Ratings based on 146 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando FL

Not the same as years before

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was our second time at ME . Beside the fact that the resort needs to be remodeled and I know it will , I hope they put an effort to go back to the great food the used to have years ago when we were there for the first time , the food was not as good ,the water grill experience was really dissapointing, meat was so bad, dry and tough. No salad bar, etc. definetely a poor menu. Also, we stayed four nights and were disturbed by young intoxicated people screaming and running most hours of the night. Security was not available to help. Hope the new and improved Melia Cancun is better than our experience this past trip.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel getting ready to CLOSE for renovations

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Let me start by saying I travel to Cancun several times a year and have been for the last 35 years and have stayed at various top rated resort such as Live Aqua, Secrets the Vine, Club Med, Westin, Sun Palace, Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Fiesta Americana Condesa to name a few. I am also a Priority Melia Rewards member but received no special treatment for my membership. If I had known they were getting ready to close for renovations 2 weeks after our departure, I would have selected another property as the staff was scarce due to finding other jobs and therefore service was not up to par. There is barely any air conditioning in any of the public areas as well as the spa. I had a 80 minute massage and sweat so bad that it took away from the service. We lost all the water to rooms and it was out for one entire day and they expected the entire hotel to use the 2 showers in the spa area. I waited over 30 minutes to take a shower only to be told there were still 6 people in front of me. Needless to say, I went to the front desk to file a complaint and got nowhere. I also burned my arm badly on a serving platter and again waited for about 15 minutes for security to give me burn cream to which they never showed up. They then said for me to use the aloe in the room & they would waive the surcharge but when I got to my room there was no ALOE to be found. I filed a complaint with the manager Edwardo and they are supposed to refund me 1 night hotel stay but still haven't seen the credit.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from WA

Beautiful beach and a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The resort was everything we expected after reading many reviews. The service was great and the food and drink service was amazing. Only complaint we have is that you could hear the club music in our room at night and also people being loud in the hallway. The only music we heard all week was techno, which gets a little old. Would have been nice if they changed the music up every night. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Disappointing Trip

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Front desk people are not very friendly at all, so as the receptionist at the Salt restaurant. Servers, room cleaners, valet on the other hand were exceptionally great. Food is bland in general. I suggest management to consider revisiting this matter. Ambiance of the hotel is good I would say and cleanliness as well. I did expect a lot from this hotel, but I am exceptionally disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!

Posted May 1, 2016
From the moment my Wife and I arrived at Me we were amazed by the ambiance and attention we recieved from the staff!!! The resort has a Las Vegas vibe and was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to ensure all guests were having a good time!!! From staff bringing food and drinks around pool area, on the beach or swimming up to pool bar! Everyone was polite quick and very attentive. If you needed an umbrella or towel they would fulfill any need. The food at Me was absolutely delicious with a lot to choose from. Our favorite meal was at Silk. Be sure to book your dinners in advance, day before is recommended and be sure to brink long pants and collard shirt for the guys. Breakfast is buffet style and has lots of options and is very good. My Wife and I had such a great time and could not be happier with our choice to have stayed at Me by Melia. WE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS RESORT AND WE WILL BE BACK!!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Excellent hotel and staff!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Went for a short stay to get away and relax..Enjoyed every min of my stay..Hotel staff was very nice, and made sure all needs where taken care of..
5 out of 5
by A traveler from brownsville tx

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This is my third time o stay with in this lovely hotel. The food and drinks are delicious. There is just one thing that annoyed me from this hotel, which was music in the pool. They had the same type of music playing over and over again for 5 days. I believe if they would change the music would be better.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Really if you bought the most expensive room, attention must be more personalized and more polite, specially from reception stuff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from lompoc , Ca

Beach front ! Loved it!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The food was Amazing! Staff was really nice, we had two male servers who were super awesome Rafael Mut and Gustavo Arias. Planning to go back soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from K

Incredible Vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2015
This was the first vacation my fiancé and I took together outside of the country and it exceeded our expectations. Amazing food, staff was friendly, helpful and always readily available. Property is right along the beach and our room faced the ocean. Incredibly romantic. Will definitely be going again!