Ratings based on 1,164 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great bargain.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great bargain while they finish renovations. Rooms were really nice and VERY comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel staff, front desk and maintenance were all amazing. The most friendly, helpful people on the planet. Thanks for making our experience and stay a great one!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel - but NO LOBBY right now

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Just stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites on 12/26/15. The hotel is being remodeled right now. The new rooms are nice and in general we had a good stay. The location is great and the staff was very helpful. But the lobby is not accessible right now as it is under construction. Would have been good to know as we were three families travelling together and could have used a place to gather. They did let us use the breakfast room, but not quite the same. Just check before you stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location, nice rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
It's just a short walk from Michigan Avenue, but we didn't hear any street noise. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated; the staff went above and beyond to make checking in and out a breeze. We didn't have much of a view, but that didn't bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Pricey Stay but Comfortable and Great Location

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, this was a decent hotel for the price. The only issue I have (and it was probably with my room) was that it overlooked a dumpster near a parking garage, and they were doing dumpster pick up at 5am in the morning. Other than that, it was a good experience. Clean room, friendly staff, free breakfast. Self parking is everywhere but costs about $40 (not the hotel's fault, because it's city parking). Take the train if you can and save on parking costs. But overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Lovely hotel in central chicago

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Exstreamly friendly staff,nice central location, nice room and a really good breakfast. Overall we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff and concierge were awesome, particularly Kylah and Carlton. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was week stocked in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montgomery

Just the right spot

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Location: You can visit 360 Chicago(formally John Hancock). Too many shops to name along Michigan Avenue.
Hotel was in a very convenient location to food and shopping. The staff was very friendly right from the minute we walked in. This was a nice place to stay for a day and evening. We were even allowed to check in before check in started. We definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Excellent hotel - would stay here again.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, excellent breakfast, polite frontdesk.Parking is pricey if you use the hotel's facility, but you can find something more affordable if you use websites such as spothero, and if you're willing to walk a few blocks to your parking spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel, great location, sufficient breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
I liked the hotel very much and will stay there again when I'm in Chicago. I didn't hear any noise at all in my room from the firehouse or anything else, as some of the reviews stated. Great hotel!