Ratings based on 2,628 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel getting ready to CLOSE for renovations

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Let me start by saying I travel to Cancun several times a year and have been for the last 35 years and have stayed at various top rated resort such as Live Aqua, Secrets the Vine, Club Med, Westin, Sun Palace, Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Fiesta Americana Condesa to name a few. I am also a Priority Melia Rewards member but received no special treatment for my membership. If I had known they were getting ready to close for renovations 2 weeks after our departure, I would have selected another property as the staff was scarce due to finding other jobs and therefore service was not up to par. There is barely any air conditioning in any of the public areas as well as the spa. I had a 80 minute massage and sweat so bad that it took away from the service. We lost all the water to rooms and it was out for one entire day and they expected the entire hotel to use the 2 showers in the spa area. I waited over 30 minutes to take a shower only to be told there were still 6 people in front of me. Needless to say, I went to the front desk to file a complaint and got nowhere. I also burned my arm badly on a serving platter and again waited for about 15 minutes for security to give me burn cream to which they never showed up. They then said for me to use the aloe in the room & they would waive the surcharge but when I got to my room there was no ALOE to be found. I filed a complaint with the manager Edwardo and they are supposed to refund me 1 night hotel stay but still haven't seen the credit.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from WA

Beautiful beach and a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The resort was everything we expected after reading many reviews. The service was great and the food and drink service was amazing. Only complaint we have is that you could hear the club music in our room at night and also people being loud in the hallway. The only music we heard all week was techno, which gets a little old. Would have been nice if they changed the music up every night. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Disappointing Trip

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Front desk people are not very friendly at all, so as the receptionist at the Salt restaurant. Servers, room cleaners, valet on the other hand were exceptionally great. Food is bland in general. I suggest management to consider revisiting this matter. Ambiance of the hotel is good I would say and cleanliness as well. I did expect a lot from this hotel, but I am exceptionally disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!

Posted May 1, 2016
From the moment my Wife and I arrived at Me we were amazed by the ambiance and attention we recieved from the staff!!! The resort has a Las Vegas vibe and was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to ensure all guests were having a good time!!! From staff bringing food and drinks around pool area, on the beach or swimming up to pool bar! Everyone was polite quick and very attentive. If you needed an umbrella or towel they would fulfill any need. The food at Me was absolutely delicious with a lot to choose from. Our favorite meal was at Silk. Be sure to book your dinners in advance, day before is recommended and be sure to brink long pants and collard shirt for the guys. Breakfast is buffet style and has lots of options and is very good. My Wife and I had such a great time and could not be happier with our choice to have stayed at Me by Melia. WE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS RESORT AND WE WILL BE BACK!!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Quick get away

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
I was going to Mexico to attend a wedding but the wedding was not in Cancun I came down a couple of days early to be close to town. I stayed at the ME Cancun which is a very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and the food in the restaurants was very good. The only problem I had with the hotel is that there were no balconies. The rooms with the balconies were the higher priced rooms.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from las vegas

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
We payed for upgrade to ME Plus. Extra $900us for ocean front mini suite. They do treat you better when you do this. If you have regular package the dinner Resv are only avail at 6p or 9pm. If you want a room with a balcony and better Resv times it's worth it. If not you don't need to pay extra $150 a day for it. I'm glad we did, but or friends did not and they enjoyed everything with out it! That was an excellent place to stay amazing food and great options for liquor. I will be back there next year!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful hotel, excellent service & food

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: The hotel is very loud at night, we didn't sleep well on Friday/Saturday night at all. More sound proofing is needed.
Location: The location is perfect - just a $25 ride in a cab from the Cancun airport. Lots of shopping and restaurants across the street as well.
Great hotel staff and "to die for" food. We loved the fun atmosphere and culture, with a relaxing beach, but the pool has a bit more of a "party" scene.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Very Clean hotel, friendly staff & very good food!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Expedia
Great Hotel.....I will come back! Very good food. Reservations were easy to make. Great service and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fantastic hotel for couples and groups

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
This hotel was truly all inclusive, great meals, room service, beverages, and usually the best hotel staff you could ask for.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Went for our 10 yr anniversary had a great time. Employees were great. Overall service was great. I would definitely come back to this hotel.