Ratings based on 1,330 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
객실이 매우 좁고 건물 사이로 나 있는 창문 밖에 없어서 전반적으로 답답한 느낌을 주었습니다. 매일 객실 정돈을 해주었지만 숙박기간 동안 객실에 있는 소파 아래 공간에 먼지는 치워지지 않더군요. 위치가 좋고 가격이 저렴하지만 긴 여행 중에 장기 숙박을 하기에는 큰 캐리어와 짐을 둘 공간이 부족할 것 같아 추천하고 싶지는 않습니다.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Expedia
Great Location, service, prices, and amenities. Was very happy with everything. You also get free coffee delivered to your door every morning if requested. Coffee is fresh from the bakery downstairs.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from st. louis

Fabulous hotel for an even more fabulous price!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Expedia
Amazing location, only a 3 minute walk to Mag Mile. Great coffee bar and lounge downstairs. Best part was the gym and the indoor hottub with the beach balls in the middle of a cold month in Chicago! Room was smaller, but manageable. Loved the shower and the bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Champaign, IL

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location.
Location: Mag Mile is far, near Jewel-Osco and Trader Joe's- and an AMC theater.
Enjoyed hot tub after below zero Chicago temperatures!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Geinig hotel met top prijs-kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Erg leuk hotel, goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding! Geen traditioneel hotel, maar alle wat je nodig hebt met leuk sausje! Bed is heerlijk, badkamer mooi en koffie/thee voor je deur bezorgd in de ochtend geweldige kleinigheid! Enige nadeel is geluid van de straat, maar dat geldt voor alle hotel in centrum (geluid sirenes draagt nou eenmaal).
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Midway, Utah

I love this hotel. I was super comfortable.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I was at peace with the design and really had a good time relaxing and meditating.
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Brainerd, MN

I would book ACME again! Hotel were wonderful!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
I encountered housekeepers, very friendly, who shared their stories with me after she just experienced some overt discrimination from another guest. She was wonderful. Staff apologized for the construction, but I heard nothing and was not bothered by only one elevator. The location is excellent. We were also moved to a different room with not problems, due to a technical condition regarding the heat. The places to dine at the hotel are wonderful. I will continue with ACME. And the robes and toiletry, very nice. Thank you ACME Chicago!
4 out of 5
by Veronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location and cool rooms for hip and not-so

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The decorations were not your usual formal hotel style but still very attractive and I liked the location.
Cons: The Morning Joe options should include hot chocolate.
Location: It was so cold we did not do much exploring nearby but we did see that the location is a couple blocks from the Magnificent Mile.
I was worried I might not fit into the atmosphere, as many reviews talked about this being a great location for "hipsters". Not a name I've been called before... But, while there was an obvious age difference between me and other guests I saw, I felt right at home and was impressed by the relaxed good service. Definitely my location of choice in the future for Chicago.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Plainfield

I LOVE THIS PLACE

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic weekend getaway, and we stayed at the ACME Hotel. For the money it was incredible. Great bar downstairs, cool vibe, nice, clean room, and very friendly people (both staff and other guests.) Will definitely stay again.