Ratings based on 1,481 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisville, KY

Tiny room, so-so service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: LATHER bath products were amazing. West End bakery/coffee/deli was very good. Awesome location!
Cons: More attentive/outgoing front desk staff. A simple positive greeting can go a long way to improving an opinion.
This was the smallest King room I have ever stayed in. The hotel was great in theory, execution: meh. The decor was cool, the bed was comfy, the free coffee service was nice, good sized tv...that's where is ends. The front desk staff did the bare minimum, the pillows were horrible, I'm not a fan of the open concept shower, hallways were so small 2 people couldn't walk side by side, bed was on the hall wall and I could literally hear the change in peoples pockets outside our room. I checked in early and opted in to the text message service, they offered if we need anything to text. Sounds cool, like the kind of service younger tech savvy people would like. While out (late night at Wrigley. GO CUBS!) we requested extra pillows be sent up to the room and never got a response. We arrived to find the room had been cleaned, but we did not receive any additional pillows. Why offer a service like this if that's not how its intended to be used or if you aren't going to follow through?
4 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
We were intrigued by the weird looking esthetic of the hotel and it lived up to and exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful even recommended one of the best restaurants we've eaten at during our stay. We highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Perth

Honeymoon in Chicago

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as part of our honeymoon and were very impressed. Room was a good size, slightly awkward with our luggage. Bathroom was huge. Service was to notch as was the latte from the cafe downstairs. Short 1km to the lake where you can run,bike or swim as far as you like. All the river tours are about the same distance away as well. If you want comfy and central this is your place.
4 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lelis T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Indy

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location & wonderful coffee!!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Artsy and Easy access

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a brief one to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. We were within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile. If you don't mind getting your exercise, we were also within easy walking distance of the lake and navy pier. The hotel was adorably artsy and visually appealing. The rooms are small (city space conservation at it's best) but also really comfortable. Service was excellent. The only complaint I have is that the room ran a little warm even after adjusting the thermostat.
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels