Ratings based on 134 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Bad experience at the M.E by Melia @ Cancun

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel was nice but the experience that we had with one of the sales person " Tania Espinoza" it was so bad that I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody been that this person was so unprofessional and rude.this person got upset because we had a trip to a different hotel and all she wanted was for us to take a tour of there hotel to sell us there membership.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice Hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The food was good. Hotel and pool condition is good but need some repair. There was only 1 buffet for breakfast and was very poor of food. Services and staff was great. The beach has a lot of wave, in a week stay I only get into the pool one day and just for a hour. Restaurants reservation for dinner should do it ASAP because get full quick. Room was in good condition and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from MD

Not that friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The staff at the ME needs to take a customer service class. They were rude almost nasty. I have never experienced anything like this. Very dismissive at times. Also there was construction going on during my stay that I was unaware of prior to my visit. Service I was told I had such as a $600 hotel credit....had a lot of hidden rules. Overall this was not a great not even good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Waterfront ME

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I have stayed at the Melia before, but not the ME. Great upscale adult environment. Food was great, but the room service food was not. In addition to that, they charged $5 everytime you ordered (cash!) But the restaurant food made up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ny

Me cancun

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Honestly best hotel for me in the whole cancun area. The staff is super nice they never leave anything behind also loved the fact that they speak English!! Only thing I honestly didn't like was the food. Is suppose to be Mexican food not American
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waco Tx

Beautiful hotel, room was kind of warm

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The beginning of the trip was not so great. The clerk who checked us in was really rude and told us that we looked like :we had a really long day". Yes, our flight was delayed twice and we did not look our best. He stopped in the middle of checking us in to converse with two girls in bikinis while we waited for him to return. The next day he was very accommodating when we were in our bathing suits. The rest of the staff was very welcoming and friendly. The food was awesome and service was excellent. The housekeepers never missed a beat. Out room was always stocked and clean. We never had to ask for towels. The room was a little warm. We set the thermometer to 65 which was the lowest it could be set to, but it was still very warm and was hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

ME wasn't for Us

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We requested a King bed but got 2 full beds not even queen beds. Sad. Room next door was too noisy we heard everything-ladies drying hair, their conversations, peeing & last one was vomiting at 5am & we heard it all. Very frustrating! We got a lot of rain & by day 2 hotel was flooded-gym was closed, our Third floor had water in the hallways. Lacked amenities to keep guests entertained while in hotel. Dress code-men had to wear pants & closed shoes for the dinner restaurants & for their nightclub. It's vacation my husband only packed shorts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from P

Great Time

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff the service was excellent the beach was beautiful food was good liquor needs to be top shelf other then that loved the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fruitvale, BC

The hotel was in a great location beautiful view.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything very clean, great staff and good service
Cons: Maybe letting you know what the hotel has to offer in activities
Location: Location was great very easy to get around
T would highly recommend this place it was really nice, very clean, great food, great pools and a beutiful beach, the staff were all fantastic, I would go back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Piscataway, N.J.

Escape to Paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern, with later upgrades and nice amenities. Several restaurants made it hard to choose sometimes.
Location: If the need arises, there are markets nearby, and a new hotel (the Hard Rock) recently opened...so there are plenty of things to do outside the hotel
After escaping the cold winter in New Jersey, it was like landing in Paradise. The view from our room was perfect! Waking to a perfect sunrise, the room faced the ocean and we enjoyed seeing the waves breaking and the white sandy beaches. Once up and about, the food was delicious and plentiful. The staff was friendly and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable. Plenty of things to do during the days, our stay passed way too quickly. I was ready to return the day after we returned.