Ratings based on 308 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
This was the red roof inn when I booked it then changed hands to another name that did not have my reservation. the hotel did not look very suitable from the outside we were lucky we got a room across the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Was not very happy with the stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
There were police called on some people a few rooms down, saw 2 roaches in the room and when we came home (3 of us ) had what look like flea/bed bug bites in a few places on our body. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
There for business. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. The t.v reception wasnt working. I would stay there again though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This area off Billy Graham near the airport is a little cheaper regarding hotel room costs but the neighborhood is a little shady and upon arrival, although I now live & work in Raleigh, I had a license that they deemed was too close in mileage wise to provide a room to me initially although I had already paid on Hotels.Com. No refrigerator or microwave in the room either. I would recommend staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Red roof in

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Expedia
Terrible hotel and location ... Won't recommend to other people
1 out of 5
by A traveler

More like a motel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating lighting, sinks, and tubs that were all scratched up and did not look appealing.
Location: Location within 10 minutes of the airport which was great
This hotel was located within 10 minutes within the airport. I had to wait over an hour for the shuttle bus at the airport. I had called when I arrived and was told it would be there within 15 minutes of my call. As I arrived at the hotel, it seemed more like a motel. There was people outside of their rooms smoking and drinking. I felt a little unsafe. As I walked into the room it was clean, but everything was banged up or scratched up. Lighting was dim. I would not stay here again. The woman who checked me out was nice at the reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by January from Chicago

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two days. Very comfortable,very clean. Best motel i had stayed at in Charlotte thus far. No bugs, clean bathroom. Awesome. Others nwes to take tips from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Terrible, the 1st room had a old stale smell & I h

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible, the 1st room had a old stale smell & I had to kill 2 roaches within 10 mins of being in rm. Asked for another room, received it but not the cable was not working . They claim a service was just installed earlier the same day. had to wait 15 mins b4 they got a picture to show. once you cut off the TV , it did not show channels . I called front desk, they said that the cable was down in hotel. I just had to get by with no TV . It was not their fault & no restitution for the inconvenience.