Ratings based on 347 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Hoid stay dont ever stay here ever.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was stinky black mold stained sheets dirty carpets rusted racks door didn't shut tight. Hotel services kept barging in after do not disturb sign was up. Seldomly stocked with toiletry to the point we had to keep asking every night at the front to get toilet paper and sometimes towls. Other guests had prostitution going around between rooms. Other guest I met had a case of bedbugs in there room. People fighting in the parkinglot and police making frequent visits and searching rooms. Not a safe place to take my family but we were prepaid and locked in to our trip. Would not stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Spring Hill, Florida

Stinking dirty rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for a first floor non-smoking room. Received a second floor smoking room. Room stunk of cigarette smoke! Air conditioner did not cool off room. Room was dirty. Glad I only had to stay one night.
1 out of 5
by Jami

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst ever. Never again at the days inn. So dirty and the door had a crack in it. The pillows were stained yellow and there was a pube hair on the bed. We left immediately and went to a better hotel. Horrible, I wish I could have a refund. Waste of my money.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

Loudest hotel ever

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is older and decently clean however things are broken like the lights in the bathroom that are missing the actual light fixtures. The door did not shut properly and you could actually see light from outside when you shut it! But the biggest issue was all the noise at night! You could hear EVERYTHING! Sirens, people talking, water running upstairs, doors closing, traffic... EVERYTHING!!! I didn't sleep at all! The staff was very nice and it was very reasonable on price, but next time I will spend a little more to actually be able to sleep!!!
3 out of 5
by Bobby from Concord


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room had an odor. I think it was a little pricey. Wifi was slow.
4 out of 5
by Nygeria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by K from raleigh

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was super-cheap for a reason. Desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. But it was after 4pm, and our pre-registered room was not ready for 2-day stay. Outside garbage cans were overflowing and never picked up. Dirty pool towels were piled on pool floor till at least next morning. Had "B" breakfast cleanliness rating. Raw wires hung out of ceiling where bathroom fan was pulled out. Kids found hair stuck to inside of tub curtain. Replacement room keys were given out w/out showing any ID. Room felt generally sticky. Desk chair had stuffing showing.
1 out of 5
by prabunarayanan

not good

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was not a good experience the room wasnt clean
2 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. Quick access to the highway. Ten minutes from downtown Charlotte and Nascar Hall of fame. Hotel employees were professional and friendly. Exterior of hotel is in good shape. Did not use the small pool but looked clean and well maintained. We asked for a non smoking room, but clearly this room has been smoked in for years. Someone definitely tried to cover up the smell, but it didn't work. Carpet had that sticky feeling. Don't go barefoot in here. The chair in the room was disgustingly dirty and may or may not have had blood on the arm of the chair. The wall behind the chair looked as though someone or something had been thrown through it at some point. Whoever they hired to fix it didn't know what they were doing. Painting and patching by a two year old. The final kicker was the hairs (not the ones from your head) stuck on the sheets. If you need a quick stop take a shower and nap, it's merely ok for the money.