Ratings based on 696 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel gets worse every year

Posted Dec 1, 2015
This hotel used to be amazing. Food quality is horrible, cold, no variety. Service is bad. Employees can't speak a word of English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Concerns

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Service was a 10+
Cons: concern was that the cups that the pool side drinks were washed and reused
This was our 1st time at your hotel and I would come back again. I the service was great and room was comfortable ... my real concern was that the cups that the pool side drinks were washed and reused. So if someone had a cold or herpes or hepatitis C or aids it could maybe be passed on. If we come again to your hotel or any hotel in the future I will be bringing my own cups and I will walk down to the bar and have them fill my cup up. I hope you do understand that this a management issue and not the staff. I am sure they are only following orders. Owners set the policy not the staff. Thank you for your understanding in this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessamyn from Washington DC

Lacking here and there, but good value overall!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 days, 4 nights with an all-inclusive package. Beautiful rooms, great location. Hotel is gorgeous and really well done, and we liked that it wasn't a super huge resort yet still had everything we needed. Gym had great equipment overall but many of the cardio machines weren't working and the weight machines are rusted (all they need is a little WD-40). Food options were seriously lacking - although I am very health conscious so perhaps less discriminate guests would be fine with the choices available. Hotel staff was great overall but the concierge staff continuously and persistently tries to sell you on their travel membership presentation which is just annoying and really puts a damper on the overall experience (especially when it makes you uncomfortable just to walk into the lobby for fear of getting approached by someone trying to sell you something - albeit this happens ALL OVER Cancun). Didn't partake in their daily activities, although they did have some really great options like morning yoga, dancing lessons, and language lessons that I would have liked to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tacoma Washington

Sandos Cancun Get Away

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms Resturants and theme dinner at Zango. Mulitple cabanas on the beach attentative staff quiet and had a boutique feel.
Cons: Sandos in process of remodeling resort I recommend updated pool furniture- resin wicker furniture cushion that reflect "Sandos" red
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort was a great 5 day and night vacation. I enjoyed the multiple choices of resturants onsite and the nightly entertainment which consisted of Jazz group, illusionist, 3 tenors and a casino game night. The beach staff kept refreshments at your fingertips. My favorite was the multiple cabanas on the beach with swinging beds which made my day every day. I am from the state of Washington and Sandos staff had Washington wines and apples in my room when if checked in. This was a very special touch by the Sandos resort. I would recommend Sandos to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nyc

Luxury at a reasonable cost

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Very friendly hotel staff . Cares about your accommodation needs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Mexico

good place for middles. silent and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: clean and beautiful hote.
Cons: bed cover smell bad..
Location: good location for walking around Cancun.
good place for middles. silent and comfortable but not for the party of the guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new yorker

Very nice staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to public transportation which is ver safe, staff very courteous willing to do anything to please you.
Cons: Variety on shows can be improved
Location: Location is great and accessible to many attractions
Tuesday is Mexican night dinner we made a few comments about the food that night that on Thursday the staff prepared us a banquet of authentic Mexican food. It was very nice from the staff and very unexpected they really appreciate and make sure guest are satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Location: Some of the excursions are just across the street so you can just walk to them.
Very nice resort. Staff is great. Definetly make reservations at the Japanese restaurant. It's a lot of fun. We went twice while we were there. Steakhouse restaurant is good, too. Men can't wear shorts or flip flops so pack accordingly. The only con, which is kind of big but they can't do anything about, is the hotel next door, Secrets of the Vine, is huge and blocks the sun in the afternoon from Sandos pools and beach. Also, this is more of a family resort. Not a lot to do in the evening for singles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Lindo hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: La comida y albercas
Cons: Tal vez la atención a las habitaciones ya que es un poco lenta
El personal es muy agradable, las camas son cómodas y muy bien equipadas. Creo que el paquete todo incluido vale la pena ya que prácticamente te incluyen todos los servicios y la comida es buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huntington Beach Ca.

Beautiful Smaller Hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Expedia
Sandos is an excellent Hotel. My stay, was from Oct. 14th, to Oct. 18th, 2015. This Hotel is in a very nice part of the Cancun Hotel Zone. The Staff, My Room, and the Food was excellent. I would like more Buffet service during the day in the Pool area. At least, some snacks you can obtain without ordering them. But, all the food served was excellent. I have stayed at other " All Inclusive " Hotel's, but the Sandos food quality seemed a little better then the others. My thanks to the Pool Girls. Elizabeth, and Veronica. Thank You Ben Devender