid parking available a block away. Valet parking very expensive. Room was a little small , but well furnished. Wi-Fi worked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Naoto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Baton Rouge

Home away from home in Chicago

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Whenever I am in Chicago I stay at the Blake. It is close to Union Station [6 blocks], the loop and El trains [1-2 blocks] the Lake [5 blocks] and perfectly adequate restaurants up the street in Printers Row. Staff is always great, rooms provide a great view. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from California

A good place to stay in a great city

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is an older building, so there are stairs where you might not expect them, but the staff worked with me to get an appropriate room. They do have a few wheelchair accessible rooms with a barrier free shower, but I didn't need that type of accommodation. It's a convenient location a few blocks from the L and on a bus line.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William J from Alabama

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The highlight of our stay was "Showtime" the concierge. He watched out for the two ladies from Alabama and even walked us to a restaurant to make sure we were safe. Turns out he was originally from Alabama as well. Hats off to a great big smile and wonderful personality.