Ratings based on 1,182 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stay here because of convenience to CLT airpt. Last time was annoyed by rude staff, but that has been fixed. Really wonderful, friendly, helpful, smiling folks all the way around. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming back again. We do listen to our guests.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was loud and I was in a Handicap room. The room was spacious but not very clean. The handicap bathtub had rust on the metal parts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for what you experienced. Please be assured that we are checking our ADA rooms for the issue you mentioned. We are glad you found the room spacious. Have a great holiday. Paul S General Manager
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Facility on Sloan Charlotte NC

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Facility needs updating. No one told me I had to request a microwave and fridge. There was one small shampoo for 2 adults. No shower cap. No lotion. Shower had an extremely loud noise. Faucet dripped. Towels were soft. Breakfast was good. Friendly person at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not informed that your room type did not have a microwave and fridge. Our room descriptions on our website list the rooms that have those amenities. Shower caps and lotion are available at the front desk as well as razors and toothbrushes. We are glad you enjoyed our towels and friendliness of our staff. Paul S General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient clean and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Fast service, clean room and great morning breakfast. If I go that area again, I would definitely stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Affordable and convenient.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Close to the airport, restaurants and easy to find.
Cons: Limited healthy breakfast choices. Mostly carbs, very little protein.
Location: Close to airport and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that we could provide convenient services to meet your needs. Paul S General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean and Quiet,

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay at this hotel, area was quiet, conveniently located not too far from airport or I-85 if u wanted to drive to concord and 10 minutes from downtown, staff was very friendly and helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad we provided the convenience to Concord and uptown.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Do not stay here. Dirty, Bug Bites and No Air.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived and the check in process was short. Which I was glad about. That's about all I was happy with. First, the air in the room quit working and when I called the front desk they offered for my to come get a FAN.... Second, the linen in the bed is scratchy and the pillows are not comfortable at all. The wifi is slow. The area that this hotel is in isn't that good. It is convent however. The next morning when I woke up my friend and I BOTH had bug bites all over us. They were red, swollen and itched. Room # 214. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had this experience. As you chose to remain anonymous we cannot verify your stay date but can assure you that the room you mentioned has a working A/C. We also had our pest control company inspect the room and can report that the room was found pest free. This is not what our guests come to expect from our hotel and glad you made us aware. Please be assured that the items you mentioned have been addressed. Thank you. Paul S General Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business.