Ratings based on 52 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rochester, ny

Posted Aug 24, 2015
didn't arrive till 2am. check in was painless and I was in bed by 2:15. the noon checkout was just what I needed to get some sleep.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from United States

Late night stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Upgrade mattresses, bedding, and it could use some remodeling.
The staff are nice and friendly. The hotel smell isn't pleasing in the hallways or our room. We would have left if it wasn't so late. Our flight got in after 11 PM and we were just too tired to look for another hotel. If you have allergies or asthma don't stay here. The bedding and the mattress could have been better quality. We've stayed in many different hotels and this one just didn't live up to our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York State

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Great location for a one night stay or airport convenience.
Location: Close to major roads.
Nice room, clean, comfortable beds. Very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The room and hotel was clean. The bed was a little to small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jmlt

good experience

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Loved this hotel. whenever i travel i only stay at laquinta hotels.This hotel is a great place to stay, its very clean, close to the airport, staff is outstanding. Definitely would stay and recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Gurlydirtridin from Charlotte, NC

Worst Hotel Ever Stayed At!!

Posted May 13, 2013
Worst hotel ever!  Upon checking in there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the halls (which was suposta be non smoking).  My suposetly clean room had another persons hair in the bed, shower and sink.  Very unclean, unkept and dirty.  The staff was very unfriendly.  Then at night time while I was trying to sleep I could hear everything happening in surrounding rooms including full conversations, what they were watching and even flushing toilets.  The worst was taking a shower. When another room ran water my pressure died. DO NOT EVER stay here no matter how cheap it is.  
2 out of 5
by A traveler from South Carolina, USA

Someone left feces in our toilet!!

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Cons: Noisy
After a long day on the road my husband and I were looking forward to relaxing at the hotel. But as soon as we stepped into our room a foul smell lingered in the air. When we opened the toilet there was feces in it with private hairs all over the seat!! Disgusted we called down to the lobby and asked for a clean room. We are not the kind of people to complain but felt if you pay good money for a room you should at least feel comfortable and clean where you sleep. The clerk at the desk wasnt very apologetic just gave us keys to our new room. We were very dissapointed with our stay to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fg1234

room was good value...breakfast just OK but for the price it is what I expected. Shuttle convenient and driver friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
room was good value...breakfast just OK but for the price it is what I expected. Shuttle convenient and driver friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hooligan76 from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Great stay with great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel was very nice, the shuttle to the airport was convenient and saved me having to pay for parking. The breakfast was delicious and had many things to choose from. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly all in all I have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelDog88

Good Choice.

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Cons: Poor breakfast
The only negative about this place was their breakfast. The only meat they had was in these frozen sausage biscuits that you had to heat up in the microwave and they were disgusting. The eggs came in a plastic wrap with no shell and looked nasty. If you wanted a waffle or cereal then you would be satisfied. However if you expected anything more, you would be deeply disappointed. I will look for a different hotel next time based on LaQuinta's nasty breakfast.