Ratings based on 2,764 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit, MI

3/5/16 Overall Average Trip

Posted Mar 12, 2016
We chose this resort because the price was right. I was very wrong. Luckily I did some reviews and found that it does not include the all inclusive pricing. Be sure you factor that addition and add it. Room: we arrived at 1:30 and were told it wasn't ready. We waited by the pool with our luggage. 3:00 came it was ready. We had a ocean view room. We walked in the room was humid, AC didn't work but we aren't big complainers so we just left the door wall open for fresh air. I always check sheets and there were yellow stains everywhere so I requested fresh sheets. After we got back from the pool the same sheets were there except bed was remade... So we got them changed again but waited... Shower had rust stains. TV channels are all Spanish except for two. Food: food was around a 3 out of 10 rating. Cheap, no effort. The best food was the Italian buffet and the reservation restaurants. Oh and make sure you get the chicken tenders! They're to die for. Drinks: all inclusive. Drink all you want have as much as you want. But come with some Pesos to tip your waiter / bar staff if you want them to stay on top of you for refill. I would give them 25-50 pesos to start the day then say I'll give you other half at end. They would be very loyal to you. We came during spring break so lots of drunk kids everywhere. It was nice going to the outdoor malls and lots to sight see. Would go to Cancun again but not this resort.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Godfrey, Illinois

Great hotel - white sand - turquoise water

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't know what to expect on our first trip to Cancun, but the Krystal Grand exceeded my expectations in every way. We paid a little extra for an "Altitude" room and the view from every side of the building was beautiful. We enjoyed the mini-buffets at breakfast and cocktail hour. And, we never had any food at the hotel that wasn't GREAT! Quite an accomplishment on their part. Pool activities were fun and I won a Texas hold'em game of poker and got a T-shirt. All in all, the beach and the hotel were spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from 千葉県

ホテルゾーンの中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Expedia
長いカンクンのホテルゾーンの中でも、最も賑やかなプンタカンクンに位置し、食事や買い物に非常に便利。周辺には、ショッピングセンターやナイトクラブがたくさんあり、夜でも歩いて遊びに行けます。ホテルの前は岬の端ですが、海岸はキレイです。ビーチチェアやビーチバーなどが海岸にあり、日光浴をしながらカクテルなども楽しめます。部屋はビーチ側と内陸側があるので、少し高くても、ビーチ側を選んだほうがいいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Expedia
Good facilities. Excellent location. Amazing customer service. Great price. Nothing more to ask for.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel muito bom!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Expedia
É a terceira vez que venho a CANCUN é sempre fico neste hotel! Sua localização é ótima. Fica perto de tudo, bares,restaurante, Coco Bongo! Foi feito uma reforma onde deu mais conforto para os hóspedes! Os funcionários muito educados e solícitos!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from gdl

Excelente playa y servicio excepcional

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Expedia
Es mi segunda vez que me hospedo y me encanta el hotel la playa está increible y el servicio es estupendo, además que tiene una ubicación privilegiada.
3 out of 5
by Carla Abrahim from Rio de Janeiro

Uma boa surpresa...

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel foi uma grata surpresa, pois esperava ser um pouco decadente, mas para minha surpresa estava reformado e tudo cheirando a novo. Muito bem localizado com um serviço muito bom. Bom serviço de restaurante e serviços de bar e etc. A parte negativa e para o quarto, onde a cama de casal é muito pequena e desconfortável, e a acústica do quarto não é boa, que faz com que o barulho do lobby e dos quartos vizinhos sejam ouvidos na madrugada.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Bad experience...

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay in this hotel again. the service was bad. Each time I asked for something to be brought to my room (towels, shampoo, etc.) I had to call at least twice, and wait an average of 30 minutes for them to come. We went to the pool, and were told there was no more towels. We waited 15 minutes and they finally brought a few more towels, but anyone who came after us had to wait another 30 minutes. The room was dirty, and the beds were squeaky. I felt like I was staying in a motel. The staff were not very friendly either. When I checked in, they said there was a fridge, but when opening it up, I noticed it was not on. When I called the front desk they said i's not supposed to work, and only meant for the mini bar. There was a musty smell in the room, and even the water had a smell to it.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Expedia
My four day stay was wonderful and very relaxing. We had a group of 9 (family members). My husband and I got upgraded to a suite which was really nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The food was very good. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Tepic

Hotel elegante, con la mejor playa y ubicacion

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Expedia
Excelente hotel con la mejor playa de cancun, excelente ubicación, excelentes albercas y excelente atencion de su personal, nos encantó, en mi próxima visita a cancun me hospedaré de nuevo en este hotel, lo recomiendo ampliamente