Ratings based on 57 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stay here because of convenience to CLT airpt. Last time was annoyed by rude staff, but that has been fixed. Really wonderful, friendly, helpful, smiling folks all the way around. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming back again. We do listen to our guests.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Facility on Sloan Charlotte NC

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Facility needs updating. No one told me I had to request a microwave and fridge. There was one small shampoo for 2 adults. No shower cap. No lotion. Shower had an extremely loud noise. Faucet dripped. Towels were soft. Breakfast was good. Friendly person at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not informed that your room type did not have a microwave and fridge. Our room descriptions on our website list the rooms that have those amenities. Shower caps and lotion are available at the front desk as well as razors and toothbrushes. We are glad you enjoyed our towels and friendliness of our staff. Paul S General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lancaster, OH

Smooth from start to finish.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Helpful staff, clean comfortable room and a smooth business transaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bloomington,IN

Able to check in early prior to the Nascar race.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious room
Cons: Wish we had a microwave. And small fridge. We had been travelling all week and carried food in a cooler. We had nothing in the room to assist us.
Location: Limited fast food nearby. Hotel seemed isolated, quiet.
We had driven up via South Carolina from Indiana for the Nascar Race. The staff had the room ready and allowed us to check in early. This gave us time to prepare for the rain delayed race and return for a great nights sleep. Having breakfast in the morning before attending the race saved us money . The room was spacious and clean. Such a great closet.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This hotel was pretty run down. Broken elevator. Ugly rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rochester, ny

Posted Aug 24, 2015
didn't arrive till 2am. check in was painless and I was in bed by 2:15. the noon checkout was just what I needed to get some sleep.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from United States

Late night stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Upgrade mattresses, bedding, and it could use some remodeling.
The staff are nice and friendly. The hotel smell isn't pleasing in the hallways or our room. We would have left if it wasn't so late. Our flight got in after 11 PM and we were just too tired to look for another hotel. If you have allergies or asthma don't stay here. The bedding and the mattress could have been better quality. We've stayed in many different hotels and this one just didn't live up to our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York State

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Great location for a one night stay or airport convenience.
Location: Close to major roads.
Nice room, clean, comfortable beds. Very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The room and hotel was clean. The bed was a little to small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jmlt

good experience

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Loved this hotel. whenever i travel i only stay at laquinta hotels.This hotel is a great place to stay, its very clean, close to the airport, staff is outstanding. Definitely would stay and recommend this place.