Ratings based on 428 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Wilson

Devastatingly dirty rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be closed. It's a a major public health concern because of its overall cleanliness. Dirt on wall, door and carpet. Stains on counter tops and shower. Blankets and wall had holes. Positive side: Very hot water for shower
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Norfolk, VA

Not prepared

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The exterior
Cons: Better prepared with supplies to accommodate all guests and enough staff to be able to help guests with problems such as the fire alarm.
Location: We were there to visit family, so we appreciated the ability to get to Charlotte easily
1) No towels, or soap or shampoo were in our room. The person at the desk wanted to help but had to look in yet unoccupied rooms for towels. The manager told them they couldn't do that because they were expecting guests in those rooms and we could not get towels until 7 am. My husband insisted since we were already there we took precedence so we were provided with towels. 2) When the fire alarm was beeping we were given a new fire alarm to install ourselves, which was difficult to do, so my husband just disconnected the one that was already there. 3) When we came in the 2nd night we couldn't get the TV to work (we hadn't tried before) and the person at the desk came to our room and was very helpful in providing us with TV service.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good basic place to sleep overnight
1 out of 5
by Odin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Worst Company To Do Buisness With!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far the worst experience I have ever had in dealing with a hotel. The communication between the two parties is non-existing. I drove all the way from Florida due to Hurricane Irma and I specifically let the rep know I wasn't guaranteed to show up by the check in time due to heavy traffic and constant routes changing. I was told it would be no problem and I even got a email confirmation with the note that was made. I was told to call hotel to let them know. I started calling the hotel about 1am and didn't not stop until I got to the hotel and that was about 5hrs later. Something didn't sit right with me so I called hotels.com again to let them know what time I would be arriving and again they claimed to of called the hotel to let them know I would be arriving later than expected. I again, was assured everything was good to go and than I got another Confirmation email. Upon getting to the hotel the clerk lets me know I am considered a no show and that she cannot book me in under the date. So here I am out of state, somewhere where I have never been and also dealing with the Natural Disaster of the hurricane near my home. I asked to speak to manager and the Supervisor (Chris) which I'm sure is probably not even his real name was so rude and disrespectful, I asked to speak to his supervisor and he refused me to escalate. The clerk at the hotel expl to the rep that they needed to change the check in dates and they told her they could do that?! Why? Crazy!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Pompano Beach

Badddd

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Expedia
You need to remove this hotel from your system now .. This is the most horrible hotel I never say ,not because I not stay more the 30 minutes. . And live . But Expedia and the hotel charge the full amount, I'm from Pompano Beach I need to moved with my family for the Hurricane Irma ... So I left the crap hotel with 90 dólares less
4 out of 5
by CHARLES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bernadette

**** hole!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place was disgusting! My feet stuck to the carpet. There was holes in the walls with bugs coming out of the holes! I tried to cancel my reservations not only with the hotel not return my charge neither would hotels.com! Horrible horrible experience!