Ratings based on 2,656 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando FL

Not the same as years before

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was our second time at ME . Beside the fact that the resort needs to be remodeled and I know it will , I hope they put an effort to go back to the great food the used to have years ago when we were there for the first time , the food was not as good ,the water grill experience was really dissapointing, meat was so bad, dry and tough. No salad bar, etc. definetely a poor menu. Also, we stayed four nights and were disturbed by young intoxicated people screaming and running most hours of the night. Security was not available to help. Hope the new and improved Melia Cancun is better than our experience this past trip.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

The type of hotel , I would go to again !!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel was full of very friendly staff & it's decorated so beautifully !! I loved the ocean/beach view ! I can only say, the room needed some fixtures (bathroom). However, it was a very fun time, just make sure to have bacon every morning at the buffet !! (Not sometimes)
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

It's ok but I expected more based on the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was friendly and great. They always make you feel important, so try to ALWAYS TIP THEM, they work hard for you!
Cons: Better complimentary snacks, better dining food options
Location: Great beach with plenty of beds & umbrellas. There's a pharmacy & small restaurant within walking distance, everything else requires a short bus ride
This is my 2nd trip to Cancun and I can honestly say I wasn't as impressed with my stay at ME as I was at my previous resort. It is definitely more of an adult hotel than a family hotel, which is one of the main reasons we booked here. However, one of the things I hated the most was that the hallways echoed loudly, so you could hear obnoxious drunk guests screaming and stumbling at all hours of the night (but I don't completely blame it on the hotel). The food buffet options are limited, which was extremely disappointing :( You'd think that room service would be better, but it wasn't and yes, you do have to pay for it. The complimentary snacks were also disappointing, plain Lay's chips, peanuts, oreos, cokes and beer. The wifi is also slow, as it is in MOST OTHER HOTELS (so don't be surprised if it is wherever you book). Though I'm sure this rarely happens, the hotel didn't have running water for almost a day. They said there was an issue with the government piping to the hotel, so they couldn't do anything about it. Guests were furious and screaming at the staff about the issue throughout the day. Though it wasn't the staff's fault, we also felt frustrated because we paid so much money only to be told that they best they could do was give us more water bottles and that if we wanted to shower, we had to sign up to shower in the spa shower, which could take hours, so we just waited until the water came back on later that evening.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando, Fl

Hotel was well located in the middle of the Cancun

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and beach area.
Cons: Make all the menu buffet during dinner. Continue with the improvement of the hotel. All the main local clubs are at about 20 to 25 min walking.
Location: All walking distance, less at night due to traffic and the heat of the summer. Hooters: 3 min Outback: 5 min or less; Shopping center: 3 of 6
Me Cancun hotel was well located in the middle of the hotel zone in Cancun. The beach location was in the most wanted area with large straight beach line and very cleaned area. The hotel was obviously a little old in comparison to other like the Pyramid. They where making touch up repair and cleaning to make it more appealing. I give that a plus. I stay in the suite. compare to other I will say its more like a upgraded room than a suite I am used to. The restaurant was a many issue. Only 3 their and you had to make reservation just to it. I had the ME PLUS package, so I figure I didn't have to, I was wrong. The drink will be the most cheapest they can give you, LOCAL, but if you want premium, like a Johnny Walker Red, with out the PLUS, you had to pay. The pool area was also like this, best place next to the beach and a wonderful view. Personally I will give this hotel a 3 stars. I must say the customer service is incredible and firendly.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel getting ready to CLOSE for renovations

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Let me start by saying I travel to Cancun several times a year and have been for the last 35 years and have stayed at various top rated resort such as Live Aqua, Secrets the Vine, Club Med, Westin, Sun Palace, Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Fiesta Americana Condesa to name a few. I am also a Priority Melia Rewards member but received no special treatment for my membership. If I had known they were getting ready to close for renovations 2 weeks after our departure, I would have selected another property as the staff was scarce due to finding other jobs and therefore service was not up to par. There is barely any air conditioning in any of the public areas as well as the spa. I had a 80 minute massage and sweat so bad that it took away from the service. We lost all the water to rooms and it was out for one entire day and they expected the entire hotel to use the 2 showers in the spa area. I waited over 30 minutes to take a shower only to be told there were still 6 people in front of me. Needless to say, I went to the front desk to file a complaint and got nowhere. I also burned my arm badly on a serving platter and again waited for about 15 minutes for security to give me burn cream to which they never showed up. They then said for me to use the aloe in the room & they would waive the surcharge but when I got to my room there was no ALOE to be found. I filed a complaint with the manager Edwardo and they are supposed to refund me 1 night hotel stay but still haven't seen the credit.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

It was horrible the staff was not friendly at all

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the pillows were awesome
Cons: The Staff was no good.
We didt have water for a whole day so we could not shower we had to use bottle water to brush our teeth I do not recommend that place at all.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from WA

Beautiful beach and a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The resort was everything we expected after reading many reviews. The service was great and the food and drink service was amazing. Only complaint we have is that you could hear the club music in our room at night and also people being loud in the hallway. The only music we heard all week was techno, which gets a little old. Would have been nice if they changed the music up every night. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Its style
Cons: Bring in more authentic foods and music. International foods all the time got boring and so did the constant thumping music.
Overall the experience was good. Just some small details, seems like the air conditioning wasn't working properly and we asked for someone to check it. They did but nothing changed.. the room was muggy and the small room fridge did work as well.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington St.

Nice hotel with fabulous beach access

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was amazing
Cons: Needs lots of work in the upkeep department
Location: Beautiful white sandy beach with amazing teal blue water... Best part! We also did some golf and a tour to Tulum, swimming in the cenote is a MUST
This hotel was decent, but I had read the reviews before we went (for a wedding) and knew it would be going through a remodel at the end of the month, so I didn't have high expectations... But the staff were amazing! They truly made up for the hotels downfall . The music could be annoying in the rooms if you want to sleep before 2 am... bring earplugs!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Great hotel,nice and clean,delicious food....

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Services
Cons: Everything is perfect,can't be better
Location: Really fun
This is my seventh time at ME Cancun in rraw. For my vacation I'm going to be there every year.Fox is amazing there