Ratings based on 1,669 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
AWESOME! Thank you for your 5-Star review! We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you find yourself in New York City!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, MA

One TERRIBLE, outdated hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: NOTHING1
Cons: EVERYTHING1
For a one-night stay that cost me over $700 I got the a room and service level that I would expect from a $90 a night property in most cities and $200 in NYC! (I don't stay in $200 a night hotels in NYC!) There is not a working USB charging port in the entire room, though there are plenty of Ethernet ports through out the room and the clock radio has a first-generation iPhone jack on it. That went along with the numerous bed-side 120V outlets on the side tables; only problem was none of them worked! Next to a bed that had obviously seen better days the property struck out with three strikes right there! Then in the morning, having woken up with a massive Migraine headache I discovered that, like the bed-side plugs, the guestroom phone didn't work either. So I had to use my mobile to call the Front Desk to ask for a late check-out (to 1PM). Despite telling the clerk of the source of my calling for the ONE hour extension he turned my request down granting me but an additional 30 minutes. Worth $700 a night? I don't think so - and neither would anyone think such reading these comments!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Johnny LL., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Mr. Fritz, I can certainly understand your frustrations during your stay. Thank you for providing feedback to improve our services. I will reach out to all department heads to ensure this does not happen to any of our future clients.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Excellent location and hotel and service !!!! A+++

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I frequent NYC and I will start by saying that by far the hotel staff here at the Kimpton far exceeds the others we have stayed at. Very nice quaint hotel and we love the convenience of 3 restaurant/bar choices. the room was average size however the bathroom was well spaced. Love your hotel and will be back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
WOW! Thank you for the great compliment. I will be sure to forward your comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Eventi when you return to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable and Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The room is very comfortable
We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is close to many of the sights. There is a restaurant at the hotel that has good food. They have breakfast, lunch and dinner. It can get crowded at dinner time but the food is worth the wait. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are blackout shades so we were able to rest up for our meeting. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Johnny, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great review. I will be sure to share your experience with our team. We look forward to having you staying us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Expedia
Great location, rooms are quiet, delicious restaurant attached. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Johnny, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the great review. I will be sure to share your experience with our team. We look forward to having you staying us again!
5 out of 5
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Good Midtown Option

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Affordable, near Penn Station, great vibe, wonderful breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you come to stay with us soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wellington, new zealand

First time at Kimpton Hotel Eventi New York

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location, Quiet room, Lovely bathroom & shower
Cons: The Lift (four and still very, very slow) A more of a personal touch at check in (no personal touch) & check out (felt we were rushed out) A Laundry
Location: Macy's, Times Square, Empire State Building, Hop on Hop off Tour (recommend)
Arrived at the hotel to not the most happy greeting. There was no personal touch. Would be nice to have been given a map, told where certain things were eg gym etc. As there is no compendium in the rooms. Be prepared to wait a while for the lifts. There is no laundry, although stated on expedia that there was one. Our room was quite small (room 1905), there is NO storage area (we lived out of our suitcases) & we barely had room on the floor for those. Bathroom was amazing & roomy. Comfortable beds. Hotel is close to macy's, times square etc. We had a nice view of the empire state building. Upon checkout their internet was down so they could not process us our bill, said they would email, received email for a charge we did not have. Hotel sorted it out when I had to ring (from new zealand), as replies to my emails were not happening. Overall a nice place to stay. Location was handy !!