Ratings based on 314 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from badal

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Had little hard time to find the room we booked but staff was super nice food is realy good n its mini vegas pool party for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Food was great & staff was very friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: acoustics in the Caribbean Tower. Can hear the guest next door and people walking and talking in the hallways
Location: too many to list
stayed 7 days & hotel was close to the main highway to travel to the region's atractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very good hotel in a excellent spot

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: You can take the buses at anytime to take you to La Isla mall which it's about two miles away from the hotel.
Cancun its a amazing place and it can't be amazing without a great hotel like Royal Solaris. Great location, excellent staff, wonderful food, clean and all the photos that you see in Travelocity website are absolutely true. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

always nice

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Fun loving place, everyone makes sure you are happy! Plenty of food and drink,activities if you want, relaxing!
Location: We are older, we love to walk the beach, and there is plenty of it!
we go to relax, and the hotel does everything possible to make us happy & relaxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very relaxing and comfortable,especially staff made us feel at home, very attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Mnpls., MN

Beautiful beach, awesome waves, great pizza lunch!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Mexican restaurant didn't have much of a selection for lunch that would please an entire family. Insane charges for plastic bracelets & plastic keys!
Location: Loved the paddle boats and kayaks on the lagoon side. staff could have been more friendly & not eat, while on the job. They expected tips!
Loved, the beach, the kids water park, pizza and lunch outside by the pools were yummy; waves were awesome; the nightly shows were beautifully done with very colorful costumes and fun acts, especially the Monday- Mexican show! Restaurant manager was very helpful and found our daughter's $1000 retainer!!! On the morning of the last day, June 12th, the front desk manager found our daughter's brand new jacket, which no one else was able to find that week! Our adventure trip to Coba worked out really well, and we had a fun time! The staff of the Best Day Travel company for the Coba trip were very helpful and patient with us! My son and I, just loved the huge hot tub overlooking the sea, and the bar staff always kept our yummy drinks full for us as well as our kids! Our cleaning lady! I think, Aurora, was very nice, and did a wonderful job. Every time we got back to the room, it looked and smelled very clean! My husband did get sick with some time of tummy issue, but we don't know what it was from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from white plains , new york

Family vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I recently booked my parents and 5 year old brother, a 5 night stay at this resort while I was in contact with them they had nothing but great things to say about this resort . Let's keep in consideration that my mom is picky when it comes to resorts. Everything seems to be going great accept for the fact that the Wifi for a day cost you about $16 USD .
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California USA

Poor hospitality,charging extra even its exclusive

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: There is lot to improve, need new management who can think about how to care visitors, Need some interior designer who can make rooms roomie.
Location: Proper ventilation in hotel special by elevators on all the floors.
Food is nasty, not much variety , restaurant opening late and closing early, In bar very limited brand, Hotel is full of food smell hall way and elevator area so stuffy with nasty smell. My wife she got sick in first night because of that. We request to change the room for the view we requested but they said can not do this for the next two days. Ask for internet they but they charge extra for that. Not enough supplies in the bathroom. I had to look for different place next day to avoid more sickness. This was my experience in less than one day.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Very Limited Restaurants.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Improve quality of food and at least open the three restaurants for all meals!
The location is on the Gulf with great views and the staff is exceptional. There was major one show nightly and music in the lounge. Some of the entertainment was very good, some just okay. The restaurant(s) is very limited. Basically all you have to choose from is a buffet with typical buffet food, nothing to rave about. There are two other restaurants, but one small restaurant is open only for dinner and their menu is limited to few choices. The third restaurant was open for one lunch and it also is a buffet! There was poolside food on steam tables. Nothing exceptional about the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel,bars closed early but overall good time

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice note, great beach. Wonderful upgrade . Great for a girls weekend.