Ratings based on 36 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Good location, nice breakfast room and offerings, helpful staff. Could hear people in neighboring room late at night- need a continuous fan for white noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our breakfast suited your needs. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean, nicely appointed, yet very small for a "suite". (3 adults) Very cramped in relationship to other Fairfield inns we have stayed at. Breakfast choices great. Location is great and staff over thanksgiving weekend were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are one of the smaller hotels since we are located in the heart of the city but still hope you do come back and visit us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pocono's of Pa

Pearl Jam weekend in the Windy city.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice King room that was clean and functional. Good breakfast and nice hotel staff. Only complaint is we in room 314 that was adjacent to the garbage dumpsters that were emptied every morning at 6am. Very loud that woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry that you were awoken early morning. We hope to see you next time in Chicago, and will ensure to place you on a high floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel excellent ubication

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Yes
Very good, is excellent hotel clean, very good situation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great bargain.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great bargain while they finish renovations. Rooms were really nice and VERY comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel staff, front desk and maintenance were all amazing. The most friendly, helpful people on the planet. Thanks for making our experience and stay a great one!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel - but NO LOBBY right now

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Just stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites on 12/26/15. The hotel is being remodeled right now. The new rooms are nice and in general we had a good stay. The location is great and the staff was very helpful. But the lobby is not accessible right now as it is under construction. Would have been good to know as we were three families travelling together and could have used a place to gather. They did let us use the breakfast room, but not quite the same. Just check before you stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location, nice rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
It's just a short walk from Michigan Avenue, but we didn't hear any street noise. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated; the staff went above and beyond to make checking in and out a breeze. We didn't have much of a view, but that didn't bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, close to where we wanted to go

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Close to activities. Clean and colorful rooms. Comfortable beds were wonderful. Rooms had nice flooring - no carpet - nice touch!
Cons: Lessen confusion in which lot to park for the hotel. We parked in the more expensive one, not for our hotel. Learned we weren't the first ones!
Location: Navy Pier was close by as was the Magnificent Mile. Nice walk to Sprinkles cupcakes - YUM!!
1st time in Chicago and not sure where to stay. Made a very good choice. Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Different mattress
Our room was very small and the bed was hard as a rock. Didn't get much sleep.