Ratings based on 110 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel, great Bartender service.

Posted May 27, 2017
Bartenders Martin and Luis, we're very attentive and helpful. They worked effortlessly and non stop together ! These 2 are a great asset to the hotel. Can't wait to see them again on a return trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Nice hotel at the price, near to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a good time with our kids. Nice hotel for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The definition of PERFECT

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Our stay can be summarized in one word, PERFECT!! From the time we arrived until the time we checked out was the definition of the perfect week. I used to train new employees on customer service for a large retail store and believe me when i say the Omni does it right. Not only was the staff amazing, the hotel was as beautiful as all the pictures it posts on its website. The restaurants and pools were wonderful. We spent our entire week being pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Recent Spring Break Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Omni is a great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and modern. Staff are all incredibly accommodating. The pools are amazing, and the beach is perfect Definitely not a spring breaker type crowd, though there are a couple packets of them here and there. Fun pool activities for the kids and a lot of fun volleyball/dancing/evening shows for adults. Sushi bar by the pool is excellent and a lot of fun. All of the breakfast buffets and lunch buffets are definitely very good. I did not think that the fine dining experiences were quite as good as the atmosphere would imply. Not say the food was bad, it just wasn't incredible. They probably could just simplify the menu and do very basic dishes of steak and fresh fish & vegatables with simple sauces and do very well. For instance the fresh fish fillet with garlic sauce at the restaurant by the beach(for lunch) is fantastic. Probably the best entree I had entire time I was there. But I couldn't find anything like that at the upper restaurants DaVinci or the Asian facility. This is very minor criticism as overall it is a wonderful place to go and you will not be sorry. I have actually stayed there twice in the last two months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We had good flights, good room and everything went as well as could be expected. I would definitely do again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Horrible Reception Staffs

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I got there at 6:30am, the room is not ready so I gave my luggages to the reception staffs to hold. Around 2pm I have my room ready but the reception staffs lost my luggage, they gave my luggage to someone else without knowledgeable. What the point of writing your name and number on the luggage then not checking and just gave it to someone else. Although, after awhile they found my luggage and gave it back to me, but it already bad impression on the first day check in. I was affaired cause I don't know how long it been missing and was they gave to someone checking out to the airport or checking in. It was just a ready bad feeling. Secondly, I waited till 9am when the reservation open so I can book dinner rsvp. However the only lady works there was very attitude, not pleasant at all. I mean you work at the customer service, smile or at least accommodating your guests, but no, all she said is "NO". I asked for any days and times available for any restaurant for a party of 20, she didn't bother to take a look but already said no. Then I asked we don't have to seat together, we can break it apart, but still she said no fully booked. However, when we went at night time to the restaurants, they are all empty table and they were able to seat us right away. To the lady working at the RSVP desk, live a little life, we all here for vacation and to have fun, if you are not happy with your job, then find another one. OMNI, you failed your reputation, not coming back here ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Is ok

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Is ok but no the waitress were the nicest but the rest moody not so friendly , asked questions and didn't want to answer not so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Paul

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great first trip to an all inclusive in Cancun! The Omni was recommended by our friends and it exceeded our expectations! Great food, great beach, great pools, fantastic staff! Super clean! We stayed in a deluxe room with lagoon view 1917 and were pleased to find there was a partial ocean view as well. Room had everything we needed, in room coffee maker (coffee not that great- only used once) nice lighted closets with safe, ironing board, fridge stocked with water, pop, beer and juice boxes. Great private balcony. King bed was comfortable, pillows were not my favorite- large and bit hard for my taste. Book your restaurant reservations when you arrive, we ate one night at the open air mexican restaurant on the beach and two nights at the Italian restaurant, both had a dress code- no flip flops etc. The main buffet in the Paloma is great and offers indoor or outdoor casual dining, there is a pool side Sushi bar and Mexican bar, and one with burgers. Lots of variety. We will be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nebraska

Great Vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff-Pools-Beach
Cons: The buffet food was very average...
Location: Good location...you can catch a bus right outside for 20 peso ($1) and get to nice mall area...fishing across the street...taxi service slow...
We had a great stay at the Omni Resort in Cancun! Service staff were impeccable, very polite and willing to help with anything! The pools and beach were awesome! The beachside restaurant the "Pina Colada" was our favorite eating place...The resort has a buffet every day which was just ok...and two upscale onsite restaurants which also were just ok...pool activities were fun...all in all a great stay for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The Omni, its staff and it restaurants were terrific. It's close enough to the airport so you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. DO NOT sign up for travelocity Super Shuttle service it is horrible. Better to look elsewhere or call a cab.