Ratings based on 181 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Kenosha WI

Felt like I was given the VIP treatment.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe post more events happening at the hotel via text or vm.
Location: Great location near pretty much everything.
Amazing hotel and the staff super helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review, we are delighted to read that you felt completely pampered, as each guest is indeed special. We look forward to the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future. Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Outstanding staff and accommodations

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Really nothing in my opinion....
Location: Located across the street from Isla shopping Mall, but we never made it there!
Stayed here at Live Aqua for one week. We opted to upgrade to an Oceanfront Suite, which includes a cabana and 20 minute foot rub every day!!! The room was gorgeous with 2 full bathrooms! I cannot sing the praises of the staff enough...from every department; they excel. We spent most of our time at the beach or by the pool and were quite spoiled by the staff there. Excellent service, always a smile and genuinely happy at their job. Never wanted for anything. Came down with a pretty bad cold and the staff took excellent care of me. Jorge even went to the local pharmacy for me! And Paola & Marysol made me special tea from their Grandmother's recipe! Great food with many choices..If you are looking for over the top service from lovely, smiling staff members..THIS is the place....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
I am deeply touched to receive such wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit. Every aspect of the service, from the rooms to the neverending attention to detail and warmth of each of our team members is a fundamental part of an unforgettable experience, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed it and are motivated to return. We sincerely hope to have the chance to host you again, we will be delighted to see you return and exceed your expectations once more. Warm greetings, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Service was impeccable.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The staff did everything to please. Whatever you wanted/needed they were happy to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from maine

beach front! Great food!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We had the best time at Live Aqua! The rooms were beautiful. We had two queens with a terrace. Plenty of room, very clean! The food was wonderful, lots of options all day long. All inclusive, drinks just kept flowing . The staff was the best!!Everything was perfect! We will go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NE

Live Aqua is amazing!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Our second time to Live Aqua in Cancun. Amazing, simply amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was amazing! I would go back in a heart beat! Very relaxing and I enjoyed the adults only part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing a brief, but wonderful review of your stay. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed every minute of your visit, and that being adults only granted the serenity and relaxing atmosphere you sought. It would be a true honor being your hosts once again in the future. Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

Service was excellent and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort. People so friendly and kind. so relaxing.
Cons: Made us wait until 3 to check in. Maybe they could change that.other than that, it was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. Even though it is wonderful to know that your overall experience was enjoyable, I do regret that the only downside was our check in time. As our official check out is at noon, our check in time is established at 3 pm in order to allow our amazing housekeeping staff to clean every room according to the highest standards. Thank you once again for your feedback, I remain at your service, Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DLR

Great everything

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Next to shopping, nightlife, beach
Very friendly and attentive staff, clean rooms, great food
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst Customer Care. Would not recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Staff's customer service.
Location: Near a mall, basically walking distance. Keep in mind that though an adult resort, they HAVE zero activities. Good for book readers.
We did not have a great experience as expected. (1) Upon arrival, our check in lady was ruthless. We had booked a room with a King bed, of which she explained that though this was the case room availability was first come first serve. (2) We were upgraded to a room with Ocean view. When we got to the room it was a garden view room. (3) We asked the lady at the front desk what happened to our ocean view room. She said she made a mistake and will correct it. The next room that was offered to us was still an ocean view. And to make the matters worse, she put us next to the hotel’s night club. (4) We made reservations for a private dinner and pre-ordered our meal a day before. Our reservation was not valid and the meal we ordered was not even served by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which is a very valuable tool for us when creating strategies that will help us achieve our guests complete satisfaction. I regret to read about this first interaction, which prevented you from setting the relaxing tone to your vacation. Hopefully you will give us a chance to be your hosts once again and revert your previous experience, Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful resort!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: See review above
Cons: See review above
Location: The 2 malls were a nice option and Dolphinarias and the Wet and Wild water park were a short cab ride away.
The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and only bothered you about the timeshare option when you first checked in. After that, they let you enjoy your stay. The amenities were lovely and there wasn't much we were left wanting for. The resort itself was gorgeous and is a place I'd be happy to visit again. The location was so easy because you could walk to two different shopping malls if you needed shopping outside what the resort offered. One downside was that the hotel couldn't change dollars to pesos for you. A trip to the bank across the street in the mall was required for that. The resort gift shop didn't take US dollars, only credit cards and pesos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, it is wonderful to know you have enjoyed yourself with so many positive aspects of our service. Thank you as well for your feedback, it is our most valuable source of orientation when locating the strategies that will help us achieve our guests complete satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager