Ratings based on 2,663 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, kids pool, restaurants, kids club
Cons: Better availability for local water activities and expand on breakfast offerings
Location: Note that there are 2 Krystal hotels. Hotel Grand is newer. Close to nightlife thus there will be traffic going towards the hotel. Friendly staff.
All facilities were great. We even took advantage of the in-house photographer for family pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: The elevators are saunas.
Reasonably priced hotel with great amenities. Friendly staff. Great ocean view rooms.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from LAS VEGAS

CANCUN CHRISTMAS VACATION 2015

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: THEIR PILLOWS ARE AWESOME
Cons: THE FOOD
Location: GREAT LOCATION TO EVERYTHING
WE DECIDED TO GO TO CANCUN FOR CHRISTMAS AND THE ONLY HOTEL ALONG THE BEACH ZONE THAT WE COULD AFFORD WAS THE KRYSTAL GRAND.WE STAYED FOR 9 NIGHTS THROUGH CHRISTMAS AND LEFT PRIOR TO NEW YEARS EVE.WE HAVE BEEN TO CANCUN NUMEROUS TIMES AND HAVE STAYED AT VARIOUS HOTELS EACH TIME.WE ESPECIALLY ENJOY BEACHSIDE ROOMS DUE TO THE CALMING EFFECT IT HAS ON OUR PSYCHE.....THE ROOM HERE WAS OKAY BUT FACED NIGHTCLUBS WITH LOUD MUSIC AT NIGHT.....NO SLEEP.....THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY BUT INATTENTIVE AT TIMES......THE FOOD MEDIOCRE. THERE WERE ANTS IN THE ROOM....HUNDREDS OF THEM.....BUT NO BED BUGS.DO NOT TAKE THE SUPER SHUTTLES FROM THE AIRPORTS....THEY ARE TIME SHARE DISGUISES THAT COST YOU TIME AND MONEY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yinka

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Love everything about the hotel and the environment
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rafael from Sao Paulo

Only look good in the pictures

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Pools are really shallows and very old as are the rooms. Poor quality shampoos and soaps. If you are more than 1.80m (6ft) you won't fit in the shower. Design and bed really bad and not comfortable. Only good thing is the location. If you can choose other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gonzalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YOKO from JPN

値段にあったホテル

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
写真でみるよりも古めのつくりでした。 ロビーからのつくりはよいものの部屋からの眺めと外の音が常にうるさくあまりリラックスできる雰囲気ではありませんでした。 室内はきちんと整って、全て揃っていますが、シーツが毎日湿気のせいかしっとりしていて、それがドライだともっといい評価ができたと残念です。 スタッフの対応はとても丁寧で、部屋に滞在の確認の電話がかかってきたりするサービスは始めてでした。
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

It's close to the beach but

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
I was charged an early check in $105 we took a red eye flight in & arrived at 5 am. The front desk said if we wait til after 12 pm we won't be penalized for early check in. What the heck were we supposed to do til noon? We paid the fee & when I left I was overcharged even though I didn't drink anything from the fridge nor order room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Left coast

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Great location just off the main road & just far enough from the tourist shopping areas that you can walk there or avoid all together. Great view!
Cons: The beach is a little littered but not the worst I've seen. It sounds like all purchases have to be made by credit card which is a bit of a downer.
Location: Swimming is only a few yards away whether it's in the ocean or the pool. Trinket shopping is only a few minutes walk as is the tourist oriented dining
Had a great time getting in the water & swimming in the pool as well. Breakfast was okay but that's not usually why I book a hotel. Great staff!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Monterrey

Muy caro para ser un hotel tan viejo

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: nada
Cons: Mucho, pero requiere modernizacion completa
Location: Esta en un punto magnífico, pero la playa del hotel fue desepcionante por lo sucia y mal oliente.
Estuvimos 2 noches por viaje de negocios y por el precio esperaba encontrar un hotel mucho mejor de lo que encontré. Baño sin extractor y funcionando mal. Muebles viejos. Puertas del loby que deberian ser automaticas que no funcionan y uno mismo tiene que abrirlas con algo de trabajo, por que deberian ser automáticas, no manuales. Estacionamiento ridiculamente reducido.