Ratings based on 113 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hershey, PA

Best Family Vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: The staff all spoke English and were very friendly. Resort was beautiful and everything was clean. The food was excellent.
Cons: Just beware, the time share people are always near the lobby. You need to be firm with them so you don't waste your time sitting in a presentation.
Location: The busses are easily accessible, and there is tons of shopping in the hotel zone. We took the ferry to Isla Mujeres and rented a golf there.
We arrived early and were offered one of the villas instead of the two rooms that I booked. We paid a small fee (which was negotiable) for the upgrade, and our villa was right next to the beach and in a great location for the pools and restaurants. The villa we had was beautiful (#1003), very roomy and everything was well taken care of. We could see and hear the ocean from our patio. It was well worth the money. All of the staff at the resort spoke English and were very helpful. They all worked so hard, and were very friendly. We ate at all of the restaurants, and the food and service was excellent. You do need to make reservations for dinner, but not if you are going to the buffet, and we enjoyed the food there as well. The Da Vinci was the Italian restaurant and it was amazing. The chicken parm and the filet mignon were delicious. Make your reservations early on, each of the restaurants close one day. The water was warm in all of the pools and the ocean also. Everything on the resort was clean. The staff was attentive and kept the drinks coming. I would not hesitate to stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The staff is friendly and amiable. The food however; is terrible. The sushi barely had any fish on it and from the time you enter the lobby until you leave you are always being hustled by their vacation club staff. I was checking in and one of the walked up to me before I could get to the counter and started hustling me. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to airport, good for family

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a great time , staff was great and attentive! Entertainment could be upped a little more , and some of the food ! Sushi bar was to die for . Beach clean . We had a really great time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel, great Bartender service.

Posted May 27, 2017
Bartenders Martin and Luis, we're very attentive and helpful. They worked effortlessly and non stop together ! These 2 are a great asset to the hotel. Can't wait to see them again on a return trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Nice hotel at the price, near to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a good time with our kids. Nice hotel for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The definition of PERFECT

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Our stay can be summarized in one word, PERFECT!! From the time we arrived until the time we checked out was the definition of the perfect week. I used to train new employees on customer service for a large retail store and believe me when i say the Omni does it right. Not only was the staff amazing, the hotel was as beautiful as all the pictures it posts on its website. The restaurants and pools were wonderful. We spent our entire week being pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Recent Spring Break Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Omni is a great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and modern. Staff are all incredibly accommodating. The pools are amazing, and the beach is perfect Definitely not a spring breaker type crowd, though there are a couple packets of them here and there. Fun pool activities for the kids and a lot of fun volleyball/dancing/evening shows for adults. Sushi bar by the pool is excellent and a lot of fun. All of the breakfast buffets and lunch buffets are definitely very good. I did not think that the fine dining experiences were quite as good as the atmosphere would imply. Not say the food was bad, it just wasn't incredible. They probably could just simplify the menu and do very basic dishes of steak and fresh fish & vegatables with simple sauces and do very well. For instance the fresh fish fillet with garlic sauce at the restaurant by the beach(for lunch) is fantastic. Probably the best entree I had entire time I was there. But I couldn't find anything like that at the upper restaurants DaVinci or the Asian facility. This is very minor criticism as overall it is a wonderful place to go and you will not be sorry. I have actually stayed there twice in the last two months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We had good flights, good room and everything went as well as could be expected. I would definitely do again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Horrible Reception Staffs

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I got there at 6:30am, the room is not ready so I gave my luggages to the reception staffs to hold. Around 2pm I have my room ready but the reception staffs lost my luggage, they gave my luggage to someone else without knowledgeable. What the point of writing your name and number on the luggage then not checking and just gave it to someone else. Although, after awhile they found my luggage and gave it back to me, but it already bad impression on the first day check in. I was affaired cause I don't know how long it been missing and was they gave to someone checking out to the airport or checking in. It was just a ready bad feeling. Secondly, I waited till 9am when the reservation open so I can book dinner rsvp. However the only lady works there was very attitude, not pleasant at all. I mean you work at the customer service, smile or at least accommodating your guests, but no, all she said is "NO". I asked for any days and times available for any restaurant for a party of 20, she didn't bother to take a look but already said no. Then I asked we don't have to seat together, we can break it apart, but still she said no fully booked. However, when we went at night time to the restaurants, they are all empty table and they were able to seat us right away. To the lady working at the RSVP desk, live a little life, we all here for vacation and to have fun, if you are not happy with your job, then find another one. OMNI, you failed your reputation, not coming back here ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Is ok

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Is ok but no the waitress were the nicest but the rest moody not so friendly , asked questions and didn't want to answer not so nice