Ratings based on 711 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

Anniversary get-away

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Staff was wonderful.
Cons: Some re-carpeting was taking place during our visit in Nov. 2015.
Location: Centrally located in the Hotel Zone - close to dining and shopping.
My wife and I stayed at the Ritz shortly after our wedding 17 years ago and went back to celebrate our anniversary. Service was truly top-notch in all facets of the hotel. Staff was extremely accommodating, food was great, pools are very nice and the beach and ocean view are incredible. If you're looking for a crazy Spring Break place, this isn't it. If you're after a more serene experience in a beautiful location, it's worth taking a look at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: brillant staff and food
Cons: dont shaft people on the beach huts
thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to mexico, the staff are incredible here and no service charge is taken out so I was very happy to tip 15 to 20% for the exemplerary service.The only complaint I have is the $180 for the beach huts, that would explain why 80% of them are empty during the day .I would have paid $50 for the day and this was at 11am that I wanted it and they wanted them back by 5pm for dinner reservations.Great food and real alcohol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Burt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rockwall Tx

Wonderful !!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff and the rooms and the view ....
Cons: Breakfast was a little disorganized at times - I think they got too busy - particularly if you were not going to use the buffet.
Location: Near shopping, dining and the bus line. Wonderful !!
We were afraid that we would feel crowded - family of 3. However the hotel and staff and room were wonderful !! The beach did have alot of seaweed- but then again you can not control everything! We would highly recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nashville, TN

The Best of The Best

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Expedia
We travel extensively and have stayed at many fine resorts. However, The Ritz Cancun is the standard all others should be measured against. Fantastic restaurants (and I mean fantastic), beautiful beach, swimming pool and grounds. The staff is the most accommodating I've ever seen. They don't know the word "no." Sweet, professional people who care and are obviously thrilled to work at the hotel. I can't overstate our enchantment with this place. Phenomenal. We will be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon

Booking through hotels.com is a problem- statement

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Could not obtain a full statement setting out tariff, taxes and fees as a result of booking through hotels.com. Only received a statement for extras.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Tucson AZ

Food not that great for Club upgrade.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Expedia
Variety of food poor if down at pool you had a go up and see what was there and three quarters of the time to just didn't look appetizing . Price to high for what you had to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las Vegas

Best hotel in cancun

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Expedia
The Ritz Carlton was everything we expected and so much more! The level of service from the moment we arrived, to the pool side service, the restaurants, room service, and at the beach was excellent. Everywhere we went it was as if we had our own butlers at our disposition. Restaurants we visited were El Cafe Mexicano, the breakfast buffet included a good variety while maintaining its authentic taste and presentation of Ritz elegance. El Fantino was fine dining at its best with a perfect setting, gourmet food, and their tiramisu was the best we've tasted. Lastly, Las Casitas dinner was outstanding we ordered a fish that was wrapped in platano leaf with great flavors, their soup was full of well balanced Mexican spices and their steak dish was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wang

nice hotel beach view but hotel so quite

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel 's good . Worker so nice , but spa price too hight , more than wynee hotel . When I sleep , house keeper so loud . The hotel only include room , if u go the beach have a rest , the chair charge , I don't like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great location !

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Expedia
Very friendly and helpful stuff! Excellent service!