Ratings based on 1,192 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Best Honeymoon Ever!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: It was so clean, the staff was top notch.
Cons: I was annoyed that everything was a sit down meal. Not everyone wants to spend an hour eating, for each meal.
Location: A lot to do but very expensive!!
A friend told us to visit Sun Palace in Cancun for our honeymoon. With this being our first all inclusive resort, we took the advice and booked a Junior Deluxe Suite with an Ocean View for our honeymoon. This was the best decision we made! The room and view was absolutely gorgeous, and was incredibly clean. Our room had a bottle of chilled champagne, a cake and rose petals scattered upon our arrival. Make sure to tell the resort if you are honeymooning! There are a lot of great perks included. The staff was professional and took their jobs very seriously. It was evident that each worker really valued the guests' satisfaction. Anything we asked, they took care of in a timely manner. Certain staff members knew our names, and started recognizing us fairly quickly. We loved how intimate the setting was for everything. The crowd that Sun Palace attracts are people from 25-65. The night life was sub par, but we weren't looking to party every night. There were scheduled activities and events for each day/evening. One night we watched a fire show on the beach, with served drinks. The next we watch a professional dance show. We met a lot of married couples from all over the world!! If you are wondering whether to go to Sun Palace or Moon Palace, consider this: Sun Palace is smaller,quieter,more luxurious setting that promotes relaxation. Moon Palace allows children, is more chaotic and is HUGE. You have to take shuttles EVERYWHERE. It's annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Allen, TX

Perfect!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: First class experience
Cons: We found nothing to be lacking whatsoever...
Location: Snorkeling, wave-runners, pyramids, pools, volleyball, speed boat experience, golf, and much more...
My wife and I loved every minutes of this 3 night stay. Courteous staff. Phenomenal food. Wonderful views and multiple, fun activity options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent staff - very hard working and go above and beyond to assist guests. Beach is narrow but lots of chairs and umbrellas. Beach walking is difficult because of the steep slope from the water but its still very nice. I took my morning runs on the sidewalk outside of the hotel instead of the beach. Stayed in room 826 and it had a small balcony but a GREAT view of the beach and water. I would recommend this hotel for its friendly staff, proximity to the airport, great service, and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Sun Palace Couples Resort

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The food was outstanding and the Staff are amazing.
Cons: Maybe a sofa in the room would be nice.
Location: Great hotel on the beautiful beach in Cancun.
Great week of vacation in Cancun, the Sun Palace was a 5 star vacation, already making plans to return in 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great service and attention. Great food.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The service and attention by all staff was great! The food was also fabulous.
Cons: The room was often not cleaned until after 4-5 p.m. The room temperature was either too cold or too hot. Guests should be able to regulate this more.
Location: Location is great with beach very close. Bus stop close to go to other places in the Cancun hotel zone.
Our room had a great view the ocean and beach. The service and attention was second to none, and all the staff wanted to ensure we were happy. A couple of things that we didn't like was that the room was often too cold and the air conditioning was high and could not be regulated. The pool areas are also very small, but fortunately there was good selection on the beach to go to. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Rooms might not be the selling point here, but the beach, staff, food, and credits definitely are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaute from Stavanger

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. Staff was extra ordinary friendly and helpful. A great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan manuel from México D.F

Excelente

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfecta ubicación ,,padrísimo !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel was outstanding and peaceful. The view in our room was amazing. The staff was very friendly and kind. This was our first trip to cancun and it will not be our last. We came back Saturday and we have already talked about going back on our first anniversary. I highly recommend staying at this place. You will not be disappointed