Ratings based on 43 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: location was great, an uber to uptown Charlotte was reasonable.
It was awesome the hotel was clean and the staff were really nice and down to earth. breakfast was the best hotel breakfast i have had in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from m

Nice and clean hotel. Lobby under construction.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Would stay there again. Nice, quiet and clean hotel.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

wI'll never use Travelocity again.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was under major construction. Shouldn't Travelocity tell us about these things? Pool was gross and hot tub even worse. The staff at Embassy Suites was incredibly nice. I called Travelocity a number of times to make additions to and changed for my itinerary and I not only had to wait 27 minutes but the woman couldn't find my reservations. She had no idea what she was doing. Travelocity service was worst I've experienced in years.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Greenville SC

Really Dissappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Ladies at breakfast buffet were great.
Nice exterior and breakfast buffet. The rest of the experience (room, lobby, restaurant) were really shabby and reminded me of being in some worn-out hotel in Atlanta - yuck. No maintenance going on in rooms or lobby. Borken glass in planters. All the tables wobbled some much that our kids drinks spilled on one, and mine on another. Love seat in room had hole in arm the size of a baseball. Looks like something out of the 90's....maybe it was nice then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Asheville

the nicest place we've ever stayed

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a hot tub in the suite?
Location: we went to see Bill Oriely at Ovens Auditorium and then to the Panthers/Packers game.
From the time we checked in until we checked out , it was excellent in every aspect. The rooms were very clean , the room service prompt and courteous , and the food from the Omaha was excellent. We enjoyed the lounge and indoor waterfall & plants were very nice. the breakfast was very good , and the coffee was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay :-)
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Raleigh NC

Not what I would expect from Embassy Suites

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Not very much
Cons: Most everything...see my experience above.
This is apparently an old hotel in the Embassy Suites chain. The front desk clerk was somewhat curt upon check in, informing me that there was a Wifi charge, when the hotel description said it was free. Then I was sent to the wrong room...had to come back to the front desk. Another clerk was more helpful, and sent me to the correct room. Upon entry I find that at least one light doesn't work, but try to carry on. Settled back to watch some TV, only to find that the remote control only works when you stand 6 inches from the TV, and then not all the time. Noticed that the woodwork on the cabinets was scratched in several places...toilet was sluggish to flush. Breakfast buffet the next morning...no one in charge...had to get assistance from a bus boy (who was very helpful...kudos to him). I chose to eat at the "hot bar" which should have been called the "barely warm bar". I attended a conference at the hotel...it appeared that the conference people were not treated any better...room setups were done slowly; the lunch buffet was mismanaged...food was not timely replenished...people had to wait. All in all, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte NC

Overnight stay on way to airport

Posted May 5, 2015
Hotel receptionist was very pleasant and friendly. Room was very clean and neat. Hotel could use a face-lift in the atrium, along with the carpeting and room furnishings. Breakfast was great. Nice stay overall!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, OH

Thanksgiving trip to Charlotte

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It was nice to have some breakfast available in the morning. I also liked the architecture.
Cons: Service, attention to more than a few guest, supervision of children.
Location: I was there to celebrate Thanksgiving with family
There were several things that made this a forgettable stay. 1. The water in the shower took at least 15 minutes to get to the temperature to take a shower. 2. On the first morning I had to put the housecleaner out of the room. She knocked and without delay entered the room. I was not dressed. She stood at the door indicating the need to clean up. I had to shout at her to leave the room. 3. Although breakfast was complimentary turkey sausage was only offered on Thanksgiving day. I DON'T EAT PORK EVERY DAY! Why is there no consideration for those who don't eat pork? 4. Both days I was there the pool was over run with unsupervised teenagers who trashed the entire area. They left no towels for anyone else. They left the wet towels and some of their clothes all over the floor of the pool area. On one night the security guard came to force them to leave the pool area at 10 pm. By then the pool was cold and the hot tub was not hot. Also each evening I asked for clean towels to be brought to the pool. I waited in the chilly hot tub for 1/2 hour before they arrived. 5. On both mornings of my stay the local channels were not available on the television. Even though this was a Direct TV issue. The hotel chose to subscribe to Direct TV choosing an unreliable service depriving guests of simple things like local weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KAG6604 from Sacramento, CA

Loved Charlotte!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I really enjoyed my visit to Charlotte.  The hotel was convenient to airport and easy to get to. Hotel was very nice, quiet, and beds were wonderfully comfortable.  Hotel staff were more than pleasant.  Ladies at  Omelette station were especially nice and friendly.  The only negative  was the lack of wifi.  I was told by front desk that wifi was $9.95 per day per device!!   I was very surprised, since a week before, I had stayed at another Embassy Suites and they had free wifi. All in all, it was very nice and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by EverydayJoe from Myrtle Beach, SC

too pretty of a hotel to have such bad service

Posted Apr 10, 2013
It's a shame. Great pricing, lots of extras but the staff couldn't do the basics like cleaning the room. We had to call 3 times just to get towels. We have been staying here for nearly 20 years and the only reason we come back is price of a suite is great and breakfast is included.