Ratings based on 839 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best place to stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Access to airport and overall ammenities.
Cons: N/A
Our fourth stay prior to going on vacation. Great access to airport and outstanding ammenities. We paln to stay there every time we fly out of Charlotte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

my stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Room are large and comfortable. Shuttle service was very nice Joe, Vanessa. It is under new management so I do expect things to get better.
Cons: Noise during out stay must have been remodeling the rooms we were not made aware of this.
Location: Azteca Mexican restaurant near by Excellent food.
Hotel staff friendly, breakfast staff extremely friendly and help full. Omaha Steakhouse staff needs improvement, not efficient or friendly. (seemed short handed) Rooms were not cleaned every day. missing bath matt after 1st day, did arrive again later but we had no wash cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Asheville

the nicest place we've ever stayed

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a hot tub in the suite?
Location: we went to see Bill Oriely at Ovens Auditorium and then to the Panthers/Packers game.
From the time we checked in until we checked out , it was excellent in every aspect. The rooms were very clean , the room service prompt and courteous , and the food from the Omaha was excellent. We enjoyed the lounge and indoor waterfall & plants were very nice. the breakfast was very good , and the coffee was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Comfortable and close to stadium

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Clean room, friendly staff and its about 5 miles from Carolina panther's stadium and the downtown area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by douglas from philly

Enjoyable trip

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great the cooks treat you like family. especially(wanda, Debbie)and kenneth barne the shuttle driver like me not forget the cleaning lady for room 707.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ocean City, Md

Close to airport and shopping

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Desk Staff. Free Airport shuttle. Breakfast cooks (can't say enough about them!)
Cons: More seating in the breakfast area, or having a staff that was on point clearing tables for guest to use. Rooms, while clean, needed to be refurbishe
Location: Very close to the airport and to an upscale shopping area.
This is everything you think of in an Embassy Suite, but the room seemed old and tired - in need of new furnishings. The bed I slept in had a definite slant to it so I felt like I was rolling out all night long. I can't say enough about the wonderful ladies cooking our breakfast - they were like seeing the sunshine in the morning and the omelets were outstanding! The busboys, however, were not up to the task of cleaning the tables and seeing that there was silverware for us to eat with. The boys were having a good time talking with each other and some of the guests while the rest of us could not find a clean table to sit at or silverware to eat with. The desk was staffed with friendly and efficient workers who quickly checked us in and made recommendations for shopping and dining that we took advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were fabulous. The only complaint that I would have is that the breakfast was not very good - hot items were cold and rubbery. Also, the chair and couch in the room lacked cushion. I'd prefer it to be softer and fuller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels