Ratings based on 1,537 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisville, KY

Tiny room, so-so service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: LATHER bath products were amazing. West End bakery/coffee/deli was very good. Awesome location!
Cons: More attentive/outgoing front desk staff. A simple positive greeting can go a long way to improving an opinion.
This was the smallest King room I have ever stayed in. The hotel was great in theory, execution: meh. The decor was cool, the bed was comfy, the free coffee service was nice, good sized tv...that's where is ends. The front desk staff did the bare minimum, the pillows were horrible, I'm not a fan of the open concept shower, hallways were so small 2 people couldn't walk side by side, bed was on the hall wall and I could literally hear the change in peoples pockets outside our room. I checked in early and opted in to the text message service, they offered if we need anything to text. Sounds cool, like the kind of service younger tech savvy people would like. While out (late night at Wrigley. GO CUBS!) we requested extra pillows be sent up to the room and never got a response. We arrived to find the room had been cleaned, but we did not receive any additional pillows. Why offer a service like this if that's not how its intended to be used or if you aren't going to follow through?
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel at a good price

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with funky rooms and lobby. Coffee shop next door is excellent as is he bar downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from E

Goede locatie

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Goed hotel op een goede locatie Ruime kamers, snel WiFi en gratis wifi router om mee naar buiten te nemen
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Lyon

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
L'hôtel est très bien situé, a côté du métro et proche de pleins de centres d'intérêt à pied. Le personnel de l'accueil est correct mais sans plus (aucune prise en compte de la demande faite pour une arrivée en avance, aucune information de leur part lorsque le mot de passe du wifi a changé etc.). Sinon il y a une petite salle de sport et une laverie (lave linge et sèche linge, a pièces) ce qui est très pratique lors des longs voyages.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Des Moines

Cool hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Our stay was excellent. The room was small, but that is to be expected in an old building in a large city. The room was clean and modern with some interesting artwork. The hotel itself has some very cool art and design elements. We enjoyed the breakfast that was delivered each morning for only $8. The coffee was good too. The pier was about a 15 minute walk or a $6 can ride. The uno pizzaria next door was fantastic too.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Youngstown , Ohio

Top of the line accomodations

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Top of my list of best hotels. Great accommodatioms, friendly helpful staff, and a superb atmosphere make the ACME the only place to stay when visiting Chicago
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Suttgart, Baden-Württemberg

Sehr zentrales Hotel, tolle sehr schöne Zimmer!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Super bequemes Bett und toller Fitness Bereich, Frühstück ans Bett, exzellentes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Frühstück ans Bett, kostenloser Kaffee direkt aufs Zimmer zur gewünschten Uhrzeit! Für Apple Fans eine extra Musikanlage auf dem Zimmer, Sehr stylisch eingerichtet, in 5 Minuten zu Fuß auf der haupt-Shopping-Straße
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a horrible experience. The day prior to our visit I completed the hotel's online check-in form to save time, only to be told when I arrived that I still needed to go through the same process all over again. The attendant at the front desk told me "yeah, it's a flawed system". Furthermore, the online form has an option to select your time of arrival so they could be accommodating. I selected "prior to noon" because we had a very early flight and were hoping to get an hour or two of shut-eye prior to seeing the sights. I arrived around 11am only to be told there were no rooms ready, but that we were first on the list and they'd call when one was cleaned. Fair enough, but it wasn't until around 3pm when they called...standard check-in time. Very accommodating (sarcastic). When we came back to the hotel that evening, we were extremely underwhelmed with our experience. When we arrived on our floor we were immediately greeted by a strong, musty odor like you'd experience at hole-in-the wall motels. Got to the room - I've never seen a smaller hotel room (probably around 150 sq. ft.), and that's saying something because my wife and I do a ton of traveling. No closet, no fridge, no desk, no chair. The floor of the room was uneven and the paint on the wall was all chipped. This is no exaggeration - I've stayed at Comfort Inn's that were much nicer than this, and about $200 cheaper per night. The positive reviews that you see about this hotel honestly baffle me.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

nice, convient location

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Location: in downtown Chicago, easy access to the L (subway)
very enjoyable, efficient and knowledgable staff, top of the line bathroom, extremely comfortable bedding, quiet room, enjoyable theme
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels