Ratings based on 1,497 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean, nicely appointed, yet very small for a "suite". (3 adults) Very cramped in relationship to other Fairfield inns we have stayed at. Breakfast choices great. Location is great and staff over thanksgiving weekend were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are one of the smaller hotels since we are located in the heart of the city but still hope you do come back and visit us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

great location for shopping and dining

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the location. the complimentary breakfast was good. Hotel was clean.
Location: Easy walk to Michigan Ave and Water Tower Place. Very close to Northwestern.
really good location for out trip. Near shopping and dining on Michigan Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us and that our location suited you well. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting the Chicago area.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have become your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you into the Chicago area.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Had adjoined room which was a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel but couldn't find the parking garage.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful breakfast. Eggs were perfect. If I ever come again I'll take a cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynn for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, especially our eggs. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Daily staff was great and so was breakfast but room e was horribly small and furniture uncomfortable. Made us want to stay out of room as much as possible. We paid to much for the level of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our staff and breakfast met your expectations. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the size of the room. We are unfortunately one of the smaller hotels in the area but we like to think we make up for it with our service. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

A nice home away from home for an extended stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Room was nicely appointed, complimentary breakfast was very well done, and the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Great location just blocks from RIC where we have a family member rehabbing for several months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jill for your amazing review! We are happy to hear we have become your home away from home. We value our guest and we are happy we met your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
The location was good, easy parking next door, very nice compliment breakfast and Free wifi. Construction next door made us walk in the street but that was not the hotel's fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Carol for your 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited your visit well. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you. We hope we get the chance to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Chicago.