Ratings based on 2,413 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Just Ok, but pricey.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Concierge and pool activities.
Cons: Restaurant service is slow and the food is just fair. They charge high prices, the food and service should match the cost.
Location: Lots of other hotels, a nice beach, and better restaurants are very close by.
The hotel receptionist guys were immature and unprofessional. They didn't know that I spoke Spanish and laughed about charging me extra for the full price for a room upgrade. The concierge Raul was awesome and made up for the shortcomings of these two guys. The hotel at $300 a night for four people was way overpriced for what you get. Rooms are basic and the beds are not very comfortable. I would recommend Cancun, but not this hotel. Be careful there is still construction noise unless you get the beach view rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Great location but needs updating

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, Beach, Pool
Cons: Fridge in room, chairs on balcony, noise
Location: Lots of night life, SeƱor Frogs, James Restaurant (Upstairs from Carlos and Charlie's) had the best food and service we experienced for the price.
(We did not choose All-Inclusive Option because there are so many options close by) Positives: Hotel location is great, especially if you want to walk to nightlife/grocery store/market. Beach was much nicer than many hotels close to us that were covered in disgusting seaweed, and we could always find a chair and umbrella. Great pools with enough chairs and a swim up bar. We did buy beer and a cooler (no fridge), and brought that down to the beach to save some money. The employees were all pleasant and friendly. Negatives: The construction going on next door was loud. Luckily, our room was on the other side. I highly recommend paying extra for ocean view, and ask to be on opposite end of construction . We also got chairs and umbrellas on the other side of hotel where we could not hear it. The rooms are not very luxurious at all, but comfortable enough and clean. No chairs on the balcony. We found out the walls were very thin the last night when we had a bachelor party move in next to us :/ So, bring earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was clean & the staff was friendly! The breakfast buffet a little over priced but the food was good.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Vacation Interrupted

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: The service at hotel can be improved. There is an unsightly breakwater that looks like used concrete was discard.
Location: The hotel is near many night clubs.
The hotel was undergoing some construction during our five day stay. The noise from the hotel construction plus the construction at the hotel next door did not allow us to enjoy our vacation. Sunday when the contstruction crew had a day off, the hotel staff was working on a pipe and the banging on the concrete wall woke us up. I have rarely had a bad experience with hotel staff but in this case the front desk and the adminstration staff were rude and not friendly at all. Our rooms were not ready until after 4 pm. The reception staff never once apologize for the delay, The servers and waiters at the restaurant and grill were nice and veryhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Pomona, CA

Awesome beach

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good time and the hotel was walking distance to restaurants and bars. Taxis were expensive however. The food was also really good.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Bad Service

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
I had The worst experience ever with this hotel. Talking to the front desk people for two hours about the problem of the vacation package that we booked, they did not even bother to offer us any water. Even when we asked for some water, we had to kept asking to finally have some water. They gave us 2 bottles of water for 8 people. The lady even gave me an attitude when i asked for more water. Moreover, we have to wait very long to get the food that we order at their restaurants. People seems to ignore your request. Everybody at this hotel is the same. There is nobody that willing to solve or trying to help you with your problem. Customer service is just horrible and lots of bad attitude.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from gua

dont stay here

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
terrible experience. think twice before booking. terrible staff.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from new york , ny

Lovely hotel, great our door space horrible staff

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Almost Every staff member I encountered was rude. It seemed as is they didn't know they worked in the hospitality field. One night in particular after noticing when they send room service they never send your complete meal we started keeping the receipts. The meal was incomplete and my mother requested to keep the copy of the bill as we had been doing every time it was incomplete the waiter Carlos became upset said no and the demanded she give it back "he said he is to busy to deal with us" then call the front desk and And Latacia the operator instructed him to call security. We the went to the front desk where we explained what happens to anothe cleark and asked to see the manager only to get told the manager won't be on duty for a no the 3 hrs . They all refused to give the rude operators name . Also cleaning crew never brings wash cloths refills the soap or any of the simple things you expect when staying at a hotel on vacation then when you request things like "please refill the mini bar" you get treated like your asking for to much. And you should b greatful u got any service at all. Will never stay in another Krystal again .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nyc

Nice hotel just little hassles in between

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel promised us a city view and gave us a view of a building being renovated . It was a lot of noise and strong fumes. Also you can't pay the restaurants on the premises with USD, you have to change it at the front desk. And in order to do so you have to use your passport, major inconvenience .The pool was very nice and the beach was clean. Hotel was very close to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: close to beach and prices were good
Cons: needs a face lift
Location: good location around everything
rooms were clean we, were close to the beach,food was very good