Ratings based on 637 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mde

Nice hotel,close to the beach, very nice staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very good hotel,good restaurants,best sunday brunch in Cancun. Very good location in the hotel zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

One of the best hotels in Cancun Mexico

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: I like everything about this hotel, the staff members are very friendly and always willing to help out.
Cons: ??????? nothing
Location: Everything, the mall,restaurants,grocery store,night clubs, or even the bus stop bus fare is only $10.50 pesos which is .65 cents us currency.
This hotel is beautiful and one of the best hotels in Cancun Mexico. If I go back to Cancun Mexico I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from UK

Wonderful location and superb staff!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
First time visiting Cancun and we couldn't have chosen a better place to spend it. The staff were wonderful, attentive and friendly. Would highly recommend a visit to Chichen Itza and the surrounding area. Also worth noting-great food and a beautiful room in a gorgeous setting; great for families as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything. Mostly no wrist bands and no loud people. Totally chill and just what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton
Cons: Hotel under-going renovation. Our room was updated, so we did not have any issues. I would only offer complimentary Internet.
Location: Don't leave hotel. No need. But, Freds is great (but a bit proud on price ) and Fish Fratanga for a casual meal. La Isla is fun for day trip.
Perfect vacation. Service was excellent and all of the staff truly cared about each individual guest and ensuring our experience was amazing. Jasmin at front desk so welcoming. Now, what do I want to read when researching for my next beach trip: 1) Beach was perfect. Ocean and sand perfect. You can walk for miles either direction. 2) Beach service was perfect. Timely, food excellent and staff very courteous? Eduardo, Renaldo, Daniel and Rene were stand outs. 3) SPA. Go everyday? Steam room and jacuzzi lovely? Aromatherapy showers amazing? Have massage(s). Stand outs were Rocio and Virginia. All of the valets in the SPA were great. 4) Food. We mostly are at the beach. Room Service on point. Fast and really really good. The chef approached us and let us know they can prepare anything we need. He was right. We ordered multiple meals not on menu and they accommodated all. They take notes and discuss your preferences so the new time you order they are already know your needs! Breakfast in main restaurant amazing, 5) Totally relaxing and best hotel in Cancun. 6) Pools awesome. Adult pool is the only one I went to. 7) Bedding and turn-down service on point. 8) Cleanliness on point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Best hotel to stay in Cancun!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Best service ever at any resort I have ever stayed at. I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis

The Ritz experience

Posted May 17, 2015 on Expedia
We just returned from a six day honeymoon stay at the Ritz Carlton Cancun. The hotel might come off as a little stuffy/formal for a beach resort, but that's what you expect at a Ritz. The room was very nice and appeared to have been recently redone. The staff knew our names and drink preferences by about day three. Service was impeccable throughout our stay despite a large convention group arriving mid-week. Had dinner one night in a casita on the beach which was lovely. Hotel staff also accommodated us by grilling up some mahi mahi that we had caught on a fishing trip. If you're looking for a spot to buy water, sunscreen, snacks, etc for less than what they cost in the gift shop there is an Oxxo convenience store about 500 feet away. Go out of the hotel to the main road and take a right. Also, there are jugs of fruity water out by the pool that are safe to drink, so we refilled our bottles there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from utah

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2015 on Expedia
My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon and we loved it! The only thing we were disappointed on was that we thought it was an all inclusive but it's not. For some reason when I filtered out all of the non-all inclusive hotels Expedia didn't filter this one out. That being said we were actually happy in the end that it wasn't because we had the opportunity to find some excellent restaurants in the area! The staff was absolutely amazing! Almost everyone spoke perfect English! We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

Outstanding. Beach great, staff great.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
The staff couldn't have been better. Pool and beach was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotet but...

Posted May 13, 2015 on Expedia
Ritz Cancun has increased (it's always been high) it's food & beverage prices. Expect to spend $30USD for a martini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from Chicago

Perfection in Cancun

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I visited Cancun for a long weekend and had the pleasure of staying at the Ritz Carlton. We had debated between the various "all inclusive" resorts and the Ritz and ultimately decided we preferred to order as we wished. I mention this because the prices were really quite reasonable for what we received and the quality of the food, drinks and service was simply incomparable to what we have experienced when going all inclusive. Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was spectacular (ceviche on the beach!). The drinks made just to order. The nightly live music entertainment was fun. The beach was incredible. The employees of the hotel really care and take the time to learn about you and amazingly know your name. We walked through the front door and fell into a vacation paradise for three days and can't wait to go back!