Ratings based on 6,517 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

New Yorker in the city doing research

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly. I came to do research and could not take luggage to the library. They had a room ready for me early and I found the staff very helpful. It was also convenient to the libraries. I could take the train up to Harlem and then on other days walk to the 42nd street library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Palm Beach, Fl

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Great location and very clean
Cons: coffee maker in room
Location: across from Central Park and 5th Ave, subway line is right there
We stayed here 3 nights in August and enjoyed our stay. Pros: great location, very clean, staff is very helpful and they have a free afternoon reception with free wine, beer and other soft drinks and finger foods. That was very nice and one night we just ate at the reception because we needed to get to a show starting at 7. Bed was very comfortable with great pillows. Cons: no coffee maker in room, hallways can be noisy and we could hear doors closing at night but that ended and we slept well. Our first room was an upgrade to a king bed but the family next to us had kids that were yelling and screaming. We went down and complained and they immediately upgraded us to another room that was perfect. The customer service and hospitality were excellent and we really appreciated how we were treated. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Love Park Lane

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody I know, I was so happy from the check in to check out everything was smooth, so beautiful and clean, close to everywhere in Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Andrew Brady, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, My name is Andrew Brady writing to you from The Park Lane Hotel in regards to your most recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey to let us know how your experience was with us. It's rewarding to know that you were provided with a perfect overall experience and perfect service. I will certainly see to it that your comments regarding ice availability and delivery are shared with the appropriate staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Until then, safe travels always. Warm Regards, Andrew Brady
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Everything great except that our room was across the service door room and we could hear it open and shut at all hours of the morning and night. Woke us up every night. Made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Canada

Central Park convenient hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Our stay at the Park Lane was excellent. It was everything we desired in a hotel for our first trip to new York. I would stay there again. The staff were very helpful and always accommodating to our needs.Be prepared for the $35 per day consumption fee that is charged at the end of your stay though. The wonderful "Happy Hour" from 5-7 pm is not out of the goodness of their heart. But after the initial shock of a great room rate adjusted with the extra fee, the whole thing was still worth it. You could do a lot worse for the same rate for sure.
3 out of 5
by Asaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Staff on the unfriendly side

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Expedia
Good location is the best thing about this hotel. Not sure I would return. It was a mediocre experience. That is all I have or need to say and yet in order to provide feedback I am forced to write more nonsense. This makes no sense at all.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoy staying in this hotel and try to do so anytime I am in NYC for personal travel. The location is perfect, with subway stations close by, very easy to get cabs from here, and most everything you may want to do is within walking distance.