Ratings based on 3,035 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Top hotel for relaxing.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Top hotel for relaxing. Excellent food drInk pools staff wiew...just guests sometimes in week end get out of control
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing a brief review of your visit, it is wonderful to know you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the honor of being your hosts once again in the near future, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Nice hotel but overpriced and overrated

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nice and the staff was amazing, very polite.
Cons: night life at the Bar Egos DJ longest hours, food ,beer choice , whiskies choice, it's all inclusive don't need to bother people with room # all day.
Location: location is excellent.
I was in RIU Palace Mexico 5 stars and H. Zilara and they are excellent so I wanted to try this hotel for long time, it's ok but it's overpriced and overrated, 4.5 stars don't think so , the staff was excellent. be careful this hotel is time sharing. NOT bar in the rooms , I mean 4 bottles of different spirits like in their competition , there a big minus , they have mini bar with 4 beers and cokes, what kind of hotel with 4.5 stars only offer 1 beer at the all bars Tecate light , the cheapest beer and tastefulness in the world. not good whisky only red and black label but if you order one black label on the rocks will be white in your glass , like we are stupid tourists.not single malt. have to pay for cabanas or bali bed 70 us per day ...wow. in 2 restaurants have to pay extra if you want to eat good meat and lobster ...unbelievable. a lot of water in the drinks so you have to tip and then ask for strongest one. they asking your room # 100 times per everywhere and every times it's very uncomfortable. Boring in the night not shows and short hours the dj at the egos.the italian was very good and Azul was nice as well. 2 nights at siete 4 stove meat were raw inside they have to cut and pass by the grill ...he was very embarrass , deserts are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with all of us this review, your feedback is very important for us and it is my regret that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. Although many travelers find Live Aqua Cancun to be a great place for romantic and relaxing getaway, with excellent food options and outstanding service, I do understand that the concept of our hotel does not suit your kind of lifestyle. I remain at your service, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Parkville, MD

Amazing Vacation!

Posted May 31, 2016
My husband and I have traveled to some beautiful places all around the world, but our stays at Live Aqua top all other travel experiences. From the moment we arrived on May 15, 2016, for our third anniversary, to the second we left on May 21, 2016 everything was outstanding. This was our second visit to Live Aqua and I was expecting a wonderful experience based on our previous one, however, they out did themselves. We booked an oceanfront room just like we did on our previous stay, but upon arrival we decided to upgrade to a suite for $100 extra per night and we are so glad we did. Of course we had a beautiful room with an amazing oceanfront view, two balconies, two bathrooms, living room, Aqua club access, and a daily cabana that came with a 20 minute foot massage free...everyday! The "entire staff" was incredible; I wish we could remember all their names. Definitely 5 star service! Donny, whom we met on our first day at the Sea Corner, provided excellent service and went above and beyond during our entire stay to make sure our every wish was taken care of. He really was a tremendous blessing all week long! Also, we wanted for nothing while we lounged around the pools all day and had drinks at the pool bar by the incredible Alexis. In addition, Monica "Mony" provided all the extra touches that we never expected like candles and rose petals throughout our room after we returned from our romantic anniversary dinner on the beach. So, to sum it all up... fantastic staff (every
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Charlotte, Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful comments, we are truly delighted to receive such positive feedback on so many areas. We´ll be honored to have you back very soon. Warm Greetings, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JONATHAS from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fui pra comemorar meu aniversário de casamento e não poderia ter sido mais perfeito. O Hotel é muito lindo, novo, atendimento excelente, restaurantes deliciosos, praia linda, piscinas maravilhosas. Super recomendo! Vale o preço!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, Hotel Management
Em nome de todos os funcionários no Live Aqua Cancun, permitam-me agradecer-lhe por nos ter escolhido para uma ocasião tão especial como o seu aniversário. Estamos felizes em ouvir que excedeu as suas expectativas e fomos capazes de proporcionar uma estadia fantástica para você. Esperamos que este motiva a voltar, vamos ser muito felizes em recebê-lo de volta soon. Alfredo Santamaría Gerente Geral
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

6 Days 5 nights in Cancun

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff, Food and Drinks. Quite comfortable room. All inclusive. Adult only.
Cons: TV in the room. One English channel-CNN
Location: Chichen Itza Pyramid tour. 2 1/2 hrs. away but worth it. Golf is a little pricy if you want a decent course but available.
We went in Mid April. Weather was perfect. Lots of food choices. Cruise ship like quality. Staff was very warm and friendly. Even the floor sweepers will greet you and ask if they can do anything for you. I didn't see any "tip" jars-though tips are welcomed. Restaurants were readily available no reservations. One evening they converted the beach to a dance floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor Community. I am happy to read that your overall stay was pleasing, and I am sure your comments and recommendations will be of great use to our fellow readers when searching for the best choice to spend their upcoming getaway. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Bismarck, ND

Great Place to Celebrate

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: The essential oil scents in the building, at time it was a little over powering.
Location: There was a mall right across the street. We did make a day trip to Tulum, We were happy just to stay at the resort near the pool and the Sea.
We are from Bismarck ND and vacationed at live Aqua to celebrate our son's wedding, and also our 16th Wedding Anniversary, as we never went on a Honeymoon. The hotel was amazing and the staff was fantastic, the hotel was very clean and had a very calm and peaceful vibe. This was our first trip to Cancun, and our first out of the country and thoroughly enjoyed are stay. Definitely recommend to others to go to Live Aqua if they have the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the staff at Live Aqua Cancun, allow me to thank you for having chosen us for such special occasions. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and we were able to provide a fantastic stay for you. We hope that this motivates you to return, we will be very happy to welcome you back soon. Warm Greetings, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful resort and beach

Posted May 21, 2016 on Expedia
My husband and I stayed here this past week for our 2 year anniversary and had a wonderful time! It's a beautiful place with really good food (better then most all inclusive). It's also across from a huge outdoor mall. I usually like to try a different hotel every time but I will definitely come back here. My only con was the bed was not that comfortable, other than that - exellente!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to read that your overall experience was enjoyable, highlighted by quality of the food and service. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager