Ratings based on 176 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was amazing! I would go back in a heart beat! Very relaxing and I enjoyed the adults only part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing a brief, but wonderful review of your stay. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed every minute of your visit, and that being adults only granted the serenity and relaxing atmosphere you sought. It would be a true honor being your hosts once again in the future. Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

Service was excellent and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort. People so friendly and kind. so relaxing.
Cons: Made us wait until 3 to check in. Maybe they could change that.other than that, it was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. Even though it is wonderful to know that your overall experience was enjoyable, I do regret that the only downside was our check in time. As our official check out is at noon, our check in time is established at 3 pm in order to allow our amazing housekeeping staff to clean every room according to the highest standards. Thank you once again for your feedback, I remain at your service, Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DLR

Great everything

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Next to shopping, nightlife, beach
Very friendly and attentive staff, clean rooms, great food
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst Customer Care. Would not recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Staff's customer service.
Location: Near a mall, basically walking distance. Keep in mind that though an adult resort, they HAVE zero activities. Good for book readers.
We did not have a great experience as expected. (1) Upon arrival, our check in lady was ruthless. We had booked a room with a King bed, of which she explained that though this was the case room availability was first come first serve. (2) We were upgraded to a room with Ocean view. When we got to the room it was a garden view room. (3) We asked the lady at the front desk what happened to our ocean view room. She said she made a mistake and will correct it. The next room that was offered to us was still an ocean view. And to make the matters worse, she put us next to the hotel’s night club. (4) We made reservations for a private dinner and pre-ordered our meal a day before. Our reservation was not valid and the meal we ordered was not even served by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which is a very valuable tool for us when creating strategies that will help us achieve our guests complete satisfaction. I regret to read about this first interaction, which prevented you from setting the relaxing tone to your vacation. Hopefully you will give us a chance to be your hosts once again and revert your previous experience, Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful resort!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: See review above
Cons: See review above
Location: The 2 malls were a nice option and Dolphinarias and the Wet and Wild water park were a short cab ride away.
The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and only bothered you about the timeshare option when you first checked in. After that, they let you enjoy your stay. The amenities were lovely and there wasn't much we were left wanting for. The resort itself was gorgeous and is a place I'd be happy to visit again. The location was so easy because you could walk to two different shopping malls if you needed shopping outside what the resort offered. One downside was that the hotel couldn't change dollars to pesos for you. A trip to the bank across the street in the mall was required for that. The resort gift shop didn't take US dollars, only credit cards and pesos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, it is wonderful to know you have enjoyed yourself with so many positive aspects of our service. Thank you as well for your feedback, it is our most valuable source of orientation when locating the strategies that will help us achieve our guests complete satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Worth ,Texas

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Food! Gained weight this week
Cons: Need more nightly entertainment
Location: Perfect location!
We are beach people and love this end of the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. I am delighted to read that it was enjoyable and that you specifically highlighted our diverse culinary options over anything else. Even though our concept is of providing a Spa experience, with a relaxing ambiance for our guests, our entertainment staff sells tickets to the best night clubs in town, where our guests can enjoy Cancuns nightlife. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Top hotel for relaxing.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Top hotel for relaxing. Excellent food drInk pools staff wiew...just guests sometimes in week end get out of control
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing a brief review of your visit, it is wonderful to know you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to the honor of being your hosts once again in the near future, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
3 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Nice hotel but overpriced and overrated

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nice and the staff was amazing, very polite.
Cons: night life at the Bar Egos DJ longest hours, food ,beer choice , whiskies choice, it's all inclusive don't need to bother people with room # all day.
Location: location is excellent.
I was in RIU Palace Mexico 5 stars and H. Zilara and they are excellent so I wanted to try this hotel for long time, it's ok but it's overpriced and overrated, 4.5 stars don't think so , the staff was excellent. be careful this hotel is time sharing. NOT bar in the rooms , I mean 4 bottles of different spirits like in their competition , there a big minus , they have mini bar with 4 beers and cokes, what kind of hotel with 4.5 stars only offer 1 beer at the all bars Tecate light , the cheapest beer and tastefulness in the world. not good whisky only red and black label but if you order one black label on the rocks will be white in your glass , like we are stupid tourists.not single malt. have to pay for cabanas or bali bed 70 us per day ...wow. in 2 restaurants have to pay extra if you want to eat good meat and lobster ...unbelievable. a lot of water in the drinks so you have to tip and then ask for strongest one. they asking your room # 100 times per everywhere and every times it's very uncomfortable. Boring in the night not shows and short hours the dj at the egos.the italian was very good and Azul was nice as well. 2 nights at siete 4 stove meat were raw inside they have to cut and pass by the grill ...he was very embarrass , deserts are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with all of us this review, your feedback is very important for us and it is my regret that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. Although many travelers find Live Aqua Cancun to be a great place for romantic and relaxing getaway, with excellent food options and outstanding service, I do understand that the concept of our hotel does not suit your kind of lifestyle. I remain at your service, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Parkville, MD

Amazing Vacation!

Posted May 31, 2016
My husband and I have traveled to some beautiful places all around the world, but our stays at Live Aqua top all other travel experiences. From the moment we arrived on May 15, 2016, for our third anniversary, to the second we left on May 21, 2016 everything was outstanding. This was our second visit to Live Aqua and I was expecting a wonderful experience based on our previous one, however, they out did themselves. We booked an oceanfront room just like we did on our previous stay, but upon arrival we decided to upgrade to a suite for $100 extra per night and we are so glad we did. Of course we had a beautiful room with an amazing oceanfront view, two balconies, two bathrooms, living room, Aqua club access, and a daily cabana that came with a 20 minute foot massage free...everyday! The "entire staff" was incredible; I wish we could remember all their names. Definitely 5 star service! Donny, whom we met on our first day at the Sea Corner, provided excellent service and went above and beyond during our entire stay to make sure our every wish was taken care of. He really was a tremendous blessing all week long! Also, we wanted for nothing while we lounged around the pools all day and had drinks at the pool bar by the incredible Alexis. In addition, Monica "Mony" provided all the extra touches that we never expected like candles and rose petals throughout our room after we returned from our romantic anniversary dinner on the beach. So, to sum it all up... fantastic staff (every
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Charlotte, Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful comments, we are truly delighted to receive such positive feedback on so many areas. We´ll be honored to have you back very soon. Warm Greetings, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice rooms and great service

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Room with ocean view and nice amenities. Food was really good. Everything you need is at the resort.
Cons: Fluffier pillows. Mine were a little too flat for me, but I bet I could have asked for better pillows.
Location: Resort was across the street from one of the larger malls and several nice restaurants.
From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive, courteous and friendly. Our stay was short so we spent most of our time at the pool. I used both the gym and spa. Both facilities were excellent. Pool service was great. Big thanks to Animael and Marysol for keeping us well hydrated :) If you are looking for an a adult only all inclusive resort in Cancun, this should be on the top of your list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you have experienced at Live Aqua Cancun. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our personalized service, and privileged location. Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager