Ratings based on 1,422 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean, nicely appointed, yet very small for a "suite". (3 adults) Very cramped in relationship to other Fairfield inns we have stayed at. Breakfast choices great. Location is great and staff over thanksgiving weekend were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are one of the smaller hotels since we are located in the heart of the city but still hope you do come back and visit us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I had a problem at the front desk when I was check in , the front lady wasn't friendly to help us check in when we arrive at the hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your check in experience and have ensured this will be an isolated issue. We hope to serve you in the future to make it right.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from milwaukee, wisconsin

Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
This hotel is really nice and reasonable. The location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Were so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Pella, Iowa

Best Chicago hotel experience ever.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great. If you want to stay downtown it was a great location. It is right by Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier. I would ask about their shuttle service also. The employees were SUPER friendly and helpful. I asked for directions many times and they not only helped but went above and beyond. The only downside is expensive parking. Be prepared to spend $55 a day to park valet ($38 to self park). Chicago has awesome public transportation. Download the CTA app and take advantage of it. The continental breakfast was amazing! If that's not for you there were great restaurants right across the street. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Were so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and also enjoyed all the great places near us. We hope to see you next time your in Chicago.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbia

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Good breakfast and very clean. The only thing there's no shower cap provided and not enough toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you next time your in Chicago, and will make sure to give you extra toiletries.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!