Ratings based on 1,444 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your rating of the Mart Plaza on Hotels.com!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We greatly appreciate your 5-star rating of the Mart Plaza! We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Mart Plaza! We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Peoria Illinois

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We greatly appreciate your 5-star rating of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from mexico

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Mart Plaza!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Sarnia

A very good experience!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. A little bit farther from the typical hot-spots of Chicago, but still within 1/2 hour walk to almost everything we wanted to see and do (Navy Pier, Willis Tower, etc.) Parking was $35 a day (self-park) which seemed very reasonable compared to some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We could not be happier to learn of your 5-star experience while being our guest at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! It was our pleasure hosting you and your family and hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york .

hermosa ciudad .. Chicago""

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Me la pase genial ... una ciudad muy limpia y agradable.... volvere........
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review on Hotels.com! We hope to welcome you back to the Mart Plaza in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Carson City, NV

Perfect location for a first time visitor.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: New showerhead
Location: Close to river for water taxi and sight seeing tours. Close to train stations for getting around to other parts of town.
First time to Chicago and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Everything was perfect, don't have one complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, We could not be happier to learn the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North was the perfect choice for your first time visit to Chicago! Not only are our stunning views sure to impress, our central location allows guests to easily explore downtown Chicago, whether by foot or via public transportation conveniently located one block away in the Merchandise Mart. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience on Expedia and we hope to welcome you back as our guest during your next visit to Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent view

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Some staff did not seem very happy or helpful. They were busy talking to themselves inst
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, While we are delighted you enjoyed the scenic views from the Hotel, we are sorry to learn members of our staff were not attentive to our guests. We will be sharing your feedback with our management team so we may continue to coach and council our staff to ensure their demeanor is always friendly, attentive, and positive. We appreciate your review and recommendation and hope to welcome you back as a guest in the future!