Ratings based on 12 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Expedia
Very clean and well decorated rooms and a very friendly staff. Wonderful views.
5 out of 5
by C French from Minnesota

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The Plantation is gorgeous--it sits high on a hill with a spectacular view of the bay. I could have been happy spending the entire week there. The breakfast was excellent. Michael, our host, was very welcoming and an excellent breakfast chef.Loved, loved, loved it!
5 out of 5
by JWGrum from Long Island

Best accommodations we've had on Big Island

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
I was only sorry that I couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by jenifer from san francisco

incredible

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Really stellar: amazing views, incredibly personable friendly host, and fantastic breakfast. Sunset view from the hot tub!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Fantastic porch+view, best breakfast!

Posted May 30, 2013 on Expedia
Pros: Porch&breakfast
Cons: 1/2 bathroom, relatively old shower
We only spent 1 night but would have loved to have more time in this beautiful house. Everything is so lovely decorated and the owner really cares about everything. Besides coffee and tea, we had fresh fruits (more than we could eat!), fresh orange juice and smoothie, mouthwatering banana pancakes and fresh bread for breakfast. The porch with the fantastic view was very relaxing! The only con: we had a room with 1/2 bath. The bathroom was ok but the shower needs a renewal. Try to get one of the rooms with full bathroom. All in all: Just great! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not for family or sinle travelers

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Expedia
Hard to find the hotel. Have to get there before it gets dark. 40-60 minutes from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celeste from Croton-on-Hudson, NY, USA

Paradise!

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Expedia
Pros: The settings just beautiful.
Location: A bit off the beaten track, but near enough to the main road (rt 11). Overlooks the ocean high up on a cliff. Spectacular views. Quiet.
What a find! Ka'awa Loa Guesthouse is wonderful. A beautiful, quiet setting, a charming guesthouse, and wonderful hospitality. We stayed in the cottage which was immaculate and comfortable. The breakfasts were terrific, the views fabulous, and Greg (one of the owners) was knowledgeable and helpful. Great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Baltimore, MD

A Kona Hideaway!

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Expedia
Pros: The service of the hosts and the scenic ocean overlook.
Cons: The small half bath in the room.
Location: The Inn is conveniently located about 45 minutes South of the Kona International Airport. It sits on a long hillside overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
The Inn is tucked away in a very quiet and scenic location high on a hill overlooking the Pacific ocean. Greg and Michael are superb hosts. The Inn is in excellent condition. Our room had a half bath, which was small. There was a shared full bath across the hall. There was also an outdoor shower with hot water, which was good after using the jacuzzi. We only stayed there 1 night so our experience was limited but it was a very enjoyable visit.