Ratings based on 215 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristi from Long Island

Great place to stay in Uptown Charlotte

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Great customer service. Very clean hotel and room. Very good free, hot breakfast. Nice fitness center. We used the free shuttle a couple of times as well. Closest hotel to Bank of America Stadium. A 10 minute walk to the Epi-center. Nothing but positives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Raleigh NC

Very convenient for attending the game/nightlife!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Great overall experience! Super sweet staff, especially Brittany in the restaurant/bar! Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from damascus va

Convenient to Bank of America Stadium.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Easy access to interstate. Very friendly staff. Kitchen was in great condition and had all the amenities.
Cons: Restroom and bath tub very dated. Needs to be updated.
Location: GREAT location to restaurants and shopping. Easy walk to Bank of America Stadium.
Staff was wonderful. Noisy after game. But understandable! GO PANThers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location- conveniently close to the football and baseball stadiums, walking distance to NASCAR Hall of Fame and restaurants
Overnight stay only, which I selected this hotel because of free WiFi and shuttle service available. I was pleasantly surprised about the convenient location near the football and baseball stadiums, but short walk to other locations. Left early the next morning, so did not get to experience the complementary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Walking distance to all major sports favilities

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Expedia
We walked everywhere. Very convenient. Breakfast was good not amazing. Sleep sofa was uncomfortable but they brought an additional mattress for the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Toronto

Great Stay in Charlotte

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a Family weekend and this hotel had everything we needed. The service at the hotel was incredible and the staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable, and we had everything we needed. The location was great and within walking distance to tourist attractions. There were also a few great pubs/restaurants close by and its a short walking distance to the train and bus depot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Good deal in Charlotte.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I received a friendly, helpful reception by Zach at check-in. My room was clean, comfortable and airy. I liked having the kitchenette, and made some hot tea to go with the cookie I got at check-in. The internet was free, fast and flawless. I enjoyed a free glass of wine in the lounge and had a tasty dinner there at a very reasonable price. I also met and had an enjoyable chat with other people in the lounge who were traveling on business. I was able to walk to my business meeting, and the shuttle took my to a dinner meeting across town later in the evening, without charge. The hotel was very conveniently located close to the airport Sprinter bus, which I was able to take for $2.20 and a trip of less than 30 minutes. It was a great deal overall and I plan to stay there on my next trip to uptown Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Loves Park IL

Nice hotel and the staff was great.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: They had everything you wanted.
Cons: They need to update there computers to print out boarding pass.
every thing was in walking. The people was great to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Expedia
walking distance to downtown spot, great view. comfy and clean room. nice kitchen and fridge for extended stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Nice hotel, Employee ehhh

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay. I really liked the room we had a suite with a kitchenette and it had a great view of the city, right in downtown so great location. The person that checked us in was not too friendly and we asked to split payments and she replied "we dont do that." Upon checking out, we found that was a lie so we did not appreciate that; We would have appreciated her saying she did not know how to do that. For the price per night I expected more but otherwise I had no issues with the booking. I would stay again, despite the night employee, the young man who checked us out was nice.