Ratings based on 4,293 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Raleigh NC

Some funky, some modern, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The lobby coffee bar was great with Intelligentsia coffee. Top floor bar happy hour had great location, but $2 appetizers were a joke. Tiny.
Loved the decor, bathroom, headboards, and space. Appreciated the fridge and the friendly front desk. Fitness room was ok, not great but serviceable. Lobby was funky and cool. Great stay overall
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Awesome Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in the Magnificent Mile. A short walk to the John Hancock Center (360 Tower) . Michigan Ave is your cross street where all the shops are. Gino's Pizza next door (Deep Dish). The hotel itself has amazing views. Rooftop lounge/bar. Beds are comfy. AC works (Well). Clean Bathroom. Friendly Staff. Definitely worth a revisit soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel on the Magnificent Mile and in downtown. Close to transportation. The room was very clean. One of the two elevators wasn't working while we were there but this was only a minor inconvenience. Parking was very expensive so we had to find parking elsewhere and take a cab to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I Was there with my 8 month old baby .I have ordered a crib ahead of time . When I checked in there was no crib , the hotel was out of cribs , had to wait for crib from another hotel ..with a cranky sleepy baby on my hands . Also the elevators are in bad condition . We had to use service elevators ..
3 out of 5
by A traveler from USA

Beware of elevator problems

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, decent room, small bathroom. Front desk and bell staff competent. Major problem - only one elevator servicing floors 7 to 29 requiring anyone above floor 7 to walk from there on the stairs or wait wait wait until the one elevator arrives, if it happens to be working. After several days we were advised we could take a service elevator to the upper floors. There was no sign on floor 7 advising of this nor did anyone tell us on checking in. When wedding guests arrived they were kept away from the service elevator. You will enjoy your stay if you don't have a room above floor 7.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Spacious hotel in ideal area

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: The elevators were down so we had to use the service elevator which made it challenging, but the stairs worked out find.
The hotel was very sleek and the staff was friendly upon arrival and throughout our stay. The room was huge and the pullout sofa bed was literally a solid bed, not an old style sofa bed. We had one additional child and they had a rollout bed in the room as we arrived, nice bonus. Sheets and bedding were very comfortable. Plenty of room for a big family with a great price.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

The mile north

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready at time of arrival, way beyond the 3 PM check in. Receptionist however was irritated when I approached about the delay with check in, whether they would let us stay beyond check out time! Room was big enough, however carpet is a sign of filth, and poor maintenance. One of the elevators is being remodeled, and remains a major issue, cause that would take more than 10 minutes to get on the elevators. We were at the 8th floor, and would take one of the elevators going up to the 7th floor, and climb the stairs. But for those staying in the high tower beware.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Not bad not great

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Broken down elevator. After waiting 10 minutes for an elevator to go down to checkout I decided to quit waiting and carry my luggage down 14 flights of stairs. Mini fridge was hot to the touch and smelled, probable fire hazard. Very nice staff though.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels