Ratings based on 948 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from m

Nice and clean hotel. Lobby under construction.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Would stay there again. Nice, quiet and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by Helle Lis from Herlev

Tøsetur i Charlotte

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
En enkelt overnatning (Mor og datter på tøsetur) Hotellet var virkeligt dejligt, dog lidt udfordret pga renovering, men det var ikke et problem da larmen stoppede kl 18:00, og renoveringen er jo klart til gæsternes fordel :) Dejlig beliggenhed i fht shopping malls og vores planlagte besøg på Bank of America Stadium (Carolina Panthers stadium)
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went well, the hotel was just under major re-construction, so we understood the challenges.
3 out of 5
by Brendan from Goose Creek

Great Until...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great until we noticed a roach crawling from under the bed the morning we were about to check out.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from LA

Big Roach appeared in my room and full of dusts

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: When the hotel does remodel, it should be known to the guests in advance or at the time of reservation to have better option.
This is my worst memory of my whole hotel stays. Once we stepped into the hotel lobby, we found out the hotel under remodel and the whole lobby with full of dusts. We have claimed how come they did not notify us in advance to book another hotel..but they did not say anything on this and just told the remodel until coming Oct.,2016. Next morning, we wanted to eat Omlett but they said it is already gone..breakfast time from 6-9am but we went to the restaurant at 7am..does this make sense ? Moreover, when I was about to check out and one guest visited my room, over one inch size roach appeared near the restroom of which had been removed by one of the hotel staff. I have notified all of this issue to the front dest but they just listened with no more concern. I have tried Embassy Suites in many places but this one seems to be the worst case and down grade this hotel brand. The hotel really needs to change their attitude how they can serve the guest to the max. satisfaction during our stay.
3 out of 5
by Theodore from N. Chesterfield, VA

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under repairs and trash was in the trash can in my room. I saw a Q-Tip under the sink. The painters started to move equipment around 8:00 am. waking me up.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Decent stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel was decent but I didn't know construction was going on at this location. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and I like that the check out time was 12pm.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from nc

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
Great staff...only problem I had was the reconstruction!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Bad Start But They Redeemed Themselves

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
On a negative note, it would have been nice if somewhere on the Hotels.com site it had stated that the hotel was under construction! After a long and very stressful day, we arrive at the hotel and cannot enter through the front door. There was a small sign informing us that we had to enter through the restaurant. On a very positive note, the hotel offers a happy hour that was very relaxing. The rooms were nice and comfortable. I cannot say enough positive things about the breakfast!! EXCELLENT! The front desk clerk was nice and made check-in pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
I had more contact with the restaurant staff & we were very pleased with their service, noisy renovations, but overall a great place to stay.