Ratings based on 1,456 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from cc. ohio

Perfect honeymoon getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The service! Everyone was amazing especially Consuela at La Pinata, we had a Tai bed for the day and she was the most amazing waitress/ server ever!
Cons: travel from hotel entrance to the bus stop, it is a little bit of a walk with a fairly steep driveway
Location: mostly just other hotels around, we had to take the bus to go shopping, activities, downtown restaurants.
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, all of the food was excellent! Would have like to be informed that the steak house restaurant was closed for the season.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from ann arbor, mi

Nice stay with kids

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: Kids club room needs a little improvement.
Hotel staff was wonderful. Every request we made in the room was answered within 10 minutes. The hotel was not crawded and we had plenty chairs in the shade to chose from. Food was great and the restaurant Da Vinci was wonderful! We had a babysitter come to our room and she was wonderful, i felt safe about leaving my 4y and 1y old children with her. The people there work really hard under extreme heat so we gave nice tips on every meal and to the waitresses serving us around the pool. They deserve it! Overall very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff's effort for activities and entertainment. The Gym was a gem plus, specially that the beaches were no manicured.
Cons: The Food area and upgrade of the food. An added variety would be "good"
Location: Centrally located, and near everything La Isla and the mall
Hotel's overall appearance is really good. The Hotel Staff really try to make feel welcome. The activities and entertainment was really good. The room could use some updating, as well as the dinning area. Food was OK. Could definitely use a few good chefs. Again the staff went out of their way to make the stay as comfortable and entertaining as possible. Would like to see better food variety, I could not find grilled barbecue chicken or fish, no shrimp cocktail and seafood was so so. Would definitely give the hotel an A + for efforts. .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Beach, Restaurants, location
Cons: Mattresses in the rooms, more beer choices in the bars (they have only 1 choice), more liquor choices
Location: Nice location close to the mall and water activities.
Nice and clean resort on the beach. Location is excellent and on higher ground. Nice view of ocean or lagoon from each room. We were a group of 22 people and rented 7 rooms. Majority of us are vegetarian and we were little skeptical about vegetarian choices in the restaurants but Servers and Chefs from each restaurant helped us a lot and prepared us a special vegetarian dishes almost every day. Carlos from Deva restaurant and Rene, Ruben, Fernando from other restaurants were great.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Once you pay in Mexico, you can't get money back.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The pools were nice. The people who worked in restaurants were very nice.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Definatlly don't do snorkeling. It was waist of time and money since there were no fishes in the sea. I would recommend to do XPLORE.
My Flight had some mechanical issues and I didn't get there till the next day. I requested the hotel to either give me an extra day or credit me for one day and they said they can't which I think was unacceptable. To make customers happy they should work with them, specially where it was flight issues.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice Hotel. Their staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We stayed for 6 days. We were all vegetarian and Hotel staff was excellent in providing us vegetarian meal. So nice and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from LOS ANGELES

Not the best not the worst

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Hotel facilities
Cons: Service and food
Location: Location was ok, the beach was full of seaweed which wasn't enjoyable at all
We will never go back again.It wasn't worth the amount of money we spent.If you are picky this is not your place.It wasn't the worst but if you are paying that much you would want quality. We had high expectations about this hotel but we got disappointed as soon as we checked-in the room was very small and not comfortable especially the bathroom. The food was terrible and very repetitive, the breakfast was the same every day, the quality of the food was very low. We didn't see any tropical fruit or sea food. It was standard american food that we eat everyday at home. The whole point of visiting Cancun is to try the sea food and tropical fruits. This hotel has a lot to improve from the room service to the restaurants.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from h

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Loved our time at Omni Cancun. Great staff. Great resort. Only complaint is we could not get a reservation for dinner any night if our stay, already booked. As a suggestion make your plans on first day of arrival for dinner. Conseulo, the server in the beach is top notch! She is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando

great location and close to airport

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel
Cons: Did not enjoy the food in the buffet and quality of drinks were poor overall . The hotel needs another restaurant indoors for dinner for families.
Location: Highly recommend the Xel Ha excursion! Really beautiful place to swim and its all inclusive with drinks, food, lockers and towels. 1.5 hrs from Cancun
Overall experience was fine. The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. Food was disappointing in the buffet and alcoholic mix drinks were not good. Vista was great for breakfast, lunch in Pina Colada was good and Da Vinci for dinner was really nice with good food. The hotel could use another lounging area that is not in the main lobby just to hang out without being outdoors (gets hot outside). In addition, the front desk does not make small change for you in US$. We were a family of 4 and everyday we had to get extra towels since they did not leave enough in the room for everyone. Overall, out hotel stay was not bad but could have been better.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston

one of the best!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The restaurants and all the food choices!! The nightly shows!!
everything about our stay was perfect! the wait staff, the food selections at all of the restaurants, the service on the beach, the nightly shows at the hotel, the entertainment around the main pool. My family and I loved it all!! We felt very safe at the hotel and would definitely return!