Ratings based on 2,670 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from WOOD LANDS TX

DO NOT ATTEND THIS RESORT

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER
LETS SEE.. WHERE DO I START.. WE DIDNT HAVE WATER FOR TWO ENTIRE DAYS.. THEY PROMISE REFUDS THEY DONT DELIVER.. THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE.. THEY CLOSE THE POOL AT 7PM.. MY SHOES WERE STOLEN AT THE POOL.. WEIRD SMELL THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL.. THEY FAST TALKED ME WHILE CHECKING OUT AND DOUBLE CHARGED ME FOR MINI BAR IN ROOM.. TRUST ME.. ITS NOT "ALL -INCLUSIVE ".. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.. TRUST ME! IVE BEEN TO CANCUN MANY TIMES AND THIS BY FAR IS THE WORST PLACE IVE STAYED AT.. I COULD KEEP GOING BUT I DONT HAVE ANYMORE TIME TO INVEST IN THIS S*IT HOLE
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful view of ocean.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Expedia
The main areas have NO air flow so you walk from hot area to hot area... Indoors!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Expedia
It was an amazing experience at this resort. Best resort I've been to. The staff were beyond amazing and so was the facility. Overall I had a wonderful time I MeCancun
4 out of 5
by A traveler from washington

Great stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Expedia
Construction but great stay. Clean throughout. Helpful, attentive staff. Every request met. I didn't like that i was not able to get food to take to the room after a day long excursion. I had to pay for room service
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando FL

Not the same as years before

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was our second time at ME . Beside the fact that the resort needs to be remodeled and I know it will , I hope they put an effort to go back to the great food the used to have years ago when we were there for the first time , the food was not as good ,the water grill experience was really dissapointing, meat was so bad, dry and tough. No salad bar, etc. definetely a poor menu. Also, we stayed four nights and were disturbed by young intoxicated people screaming and running most hours of the night. Security was not available to help. Hope the new and improved Melia Cancun is better than our experience this past trip.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Read! Honest review!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Expedia
This hotel is really modern, the decorations are beautiful and they stay is comfortable, the staff is very nice and helpful. It has 4 restaurants, Silk being my favorite (japanese/sushi). However, this hotel is known to be a "party" hotel, all you're going to hear is house music ALL the time. There is only parties on the weekend and the weekdays are very boring. There's no shows/entertainment at night, no casino, nothing nothing nothingggggg but bars and a very empty night club. It was very disappointing and definitely not what I'm used to when I've visited Cancun previously. Also, they have a lot of extra charges so this should definitely not be an all inclusive hotel. Very small hotel. Honestly, go elsewhere!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel, Angenehmes Personal
5 out of 5
by mauro from Trento

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Servizio ottimo, ottima posizione e personale gentilissimo e disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Expedia
古いホテルなので若干、部屋の設備や防音にガタはきているものの、 おおむね満足。 ただし、金曜日と土曜日の夜は相当うるさいので、静かにリラックスしたい人には不向き
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Expedia
Very good place. Food was good. Only thing is that wifi was bit slow. Other than that excellent place