Ratings based on 4,287 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Raleigh NC

Some funky, some modern, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The lobby coffee bar was great with Intelligentsia coffee. Top floor bar happy hour had great location, but $2 appetizers were a joke. Tiny.
Loved the decor, bathroom, headboards, and space. Appreciated the fridge and the friendly front desk. Fitness room was ok, not great but serviceable. Lobby was funky and cool. Great stay overall
4 out of 5
by A traveler

The mile north

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready at time of arrival, way beyond the 3 PM check in. Receptionist however was irritated when I approached about the delay with check in, whether they would let us stay beyond check out time! Room was big enough, however carpet is a sign of filth, and poor maintenance. One of the elevators is being remodeled, and remains a major issue, cause that would take more than 10 minutes to get on the elevators. We were at the 8th floor, and would take one of the elevators going up to the 7th floor, and climb the stairs. But for those staying in the high tower beware.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Not bad not great

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Broken down elevator. After waiting 10 minutes for an elevator to go down to checkout I decided to quit waiting and carry my luggage down 14 flights of stairs. Mini fridge was hot to the touch and smelled, probable fire hazard. Very nice staff though.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Great location for this nice hotel. Front desk very kind and helpful. Room spacious and clean. Housekeeping very kind and prompt to any need. Only inconvenience : one elevator was broken, So to shorten the wait we need to use the employee ones. By the way I will sinecerly recommend this hotel to who want to visit Chicago
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing was a little disorganized
Location: Baseball close to subway
Great location to take in ball games because of its proximity to subway. Nice area on the Magnificent mile
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

Good hotel ... nice place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Great location, hotel just a block away from Michigan Mile, walking distance to all attractions. Room is clean and very comfortable. The front desk staffs are very attentive, supper friendly and helpful. I’ll definitely come back to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Other than location, not worth the price.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't book this hotel again. We asked for two beds but none were available and had to pay $30/day for an extra cot. The bottom of the king bed had tears in the bed skirt. The bed skirt had staples that were used to keep the pleather together. There is no room service. There was no wifi connection in the rooms. The only thing this hotel had going for it were the proximity to the Maginficant Mile and our room did have a nice view. I will not be staying in the hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Elevators were not working and it took about 15-20 minutes to get down each time we left. Our room had a pretty view but the pictures were better than the actual room. Room felt small and dated a bit.