Ratings based on 2,083 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Utah

Location Made Visit Easy

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: A refrigerator in the room.
Location: Chicago Public Library Brisk walk to the Loop A stroll to the Chicago Art Institute A short bus ride or taxi to museums,the Magnificent Mile, etc.
Flew into ORD and took the train into Chicago. Arrived one easy black walk to Hotel Blake. Greeted warmly with staff. walked into a spotless room. Bedding was freshly laundered and most luxurious. We are enjoyed the staff and food at Cafe Meli that is attracted to the hotel. The staff's knowledge of sites, transportation,and restaurants was comprehensive. We give this hotel and it's a five star rating.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Diasppointing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, lobby was nice.
Cons: The room needs a serious renovation.
Location: Location is very centrallay located. Easy access to museums, theaters and art venues.
Let's see our beds squeaked loudly every time you shifted, the pillows were uncomfortable, the shower was broken (was fixed while we were there but we were only there for 48 hours), the carpeting was dirty and the heater was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves think, also the heater adjustment was broken so our only options for temperature control were off and on.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Wonderful staff, excellent location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Excellently located, just two blocks from the L that accesses Midway Airport. Easy walking distance to downtown locations including Cloud Gate! Room was spacious but very dark. Lighting was not great. Beds were comfortable, bathroom good, all lobby staff were great. Noise from the street was loud, but this may have been enhanced by roadworks outside the hotel. Excellent food located just next door - and you can access it without going into the chilly Chicago weather!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great valuable service

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great service staff. Nice and clean hotel and rioms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Charming hotel in a great location. Staff was friendly and restaurant is quite good. The only reason I gave facilities a 4 was because one of the two elevators was out of service all week.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful bathroom!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a week's day over the thanksgiving holiday to see family. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly. We had a small mechanical problem with our first room, but staff promptly moved us to a different room. The showers are fantastic! The bathrooms are beautiful and comfortable for women - there were three of us girls. Lots of little extra details and the towels are plentiful and fluffy. This is going to be my go-to motel from now on when visiting in Chicago!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ciudad de México

Cuando una propiedad cambia de operador

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: espacios, colores, personal amable, buena cafetería
Cons: sistema de temperatura, capacitación y supervisión del personal de limpieza. Solo servía un elevador durante los 4 días que estuvimos
Al parecer esta propiedad era manejada por una marca distinta. la amabilidad de su personal es estupenda y el edificio, aunque un poco cansado, todavía puede ofrecer cuartos espaciosos a un buen `precio. Los dos problemas que tuvimos: Falta de limpieza en el cuarto por un mal trabajo de la persona de Housekeeping. Un sistema de calefacción inaccesible, ya que en lugar de que el huésped pueda manejar la temperatura deseada, el hotel maneja el sistema centralizado sin permitir subir la temperatura al nivel deseado, pasamos frío todas las noches. Cuando le pedí a la gerencia que arreglara el problema, ofreció prestarnos un calentador eléctrico el cual aceptamos con gusto, o decepción al ver cuando llegó que era de resistencia y no de placa, lo que hacía muy peligroso dejarlo conectado en la noche .
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, nice staff, close to museums, several restaurants within a half mile walk.