Ratings based on 2,496 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from brownsville tx

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This is my third time o stay with in this lovely hotel. The food and drinks are delicious. There is just one thing that annoyed me from this hotel, which was music in the pool. They had the same type of music playing over and over again for 5 days. I believe if they would change the music would be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Really if you bought the most expensive room, attention must be more personalized and more polite, specially from reception stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lompoc , Ca

Beach front ! Loved it!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The food was Amazing! Staff was really nice, we had two male servers who were super awesome Rafael Mut and Gustavo Arias. Planning to go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from K

Incredible Vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2015
This was the first vacation my fiancé and I took together outside of the country and it exceeded our expectations. Amazing food, staff was friendly, helpful and always readily available. Property is right along the beach and our room faced the ocean. Incredibly romantic. Will definitely be going again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Imperial,CA

Awesome hotel,amazing restaurants, beach close-by

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was amazing, upon arrival hotel staff were very helpful , our check in was easy , the restaurants were incredible and the beach was so close by that we could go back an forth from hotel pool to beach, and also hotel had drink service at the beach .. Overall amazing hotel can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Heber, Ca

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was more than what we expected. The beach view from our room was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and made you feel welcomed. The pools were great and water in the evenings so it made it feel extra nice after coming from the beach. Beach is awesome the water is clean and we had no problem getting a beach chair very day. The food was very good and the service you get from the staff is excellent. We got great service from Angel at the Beach House. We plan to go back in the future and we recommend to our friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from P

Hotel agradável porém o preço não compensa

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel super agradável e limpo, com funcionários simpáticos e ótima localização, porém quando o assunto é alimentação tive diversos contratempos, e não sei se o alto valor que paguei compensa os problemas. Primeiramente, existe 5 tipos de restaurantes, sendo que no almoço ficam apenas 2 (1 perto do praia e outro interno), e em caso de chuva apenas um abre. Como estive em uma época de chuvas, durante 4 dias seguidos comi no mesmo restaurante que não tem muita variedade. Já no jantar, os 5 ficam abertos, porém se chove apenas 3 abrem, sendo que 2 necessitam de reserva até 17h (ou seja, se vc sai para um passeio, tem que se preocupar em reservar o restaurante antes), e o outro que sobra é buffet, ou seja, a mesma comida do almoço. Logo, temos que rezar para não chover, para que assim tenhamos mais variedades. E tive um problema ENORME, sai mais cedo para um passeio, por volta de 5:50, e queria tomar café, e não consegui. Poderia pedir café no quarto (custo de 5 dólares) pq no buffet só abriria as 7h, então, a recepcionista disse que eu não poderia pedir um pão com café com leite no quarto pois não tinha dado a hora ainda (faltavam apenas 10min) mas que poderia comer lá embaixo. Desci fui até o buffet, pedi para pegar um pão com manteiga e café com leite e ir comendo, uma vez que a van já me esperava, e é claro que NÃO CONSEGUI. Um hotel all inclusive que não se pode comer a qualquer hora, eu parecia uma mendiga pedindo um pedaço de pão com café para levar e comer no caminho.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle WA

Great views but that's about all.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The views and the bartenders
Cons: Food and drinks need to be readily available 24/7.
Location: The beach was close. All of the night life was a short bus ride away on the north side of the hotel.
The bars and restaurants were never open. It was very hard to get food and/or drinks. Breakfast didn't start til 7am so if you went on an excursion that day you weren't eating in the morning. Bars don't open until 10am. They didn't have any buffet style food. Every meal had to be ordered and took forever to get. Unless it was a weekend every single bar was closed by 11pm. I know when I pay extra for all inclusive I expect food and drinks to be readily available around the clock. The maid staff woke us up around 8am on several occasions. We told them we were sleeping and they knocked again 15 minutes later. The individuals working at front desk were awful. When we checked out we were in a rush to catch a flight, then they presented me with a $30 bill for a movie I didn't order. I told them I wasn't paying and went to leave and about 3 people followed us outside and wouldn't let us go. 20 minutes later when they finally figured the mess out we finally were allowed to leave. We almost missed out flight because of it. On the positive side the views from the rooms, the pool, and the beach were spectacular. The pool was amazing. The bartenders were amazing as well. The only problem is the bars were never open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Omaha, Ne

Would Stay Again

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
We went the last week in October and the hotel wasn't very busy. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The only gripe I would have is the rooms are not very soundproof. They do provide ear plugs but if you have rude neighbors you're pretty much screwed. The ones above us decided to re-arrange furniture EVERY morning at 3 am. But that's not the hotel's fault and everything else was fantastic so I can over look it. The staff speak very good English for the most part, though it was necessary for us. The beach was beautiful and clean. The pool was also nice with a swim up bar and built in lounges. We would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

Very nice hotel by the beach!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel, staff, service and food was excellent! Only suggestion was no event coordinators to help get people into water and beach games. Still 5 stars!