Ratings based on 1,674 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

NYC at the Kimpton

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Loved how close we were to Madison Square Garden. Great location. Staff was friendly and hotel was nice. Enjoyed our breakfast there. The lobby was often full of people waiting for something? which didn't make the best first impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect starting location for all our adventures

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The bar is open until 1AM which was perfect so that we could grab a late evening snack and drink after returning from our sightseeing.
Cons: The carpet in our room was starting to buckle and needs to be re-stretched. The dressers/tables were slightly scratched up on the top. A bit of wear.
Location: Was the perfect starting location for all of our adventures.
This was my first time in NYC and this hotel was in the perfect location for all of our adventures. It's located approximately a 15 minute walk to Times Square, and Penn Station (if needing to use the train) is a 10 minute walk as well. The location of this hotel was just really perfect for us and all of our adventures. If your room faces the city street (6th), you'll have a great view of the Empire State Bldg. Get a corner deluxe room too so you can see from the side window down the street. Down our side window we could also see Freedom Tower by the World Trade Center Memorial. I was worried about NYC traffic noise, but when the windows are closed and it's later at night, you really can't hear much. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I did bring and use ear plugs though, which helped with the 5AM fire truck sirens. The bar had some delicious entrees and appetizers and some really unique drinks. They were open until 1AM during our stay which allowed us to grab a snack and cocktail when returning late from our adventures. We unfortunately did not have time to try the main restaurant out, but it was packed nightly, which says a lot. The hotel hosts a Happy Hour nightly from 5-6PM and changes the type of drinks they serve. One night might be Wine Night and Manhattan's might be the next night. Although there is a little bit of wear on the carpets and dressers, I would stay at the Eventi again. Enjoy NYC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Hi 921blueeyes, BOOM! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi on your next tripe to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from virginia

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: its architectural design
great location with two great restaurants; I enjoyed the wine tasting
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Hi Michael, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the central location and our wine hour. We look forward to hosting you once again on your visit to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel! Great location right on 6th Ave. Beautiful refurbished rooms- had a spectacular view of the Empire State Building from my room. Great updated bathrooms. 3 restaurants in hotel. Outstanding breakfast in one. Nice bar and lobby areas! Best hotel I’ve ever stayed at in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Expedia
This hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Penn Station, a great location. Staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Johnny Ll, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi on your next trip back to New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Expedia
Wonderful HVAC system- warm day in NYC, slept wonderfully without the rattling AC I’m so used to in most other NYC hotels. Great bathroom- great shower, so much nicer than the usual standing in a bathtub at most other hotels. Definitely would stay here again if I need to be in this part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Johnny Ll, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We also love the showers as well! We can't wait to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Edgewater, MD

I’d stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Expedia
Excellent location close to Chelsea restaurants and Flat Iron as well as walking Bryant Park and Broadway but away from the crowds in Time Square. Comfortable beds/pillows, quiet room, great shower. Has a nice lobby with bar and coffee service and 2 restaurants onsite which looked great but didn’t get a chance to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Johnny Ll. , Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and our centralized location. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Expedia
Very enjoyable stay, walking distance to all of midtown and heart of time square but just enough to be away from all the mayhem. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff always happy to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Johnny Ll, Hotel Management
WOW! your pictures are amazing. We love love that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi on your next trip to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to all the attractions I was interested in.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was very cool. Nice Libby, restaurant & bat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Johnny L., Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Longview, TX

Most favorite place to stay in NYC

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: EVERYTHING. Location, rooms, amenities, restaurant options, etc.
Cons: Maybe a grassy area for the dogs to potty or walk on in the back portion behind the restaurant...
Location: restaurants, all NYC attractions within walking distance, Time Square not too far away, great views of the Empire State building
We love this hotel. Fell in love with it last year and plan to stay here every year when we visit. Very modern and decent pricing. Perfect location. We love the little market across the street for snacks and such. Dog friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotels location and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi in the future!