Ratings based on 426 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

To racetrack

Posted May 30, 2016
Out of all the hotels we have stayed in this one was the best when we come back we will be staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing feedback regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property to the fullest and will be staying with us again on your next trip to our area. We appreciate you for being our guest! Thank you again, Bill Moore General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star feedback regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and the exceptional service provided by our staff. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you again! Thank you again, Bill Moore General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Good location, bright sunny lobby overlooking the pool area, well designed bar/cafe/ and adjoining breakfast room. They had a bank of computers and printer to use when needed. Staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. I thought the room was a little small for the price I paid midweek, but it had all the basic necessities, plus a wide screen TV, and small but clean and modern bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. It is nice to hear that the accommodation allotted to you with all the thoughtful amenities was comfortable for your needs. We are also delighted that you loved our ideal location, hospitality of our associates, as well as all the facilities we have to offer. I will share your feedback with my team as they take great pride in what they do daily. Thanks again, and please visit us again soon! Thank you again, Bill Moore General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
2 out of 5
by David from Charlotte

Pay highly for an avaerage hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was dissapointed in the hotel for the price. It is not worth the amount they charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry to read you felt the cost of the room was too high. We review our pricing regularly to make sure we are competitive with other area hotels. In addition, we offer a free breakfast and complimentary internet access as an added value to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and I hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, Bill Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
by Grace A

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we would love to be of your service again on your future visit to our area. Thank you again, Bill Moore, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again, Bill Moore, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Thomasville, NC

Not what I expected at all...

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to have a shuttle to drive you to your location. The hotel had a lot of events going on. The service in the hotel restaurant was horrible. We waited over an hour for burgers and there really wasn't anyplace else close by to eat. The breakfast was great. Oh yeah they also charged 15.00 a night to park in the parking deck which I didn't know until check in. The hotel room was old paint coming off the ceiling and you heard everything above you. I was really disappointed for what I paid to stay for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your sincere review regarding your experience during your stay. Please accept our apologies for falling short in providing you with excellent service. I have met with my leadership team to share your feedback and have asked them to take corrective actions in each of their departments. We are committed to providing a pleasant stay for our guests and your honest feedback will help us in achieving that goal. I hope that we will have to opportunity to regain your trust in us again! Thank you again, Bill Moore, General Manager
5 out of 5
by MICHELLE from Knoxville

Great Hotel, However...........

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The only NEGATIVE I NEED TO MENTION is that you DO NOT WANT A ROOM by the pool. There is music (VERY loud) that automatically starts playing at 7am and continues until after midnight. I called the desk both days and nights and complained at which time they DID fix the problem. Its just very frustrating to hear this every am and way into the night especially when the pool area is closed for the winter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We appreciate your compliment about our clean hotel and friendly staff. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, and we value your feedback, as it will help us better understand our guests’ needs. We have taken notes and have shared your concern with our management team to make the appropriate changes. We hope that the other satisfactory aspects of your stay will bring you back for another visit in the future. Thank you again, Bill Moore, General Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
3 out of 5
by RIchard

Average Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, but the Wi-Fi network was dreadful. I could not get connected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us, yet I was sorry to hear that you experienced internet service issues. I have asked my Engineering team to address these concerns and make adjustments to assure proper connectivity is provided. On a future visit, please feel free to contact our front desk so that we can attempt to resolve issues such as this while you are at the hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back for a future stay. Thank you again, Bill Moore General Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Room cleanliness

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the room was nice but not clean
Cons: housekeeping
My biggest complaint about this hotel is the room cleanliness. Our bedsheets was not changed and when I called the front desk that evening we got back I was told they do not change the sheets daily unless asked. I then proceeded to ask them "even if the sheets was visibly soiled" because the sheets had some blood on them and blood on the pillow. They said yes even if they are visibly soiled we have to ask for them to be cleaned with a tag on the door. I proceeded to inform them that there was no tag for the door for sheets only for towels. They wanted to come clean the sheets but it was already 11pm at night. I also know they didnot vaccum the floor and how I know this is because of some stuff that had spilled on the floor was still there when we got back. So basically the hotel was nice, staff was ok as far as being nice but as far as upkeep in the room it was bad. I had never been in a hotel where housekeeping didn't change the sheets, especially if visibly soiled, along with general picking up and vaccuming. This was very frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that we did not deliver to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room. We do have housekeeping standards and processes in place so issues like this does not occur. We will be use your feedback to review our training with our housekeeping team so this will not happen in the future. We are committed to delivering the most excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests. Thanks again for your recent stay and for sharing about your experience. We look forward to having you visit us again when you are in the area. Bill Moore General Manager