Ratings based on 923 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

wI'll never use Travelocity again.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was under major construction. Shouldn't Travelocity tell us about these things? Pool was gross and hot tub even worse. The staff at Embassy Suites was incredibly nice. I called Travelocity a number of times to make additions to and changed for my itinerary and I not only had to wait 27 minutes but the woman couldn't find my reservations. She had no idea what she was doing. Travelocity service was worst I've experienced in years.
5 out of 5
by rosenell

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok i leave my phome in the room an thy sent it to me
3 out of 5
by Derrick from Greenville, SC

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay wasn't a great experience. There was a wedding and a couple of family reunions going on so it was a little too crowded and noisy. The atrium was closed due to repairs/remodeling, so that made happy hour and breakfast a huge headache with the lines. The room was clean but the refrigerator had mold in it and it smelled pretty bad. The ice machine was beside my room which would've been great but it was out of order so I had to go a floor down to get ice. The soda machine took my money and the pool wasn't clean at all. I think once the renovations are finished and the atrium opens back up, then it may be a little more pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

A Little Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Pleasant sleep and nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing else
I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Charlotte North Carolina on Tryon street. I had a nice pleasant sleep for that nice. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Only two things wrong. I had to kill a bug that was crawling on the floor. Also there was hair in the bed. Besides from those two things everything else was excellent.
1 out of 5
by carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nita from Georgia

Some things were great.... Others were not

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
OK stay... the staff was very friendly and. polite. We knew the hotel was under renovation but we didn't realize that none of the charms of a typical Embassy Suites would not be there.... beautiful entrance way with greenery and cascading water. There were water stains on the ceiling in some public areas. There was a bucket on the floor in the entry way of the restaurant to catch water from the leaky ceiling. We had to change rooms on day two of our trip because of an emergency water leak in the next room. You never realize the inconvenience of having to change your hotel room until you have too change rooms. I actually feel for the staff because it feels as if they are trying to make the best out of a challenging environmental situation with the renovation. Marlon, the front desk supervisor, was very knowledgeable and as accommodating as he could be. I wouldn't revisit this location until the renovation is completed. I am hopeful it will be in line with Embassy Suites standards at the time. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, the interstate and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in terrible condition. The pool was dirty. Our room wasn't cleaned after our first night! The phones weren't working properly. No wonder they offered a deal.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great, but construction

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great, but it was under construction which made for some unpleasant noises during the day. It will be amazing once it is complete. Hotels.com should have notified me prior to booking.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from USA

Avoid Staying Here

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awful experience. The hotel is under A LOT of construction. I recommend that you stay somewhere else. There is literally a hole in the ground, construction equipment, and a huge pile of dirt in the atrium. You can't even access that area. All of the balconies facing the atrium are covered with plastic all the up to the ceiling on every floor. I assume this is to prevent dust from entering the hallways. The customer service is awful. For example, during breakfast, at least three employees were playing a game where they would run and slap each other with towels in the dining area. I have so many more examples. Don't stay here especially if you have asthma. My experience was so poor that I will never stay at an Embassy Suites again.
4 out of 5
by guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels