Ratings based on 151 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

There for our 4th time and had a blast!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, Beach, Staff, Rooms, and Relaxing Atmosphere the hotel offers.
Cons: All was good with me. Some have suggested they have shows like the other hotels - I personally am happy they don't have them. Many shows in town.
We were there to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. Previous to going I contacted Concierge and was helped with many details prior to arriving. Live Aqua appears to always be improving, and this trip was no different. We were remembered by many of the staff, even though our last trip their was about 2 years ago. We enjoyed all aspects of the resort and the staff made my wife's birthday very special. We may be back for my big birthday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! Rooms, food, courteous staff, beach front location, customer service. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
Cons: The mixed drinks were a bit light on alcohol. other than that everything was perfect
Location: There was a mall just across the street for shopping needs. We really didn't need to go outside the property other than that.
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like a VIP. All the staff from the front desk, house keeping, bar, restaurants, pool, etc. were very accommodating, friendly and responsive to every need we required. I praise their customer service as it is incredible. I live in Las Vegas where customer service is a must and this hotel staff goes above and beyond those service expectations. Always smiling, greeting and helpful. All the restaurants were very amazing, the food quality was great and presentations were all perfectly arranged. Hats off to the chefs and food servers for the fine dining experiences we had. All rooms had a perfect view of the ocean and pools. The entire hotel was like a spa, always had pleasant relaxing aromas throughout the property. I strongly recommend staying at Live Aqua!! This will be our option for years to come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

AMAZING STAY!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Bartenders, waiters, front desk staff, bellman...everyone! All were so accommodating, friendly and took pride in the hotel and product being served.
Cons: The only drawback was the pool was SO warm! I think this is due to it being shallow in areas for sitting, but it isn't very refreshing.
My sister and I were planning a long getaway and booked this hotel based on reviews and ratings. So glad we did! The staff was wonderful. They all were so kind and accommodating, warm and inviting. The restaurants never disappointed. Between the sushi bar that opens at 5PM, the pool side snack menu, giant grills outside by the pool with fresh salads/meats, fresh tacos as well as upscale dining with filet etc...it was fantastic. There were a few restaurants nestled in trees and surrounded by nature, even wondering iguanas! I have severe food allergies and there were so accommodating without being annoyed. I felt comfortable and trusted the product being served. High quality liquor, amazing Mojito Bar, delicious shots. Great service. Beautiful pool options with different levels for sun bathing. Only drawback was the pool was too warm, but we just moved to the ocean to enjoy cooling off. Plenty of seats and umbrellas. We were lucky enough to be a part of the turtle release, I highly recommend! We will be coming back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Hotel and pools

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Pools and food
Cons: Noise level between rooms
Location: Location was great, close to shopping and bus service.
We stayed 6 days in August at Aqua. Loved every minute of it. Beautiful pools and beach. The food and restaurants were excellent. We even had room service 3 times and the food arrived hot and wonderful every time. We met wonderful people from all over there. Our pool waiter Andres was excellent as well as David our waiter for breakfast every morning. Numerous restaurants to choose from, something for everyone to enjoy. We are already planning to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

The easiest perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Perfect for couples very quiet but also very close to nightlife if you want. Food was amazing all you can drink good name brands no well drinks. Go take the time share presentation to get the free 2 hour couples massage is well worth it just to tell somebody no I'm not interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Excellent Resort

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The massage on the beach was probably the best massage I have ever had. It's a must. They pamper you an hour before your actual massage as well.
Cons: It didn't bother me, but there wasn't much entertainment. If that's important then you might look at another resort.
Location: We never ventured out of the resort, but the mall is across the street. Parasailing and wave runners were on the beach.
I mainly choose this hotel due to it being adults only. It felt very peaceful. The beach was very nice with lots of chairs and plenty of room. The pools were nice as well and again plenty of chairs and places to sit. The entire staff was very accommodating and the food was awesome. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Factoryville, PA

Great for a relaxing time away.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: No pressure sales. Friendly staff. Quiet. Spacious room with comfortable bed. Safe area surrounding the hotel. Close to shopping.
Cons: Reduce or change the aroma, it reminded us of Vicksburg Vapor Rub. Offer actual butter if possible.
Location: Shopping (Coach, Louis Viton, etc., as well as souvenir shops) and small aquarium with fabulous swim with the dolphins across the street (good price).
The hotel was great. Our only negatives are the constant fragrance of Vicksburg Vapor Rub (we are not used to aroma thearapy, but got used to it pretty quickly) and our inability to get butter (they only had margarine and my husband loves bread and butter, it didn't bother me, but I had to hear about it at every meal which was a little annoying). The room was huge and the view was great. The pools were beautiful, a little worn, but wondrful. The staff was very helpful and at no time dd we feel pressured to pay more for an upgrade (a huge plus in our book). We highly recommend getting the transport to and from the airport (Best Day Travel is highly recommended); it made the question of where do we go once getting off the plane, no trouble. The spa services are nice, inexpensive, and the gym was clean and simple but nice. There were not many activities, but it was perfect for our purposes. If you are looking for a party, look elsewhere; if you are looking for a quiet place to swim, read, and nap... look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Best hotel in Cancun

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: everything is clean and staff is excellent
Cons: Absolutely nothing !!
Location: Everything is nearby or 1-2 miles away via a short cab ride or walk
Let me start by saying that we have been in Cancun many times and always try to top our previous trip. Live Aqua was absolutely the best hotel I have even stayed at. The pools are amazing & very well kept, beaches are clean, the food was amazing, and the staff is excellent. I tend to always pick apart hotels, but I honestly have nothing negative to say. As soon as you get there, you are greeted with a cold towel, ice tea and a hand massage. Very quick check in and immediately you get you wrist bands and start the all-inclusive trip. We checked in around 12 and our room was not ready, but we still enjoyed the hotel and all amenities. There are 2 restaurants that charge, but the remainder is free along with drinks and anything you could ask for. The food is amazing and very well portioned. Every meal is a 3-4 course and very well prepared. The staff is also excellent. They keep the place clean and tidy. Our room was well cared during the day and again in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When we got past the sharks for time share at the airport *tip look straight ahead when walking to your ride don't let the lady lead you to a group of men at tables. and brought to Live Aqua it was incredible. The ambiance is beautiful the aromatherapy was enticing albeit after awhile and a few drinks not so much. Our room was beautiful the food is incredible!!!!! All of it!!! We did get pulled into having the breakfast with a vacation club representative which my husband got extreme anxiety about. But it was not bad at all and they gave us a romantic dinner on a beach and 50 minute massage. You will not be disappointed in this hotel. The view, the rooms, the staff the mojito bar by the pool!! Incredible and extremely relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from edmond, ok

Beautiful resort! Amazing staff!

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Night club
Location: Didn't venture out
Stayed 4 nights, staff amazing upon arrival. Was not impressed with night club, personally... But can't wait to go back