Ratings based on 2,051 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Had a great time

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and the guests
Cons: The food choices
Location: it has the best beach in walking distance
The only complaint we have is the food. It was the same thing over and over again at the buffet. I just wish they would serve some authentic Mexican cuisine at these resorts. We don't want what we have everyday. When we go on vacation we wanna try new things.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Cape Cod, MA

GREAT HOTEL FOR ADULTS ONLY

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Take the Booze Cruise!!! $60 per person to spend the day on a Catamaran a very entertaining crew, well worth the money!
Cons: The "Tour" the morning after you arrive is a Time Share Sales presentation, avoid it at all costs unless you are interested in buying a time share.
Location: Great Beach! I've seen some reviews that said they didn't have a beach, not sure what those people were smoking?
Great, friendly environment for adults only. Go topless or don't. Food is great for the price, many alcohol brands included that other, more expensive all-inclusives didn't offer. Rooms are older but well kept and the staff could not have been nicer or more friendly and accommodating. We would recommend bringing a roll of $1 bills. The staff is incredible and I felt guilty not having cash in my pocket to give everyone a tip. There is definitely a "swinger" element here but neither they nor the single men were anything but gracious if you even knew who they were.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything except the music
Cons: Improve the music. There's far too much time either in silence or some funky loop tunes is being played. The guy with the violin is great, but after
We love the place. It was probably our 10th stay. We will keep coming back
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great food, some good staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Food
Cons: needs better lighting, and a fan in the bathroom would be nice
Room was ok, nothing special, , but overall was good. Some of the wait staff were very attentive, others not at all. Cleaning staff kept facilities clean. On site restaurants were very good, Food overall I'd say was above average. Overall, we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel for adult fun!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
Planning on going back. Food was excellent. Better then we expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great night life
4 out of 5
by A traveler from SSM, Ontario

A lot of fun --not for the judgmental traveler.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: There are so many staff (all very friendly) and all busy -cleaning, serving, and helpful if ever you wanted or needed help with anything.
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel offered a shuttle service from airport and back so we did not have to book our own. Better Wi-Fi would be nice.
Location: Taxis and the city transit right outside the front lobby as well a convenience store and pharmacy. Kayaks, catamarans, boogie boards are free to use.
The staff is very friendly and have amazing customer service with a smile. We did not find the sales team as aggressive as they have been in the past (which is good). Enjoyed several activities such as the catamarans and foam party. The buildings do need some fixing up --there were surveyors all over making markings. We heard rumors that they are going to begin some major renovating which is needed. The quiet pool is where we enjoy most of the days -but go over to the sexy pool to watch some of the activities. As for the food -there is something for everyone to enjoy. Beverages are always good. We had a very good time as a couple
4 out of 5
by A traveler from brantford

Nice place great fun

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Expedia
Great time food was good staff was great very pleasant and funny. Enjoyed all the activities that were offered. Like sailing cayaking etc.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff and the entertainment.
Cons: Facilities could be updated.
Location: The beach is just okay, but they give sailing and windsurfing lessons. There are kayaks and paddleboards.Snorkeling with Total Snorkel was great!
Well, it started out kind of disappointing, but by the end, we had a great time! If you open your mind and enjoy the vibe, you will laugh until your stomach hurts. Initially, I was disappointed with our room and the dated facilities. We were placed in the 4000 block. We requested to be near the quiet pool. Our view was the street. We offered to pay more, but the rooms they showed us still overlooked the street. I like to have cocktails on the patio, but we spent no time there due to the poor location. Everything was clean in the room, but it was a little musty. By the ocean, you expect that. The maid was great--towel animals. The food was excellent! From the buffet to the Italian and Asian restaurants, there was great variety and attention to detail. The Mexican restaurant was also good for lunch. The vibe in the Italian and Asian restaurants was romantic, and the servers were attentive. We liked to dine early, so we were usually there for dinner before the restaurants were full. Two highlights for the entertainment was the foam party and the strip show. We were active participants, so it was a great time! We also enjoyed the karaoke night. We spent our after dinner hours at the sports bar playing ping pong and mingling. Then we generally went to the evening entertainment. Paty-O's was loud and crowded, and that is not our scene, so we spent little time there. If you overlook the dated facilities, and are able to relax into it, you will have an unforgettable vacation!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from atlanta

Very nice

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel is nice but they said that all is inclusive and some restrictions apply. Ask for VIP package to have the ultimate experience
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Youngsville, LA

Loved it as much as the first time we visited!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
This was our second stay at this resort and we were again, very pleased. The best part is the staff. They truly go out of their way to accomodate you. There is a bus stop right across the street which wa great for when we wanted to take the bus into town. Great food is always available. The bartenders are quick and we never waited for a drink. A great place to party or to just relax.