Ratings based on 416 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

don't recommend

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
there was people tweeking on meth all over the hotel air conditioner wad broke and leaking all over the room carpet was soaked there was no breakfast available that was even remotely edible . however lady behind the front desk was very courteous and was trying very hard to be accommodating with the cards she was dealt lol
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Terrible

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Expedia
Do to having to book a trip to Charlotte last minute my mom and chose this Days INN Property. I’ve stayed at the Days INN before and based on the pictures this looked pretty decent. Well let me be the one to say DO NOT be fooled by the pictures. Fast forward once we arrived, the area itself was a red flag. After having previously booked the Comfort Suites Northlake we figured the area should be the same. Absolutely not the same Northlake from before. As soon as you walk in there’s a sign that says no refunds 15 minutes after check in, which I’ve never seen anywhere. After receiving our keys from Brittany at the front desk we headed up the stairs to the third floor to our room. Entering the room it smelled strongly of cigarettes (I purposely booked a nonsmoking room). That smell just wasn’t going to work. I quickly went downstairs to see if the room could be changed, however the door was locked. After calling and receiving no answer, Brittany and a man walk from around the corner. I explained to her the room and she quickly gave us a new room, now on the second floor. Now walking up the flight of stairs to the second room I noticed the door was wide open to that room and the lights were off . We went in to inspect the room and there were cracks in the ceiling, stains on the bed linen, barely light and the room lock looked tampered with. We knew we were not going to stay there for fear of safety at this point. I was able to get a refund thanks to brittany
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Do not go

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I paid for non smoker they gave a room that smelled horrible. They initially Gave me a room without water. The pool never worked. There were employees yelling and arguing and using adult language in front of minors. The key from the room was deactivated somehow and I called from my cel and waited 10 mins for the attendant to come in to help and I ended up going under the rain with my babies to get new keys and they didn't work. I had to go back under the rain with my babies and get another key that didn't work. The manager refused to give me a credit instead said will give me a discount for my next visit.....really??!!! Do u think I want to g o back there. There were 4 women selling their services outside and a guy doing number one next the trashcans under the steps. Reallg?! Come on. Don't go it's nasty and awful
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nisshant

Lots of bed bugs on bed

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay at this place. There are a lot of bed bugs here. We ended up leaving in middle of the noght
2 out of 5
by denise

not very good

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not very nice.. the pool was nice..but a man pooped in the hall... there was cereal all over the place.... the pool was nice.. my room smelled like dust... the toilet seat had burns on them... and it was a non smoking room.. towels were old and stained.... the neighborhood didn't look very good.. a lot of people live at this hotel... they stand around smoking...
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The attendant was sleeping at the when we arrived, it took him over 20 min to get us checked in. He did not talk much or explain why it was taking so long. I think there was a problem with the computer. There was supposed to be a pool but the sign on the door said that the pool has been closed since 4/27/17. The wifi was extremely slow.
1 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Amy

RUDE STAFF

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible service, stayed here over the Carolina Rebellion music festival, added an extra night cause the concert was going to go too late to drive home, they lost my reservation, checked me out of the room and at midnight when I got back to my room they had locked me out, the desk manager wouldn't even look at my reservation confirmation and I had to literally call the police to come have them let me into my room to see if my stuff stolen cause they had told me they rented my room out while I was at the concert!!! I'll never stay there, better off in my car!