Ratings based on 1,668 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

NYC at the Kimpton

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Loved how close we were to Madison Square Garden. Great location. Staff was friendly and hotel was nice. Enjoyed our breakfast there. The lobby was often full of people waiting for something? which didn't make the best first impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Longview, TX

Most favorite place to stay in NYC

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: EVERYTHING. Location, rooms, amenities, restaurant options, etc.
Cons: Maybe a grassy area for the dogs to potty or walk on in the back portion behind the restaurant...
Location: restaurants, all NYC attractions within walking distance, Time Square not too far away, great views of the Empire State building
We love this hotel. Fell in love with it last year and plan to stay here every year when we visit. Very modern and decent pricing. Perfect location. We love the little market across the street for snacks and such. Dog friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotels location and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi in the future!
4 out of 5
by Shaun

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by jeff

Modern affordable stay with many dining options

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here because my wife had a seminar in the area. Staff was very accommodating in allowing an early check in and late check out due to her seminar. Facilty is attached to few different dining options. Overall clean and more modern lay out than other NYC hotels. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
WOW! Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you once again at Hotel Eventi!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Overpriced for service provided

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Expedia
Waited over an hour for breakfast which was served cold and not as ordered. Front desk staff was rude. Way overpriced. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
Hi Kate, I am sorry to hear about your poor experience. This is not the type of experience we would like to provide any of our guest. We hope you can give us another opportunity to provide the excellent customer service we are know for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from london

bachelorette party stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Expedia
We are 3 girls that stayed at the hotel for 4 nights for my sisters bachelorette party. It is a very comfortable hotel, lovely decor, fabulous staff and in a perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Johnny Ll., Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great feedback. I'm happy to hear that enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your review with our staff who are always eager to know that their hard work paid off. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great visit to NY and liked the hotel very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
BOOM! Thank you for your 5-Star review! We appreciate you're positive review and hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Russell

Great location for a tourist.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, great location for a tourist. Friendly staff. It is NY so hotels are expensive for what they are. I would not normally rate it as a 5 star hotel, but understand that by NY standards it probably is. Negative believe those with pets should have a dedicated floor which would be considerate for those guests who don't care for animals being in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will definitely take your concerns to management and try to see if that is something that we can accommodate. Thank you again for your positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san diego

NYC trip

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Expedia
They allowed us to check in early which was great considering we had to swop hotels in the middle of our trip. The hotel is beautiful and very modern, has a great energy and restaurant were good. I did not like a few things with this hotel, our first night we smelt smoke coming from the ventilation and reported it. They did provide a ionizer to help with the smell. The second day we returned from site seeing and our room door was not closed all the way from house keeping ..... I'm assuming. Nothing of ours was missing thankfully, but we noticed 4 beers missing from the mini fridge. So we reported and requested to not be charged those. If these things had not happened then they'd get over all 5. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review. I am sorry you had some hiccups during your stay but I am glad overall you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back here soon so we can treat you to a smoother experience.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
AWESOME! Thank you for your 5-Star review! We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you find yourself in New York City!