Ratings based on 55 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati, OH

This hotel needs work.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update the rooms and take care of their insect problem
Location: The hotel was only one block away from the Magnificent Mile and very close to Northwestern University's medical campus
We arrived in a rainy downpour, and the staff who greeted us at the door, and took care of the valet were wonderful. The front desk staff and all the hotel employees were friendly and welcoming. But I was very disappointed with the cleanliness and the overall condition of our room. I do understand that they were in the process of renovating other floors, but our room was well below what I thought a hotel room should be in this stretch of downtown Chicago. The carpet was dirty. The bathroom sink took a long time to drain. And to top it all off, Saturday morning we found a two and half inch long bug climbing our window curtains. There was a $6 dollar a day service charge for the good care that the hotel staff provided....which was no more than any other well run hotel. Its pretty unlikely that I would recommend this hotel, or recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Raleigh NC

Some funky, some modern, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The lobby coffee bar was great with Intelligentsia coffee. Top floor bar happy hour had great location, but $2 appetizers were a joke. Tiny.
Loved the decor, bathroom, headboards, and space. Appreciated the fridge and the friendly front desk. Fitness room was ok, not great but serviceable. Lobby was funky and cool. Great stay overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great location but hotel itself needs improvement

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location, walking distance to Michigan Ave, various bus and L stops. Clean, and staff was very helpful. Doormen were super friendly! However, for downtown Chicago and the price you pay, Mile North should make several improvements. We had multiple issues with our keycards. (They still use the older version of magnetic, inserting cards) We had a "suite" and the bed was a very uncomfortable, double (not even queen!) sized bed. Bathroom had no fan and no towel racks or robe hooks (other than inside the shower). Sink was inside the room with toilet and shower, making it difficult for a family of four to all get ready at once. We did not bring a car, but be aware that the parking was $62 PER DAY! Wifi is additional EVEN IN THE LOBBY. They will also automatically charge you a ridiculous "resort fee" for fitness center (which we never used) and a "business center". (which was 2 iMacs in the middle of the lobby) Plan on paying additional for breakfast, too. The hotel boasts of a rooftop with spectacular views, however they do not allow access before 5pm and no one under 21. We asked if we could just take our kids up just for a few minutes during the day or before they opened as a bar and were told no, which was surprising. The lobby bar closed at 10:30pm even on weekends (never stayed at a hotel which the bar closed that early) and the rooftop bar had private events 2 out of 3 nights we were there. If one wanted a late-night drink, you'd be out of luck.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

MileNorth Hotel in Chicago

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Carpet not the cleanest. Bathroom needs major improvement. Wall was peeling, shower head dripping, drain stopper not working. only 1 elevator working.
Location: Gino's East next door. Michigan Ave bear by.
Hotel is in central location. Beds are comfortable and clean. Parking is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Clean and simple hotel with great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I loved this hotel! Great location, nice staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Wonderful, Romantic, Elegant, Just Perfect! !

Posted Jun 5, 2016
My Fiance and I Loved Hotel! Loved Location, friendly Staff and LOCATION! All was needed was breakfast included. Overall Great Experience and Definitely Recommend MileNorth Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2016
I come to Chicago several times a year and was happy to come upon this hotel which is a very convenient walk to everything.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Needs TLC

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Loved the staff. But the room safe was broken. Door's deadbolt didn't work. Bathtub fixtures were all loose. Paint peeling above tub. Door entry cards stopped working. We expected better for the location and the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis

Awesome Weekend!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Loved everything about this hotel! great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Lovetowander98888 from Example: New York, NY

Fabulous Location, Great Room with a View

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Boutique hotel, with modern, well designed rooms and very comfy beds. Our room had a picture perfect view of the city. The room was small, but we were only there for sleeping and dropping off shopping bags. Great hotel for the price in a perfect location for a weekend in Chicago.