Ratings based on 293 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashley

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
No TV no pool lack of security
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Eastern NC

Horribly horrible.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
I wouldn't even give this place one star. Staff was unpleasant, room had 15 roaches/bugs within 10 minutes of being there. Went to the counter and the person said too bad, we were there too long (30 min) to change our minds and not get charged. They just need to burn the place down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Not a happy, comforting stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely disgusting! I can't believe that Days Inn allows this hotel to use their name! Scary neighborhood, dirty room, cigarette burns on furniture & bedding. We will never recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

Needs to Update Rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The building and room itself was quite rundown. There were massive pieces of paint missing in the room among other things. It is close to the airport which is nice but they need to update their rooms.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from nc

Horrific hotel-- avoid!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing except that clerk said we'd get a refund in few days that I must now check to prove.
Location: nascar events
Pure funk of cigarettes, dampness, urine and indescribable bad smells assaulted our senses in this hotel while visually hair was in sink, battub and very small shower. We left and demanded a refunded this pit stop for NASCAR was very unpleasant! Avoid this place.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Expedia
Cocrach flying, tv not working Should be out of expedia
2 out of 5
by A traveler from ga

Convenient to the race track.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything. Needs to be cleaned up. Contential breakfast needs improvement.
Location: Unsure, we were there for the race.
Continental breakfast was a joke. We could have oatmeal, cereal , toast or yogurt.orange juice and coffee were offered. We were suppose to have a king bed, ended up with 2 bed queen. I have a cast on, so couldn't walk the steps. Our beds went 2 nights without being made. Door when closed didn't close tightly. It had gaps in it. The coffeemaker was nasty. We never received tea bags after first night. Staff not familiar with the Charlotte area. Our first night, we had to listen to prostitutes going in and out all night long. The walls were very thin. Had to share ice with Superbehind us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Athens, GA

Decent and close to the convention center.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, no stale or "old" food. The coffee there was decent. The room was clean.
Cons: Heat didn't work worth a flip & I couldn't get warm enough. ALL motels could get better coffee/creamer/sweetener packs. Coffee pot defies description.
Location: Close to the convention center and most of the attractions downtown.
I was in Charlotte for the hair show that weekend so I needed an inexpensive room, as I was going to be at the convention center most of the time. You don't get a lot of bells and whistles with the room but I had what I expected and needed, for the most part.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Bad stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was broken and there was no mention of this issue at check in. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool. Then we get to the room and it had a horrible musty smell and my husband had to repair the door just to get it to lock. After settling in the room we tried to connect to the advertised free wi-fi and none of the devices were able to connect. The tv was also outdated and had trouble getting channels. Overall another bad experience with a Days Inn
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Needs remodel - I could see light through the door

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Expedia
Very run down needs remodel. Had to go to neighboring hotel to get ice even though there was an ice bucket in the room.