Ratings based on 766 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: See above, better service and better room
I was booked for a King and when I arrived I was informed I had been bumped to two doubles. When I asked why < I was told we are booked and you were bumped. The individual who checked me in seemed as if she could care at all that I was not getting the room I had requested. Speaking of the room. the A/C did not work and the room was hot all night. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Raleigh, NC

Parking fee not included

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was not happy about having to pay $14 for parking as a hotel guest. This fee should have been waived due to paying for a night's stay. We went to a show at the Filmore and this hotel was listed as the closest, which appealed to me thinking I would just walk there. Google Maps gave us walking directions through a pitch dark cemetery... just in case you walk and have the option of choosing a different route. I would have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Raleigh

College Preview Weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, bedding was very comfortable, staff friendly. I would return to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent from Atlanta

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hidden $14 parking fee, no free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Air in wall unit-- noisy and ineffectual. Not a good neighborhood and too far from downtown. People not very friendly. Overall overpriced for location and amenities. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Expedia
Nice hotel. Clean room. Staff was friendly. Wad in town for a concert. Was told by the staff we couldn't walk to the venue. Which we could. Ceiling in the bathroom had a place in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Pickens S.C.

Double Tree rocks!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night for a short business trip. The beds are very comfortable,the TV is a nice size flat screen, and the free WiFi is convenient. Only negative is having to pay $14 for parking. With that said, it is downtown Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SEAN from Montreal, Canada

Perfect for business or Panthers game.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great 2 night stay for business. Adjacent to University campus and maybe a 15 min walk to downtown. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, even left new towels and toiletries in a bag outside door when I left the the "do not disturb" as I didn't need my room cleaned. Perfect for business stop or Carolina Panthers game from what I noticed