Ratings based on 1,789 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

REALLY LIKE IT

Posted Aug 25, 2016
ROOM AND FOOD WAS GOOD HOTEL STAFF REALLY RESPECTFUL I LIKE IS NOT TOO FAR FROM AIRPORT REALLY CLEAN HOTEL FEEL SECURE I REALLY RECOMMEND IT
5 out of 5
by A traveler from m

Amazing resort!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fun for the whole family, entertainment was awesome. Pools and jucuzzi amazing, this is the cleanest resort I have ever stayed at. You will not be dissapointed.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from OKLAHOMA

Our Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
My wife & I love this place. We have been here 7 times and have always come away with the same big smiles and satisfaction. Food is good, the drinks are plentiful and the beach is gorgeous. The staff is as good as it gets. We have a couple of the staff that we search out every time we go and what's great is they are always there. Consuelo is the BEST!!!! The resort is compact and comfortable. Family atmosphere is great also. Do yourself a favor and consider this place to put your feet in the sand and relax.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus OH USA

Best vacation ever!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Expedia
This was our very first visit to Cancun. The Omni Cancun is a perfect location with all the resort amenities that exceeded our expectations. Excellent poolside service, courteous and helpful staff, easy access to the beach, and activities for all age groups. We'll return to this property in the future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2016 on Expedia
This was my first time visiting Cancun and the staff at the Omni made this an awesome experience for me. We laughed with them and even shared stories over drinks and dinner! I will be back my birthday weekend !!!
5 out of 5
by Jane from West Palm Beach

Paradise

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at the Omni. The service was impeccable and made every day very enjoyable. The beach and the pool were great everyday, once again the service really made a difference. The food was good, what should be expected for an all- inclusive resort. The restaurants get booked early so make your reservations. We really loved the Omni, it was a paradise away from home. You can do a little or a lot, depends on your mood!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Love this place

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff is the heart and soul of this place they do such a great job, not once did I see an employee on their cell phone, unlike you'd see in the US
Cons: WIFI WIFI WIFI, better menu at the Mexican restaurant, better apps at Da Vincis , bring back the steak house, better beer selection, Pacifica Modelo
Location: for authentic Mexican food go to La Distiloria, the have a mariachia band most night, after dinner walk next door to the casa de habana, the cigar bar
My wife and I just got back from our third stay at the Omni, we managed one excursion but honestly just preferred to stay and enjoy the amenities at the resort. The rooms are a bit dated but I kind of liked them that way, sort of elegant and homey at the same time, we loved our Ocean view balcony from the 18th floor, which is actually the 6th or 7th floor, they have a weird arrangement on their floors. They re-did the bathrooms with walk in showers and new fixtures, nicely appointed. The property is meticulously maintained, from the landscaping to the pools to the restaurants to the lobby, everything looked great. I've read a few reviews panning the food, I thought that over all it was really good, they will adjust a dish on the menu to your liking , add this, leave out that, they are very accommodating all you have to do is ask, I also found several of the waiters to be fun, once they get to know you a little they will clown around with you a bit, one waiter was talking a picture of us a dinner then took a selfie of us with him photo bombing the pick, very funny pic. We had several days when it was supposed to rain and it started out cloudy, but it burned off every time, we didn't see a drop of rain all week, the ocean was red flagged 5 out of 7 days , we went in the water pretty much ever day, it was a bit choppy but not too bad
1 out of 5
by A traveler from dallas texas

Room smell really bad.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
Room number 1139 smell really bad. The lobby smell bad too
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Expedia
The rooms were very run down. It was obvious that there have not been renovations to the rooms . Chipped paint, door knobs half off, grout in bathroom old. Even soap dishes were old and chipped. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from wellington florida

nice hotel right on the beach.,very clean,exelent

Posted May 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: clean,location and the staff
the staff is exelent.they makeme feel like a king.food is very good,location is perfect.there is a buss stop in front of hotet rout r2 take you to the hot places for one dollar.the beach is beautifull but is a liter deep for kits