Ratings based on 206 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from V

One of the best resorts we have EVER stayed at!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
There are so many things we loved about Palace...it is a smaller resort so the staff took interest in us and knew our names and what we loved to do very quickly, the food was incredible by the chef (not your typical all inclusive where the food is terrible), the beach was wonderful and quiet, our room was perfect and the staff went out of the way to do make several special surprises happen for us on our 20 year anniversary. There were so many excellent staff it is hard to name them all, but Naomi and Cristina at the front, Arturo our excellent waiter, Rosa and Shananye in dining, Lourdes who helped us get our resort credits planned, Antonio our porter, George our entertainment organizer and all the staff thy worked so hard to keep the grounds impeccable. The snack shack cooks and servers always helped me feed Pancho and Pancha the resort iguanas. Overall our stay had so many incredible aspects, we would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel front the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Expedia
Very good hotel,very clean,nice staff,good attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The staff and myself are very proud of reading such a good review, at Isla Mujeres Palace we do our best to make our clients happy. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

perfect cozy couples resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: complimentary boat from cancun over. excellent service. never crowded. completely different experience from cancun
Cons: food wasnt the best but usually never is at resorts. wish they had more bars and restuarants
Location: turtle farm super close. everything else is either at the north end or south end of the island.
went to playa norte most days since the beach is perfect there. $7 cab ride over. its a small resort geared towards couples only. not a party resort. always plenty of chairs and space. Use up your resort credit on dinner on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Rhode Island

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was very hospitable and readily available to help.
Cons: I wish for dinner they had more Mexican options. Breakfast and lunch provided some but dinner didn't have many.
Location: Scuba diving, snorkeling, Turtle farm, Zip lining, boat tours, underwater museum.
This hotel was beautiful! highly recommended to anyone looking for a honeymoon location or a relaxing get away. Very clean and great air conditioning. Upon arriving we were greeted with cool lavender towels and refreshing drinks. The resort has a nice private beach with chairs, kayaks, and paddle boards available for use. Every night they provide some form of entertainment (Live Mexican show, Karaoke, salsa dancing etc.). The staff could not be any more friendlier and helpful. The island itself is very welcoming and friendly. Dolphin swimming, or zip lining can be done nearby.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

1st time to Isla Mujeres

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Expedia
This was a phenomenal trip! The location, views of the ocean, and staff made this truly enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Tucson, AZ

Relaxation

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
My partner and I normally go to that area around May. Since we wanted to swim with Whale sharks we went in late June. I am so glad we did. The resort and everyone that works there made it so relaxing and such an awesome experience. The room, the food, everything was just what we were needing.
5 out of 5
by Noa from Israel

The perfect place!!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was amazing! Every single thing was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Vladimir, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Noa Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Calif. Los Angeles

Our Honeymoon

Posted May 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: We had a taxi drive us. We swam with the dolphins. Went on the glass bottom boat. Saw the Myan ruins, and went to Centro to shop. Didn't want to leave
The staff is the most nicest people my husband and I have ever met!!!! Oh my gosh, they made us feel soooooo special. Addressed us by name daily, walked us to our table, put napkin on our lap, even put a purse holder next to the table. The food, the best. We had a honeymoon dinner on the beach. It was absolutely beautiful. We're coming back. And soon!!!
5 out of 5
by Sapir from ישראל

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
מלון מדהים הכל כלול שווה כל פסו שירות הכי אדיב שנתקלנו
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Amazing for relaxation !

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay, i wish i could stay there longer, Great service, quick and kind at the pool, Good food, very quiet, good for relaxing, the pool is great, a bit far from center but no big deal, add to all that the boat taking u free to puerto juares and it completes a wonderful experience !!!!!