Ratings based on 1,864 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Hard hat visit

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It's a bit of a distance from shopping, but a short cab ride will take care of that
This place is old but they are trying to update it. There was much construction going on while there and that wasn't communicated at time of booking. Still, we had a nice time even with the construction. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job each day. Wait staff also excellent (Eduardo @ DaVinci was great). The king bed I requested at booking was not available at check in, but we were a little early and front desk staff accommodated that after a short wait (at the pool, so no hardship). Evening meal options are limited to DaVinci, LaVista, and a buffet. DaVinci and LaVista were outstanding, alternating between each for our 4 nights there. The buffet was ordinary at best and I wouldn't suggest for anything more than breakfast basics. Poolside/beachside eats are ok and waitstaff there can assist with that along with drinks. They all did a nice job. So overall I had to balance my ratings with being fair considering the construction, while realizing many things will be much better when renovations are complete. My overall rating of 3 could be a solid 4 if I were to visit later on (I would have gone with a 3.5 if an option). In fact, my category ratings should indicate a 4, but the Omni isn't quite there yet - but probably will be.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Renovation in a lobby!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I did not knew that Hotel is doing renovation in a lobby - I would pick Up other hotel without noises. And with better look of the lobby. Renovation in a lobby - it was a big minus. but other things was excelent: the room , restaurants with great food with large selection and very friendly staff. We were at Omni hotel for 2 weeks and liked it. Recommend to the friends.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everyone should stay here! Excellent resort and caring fun staff!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from BELL CA.

nice clean hotel by the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: everything ,room,food,locations,restaurants ,service.
Cons: the shows every nights,they need to do a better job
Location: great locations and everything is close by,bus service is great
great hotel ,excellent service ,delicius food , the hotel has everything you need for a vacations,was a little noice because they were working on fixing part of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A traveler from L

Omni without customer service but with noise

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
I've stayed at 3 4+ star hotels in Cancun during my trip. Omni had the most unfriendly staff of all and this contributed to it being ranked the worst of all 3. They do not welcome you at all. They try their best to avoid eye contact with customers. Concierge was horrible as they do not make you feel valued at all in terms of willingness to help you. They did not even bother to cut our all-inclusive wrist bands when we checked out and did not even care to ask us how we found the stay at the hotel. The hotel right now is under construction. It is extremely noisy with construction sounds from 9am-5pm every single day. It is impossible to sleep in or take a nap during the day. Beware if you are planning to enjoy the all-inclusive experience during the day. The room was clean as expected and the food was average. Having previously stayed at 2 Omni hotels previously with amazing customer service, the Cancun Omni without the latter is just a regular 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent Cancun Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2016
First time to Cancun. Had a wonderful time. Loved the hotel with its pools and swim up bars. Hotel staff was beyond Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by NATHAN from Pittsburgh

Beautiful villa, exceptional staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was just incredible, and I truly mean that. They went out of their way and it was obvious. That's what made the stay. The villa was very nice, too, of course, and the pools too. The food was just okay, but the drinks were aplenty. Oh, and the sushi bar was excellent. WiFi wasn't great, but we weren't there for the Internet anyway. A superior experience to most other all inclusives in the Cancun / Playa del Carmen area.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Construction ongoing without notice.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction. No notice was given by the hotel when booking. Relaxing afternoons in the hotel room where out of the question with all the noise.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Un hotel muy bueno servicio excelente

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pues boy bueno se los recomiendo el servicio serca de la playa serca de cuañ quier cosa turística que quieras ir esta buenísimo
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels