Ratings based on 891 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from colorado

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Front desk staff was very nice, especially Jennifer.
5 out of 5
by donna from Hayes Virginia

Vacation Get-A-Way

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Took my son to Charlotte to see his favorite Physicist Neil Degrass Tyson ( for his 16th birthday) at the Ovens Theater. I wanted to stay near there, and I love staying at Embassy Suites for the breakfast and managers reception. We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was very pretty inside, the staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
by KIZZY from Laurens,SC

Nice!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend getaway w/ hubby and other families....Room was comfortably arranged couldn't connect to wifi called front desk gave me the codes tried for hours never connected neither to laptop nor gaming system...Enjoyed the evening drinks and snacks...breakfast great!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fantastic. Everyone was super nice. The only thing I didn't care for was kids running up and down the halls at 10 but it was quiet after 11.
5 out of 5
by Elsa from Sophia nc

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at breakas time was exelent!!!!!!!!!! I will give it a 10 ou of ten , but the lady at the counter spoke spanish but she wouldn't speak spanish to us intstead she was giving us a hard time and we have to asker twise wherever she was trying to ask us and I ended geting something that I didn't want .
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night for New Years eve. We enjoyed the hotel, nice open lobby and they served free drinks with a coupon you got when you checked in-- not sure if it was just a new years thing. We got a King Suite and it was very nice. Very spacious although I don't believe I would pay the extra money for the room-- would just buy a regular room. Overall Great stay.
5 out of 5
by Thema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bronell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Greenville SC

Really Dissappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Ladies at breakfast buffet were great.
Nice exterior and breakfast buffet. The rest of the experience (room, lobby, restaurant) were really shabby and reminded me of being in some worn-out hotel in Atlanta - yuck. No maintenance going on in rooms or lobby. Borken glass in planters. All the tables wobbled some much that our kids drinks spilled on one, and mine on another. Love seat in room had hole in arm the size of a baseball. Looks like something out of the 90's....maybe it was nice then.