Ratings based on 177 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Quiet and Relaxing Paradise

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Loved that it is All Inclusive, Adults Only, Couples Only. The wood fired pizzas and nachos at the swim up pool bar were awesome! Staff was excellent
Cons: Corona on tap instead of Montejo beer. Wife would have preferred Michelob Ultra. Johnnie Walker instead of James Alexander scotch
Location: The Island is only 5 miles across. Fun downtown shopping, and lots of water activities.
First time in Islas Mujeres and my wife and I had the most enjoyable vacation. With only 60 rooms, this was a perfect getaway from the crowds in Cancun. The setting is ideal and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kyoto, Japan

静かでゆっくり休めるホテル

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Expedia
オールインクルーシブにしてたので、チェック前&チェックアウト後も飲んで食べて、自由に出来て嬉しかった! 物凄い綺麗で、スタッフも親切だった! 良いホテル!!また是非是非泊まりたいホテル\(^-^)/
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hen and Lior from Israel

Best service I've ever experienced!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing stay! the hotel service was above and beyond. I've been in a lot of luxury hotels but this one has the best team I have ever met, everything was handled immediately. another plus of this hotel is that if you're staying 3 nights in palace resorts you will get resort credit that can be use also for attractions in this area like snorkeling, scuba diving and swim with dolphins which was great!! the hotel is not in the city center but it was good for us, since the beach was private and quite(and if you want to get to the city center it will cost you only 75 pesos). If you are celebrating honey moon you will get the honeymoon package which includes private romantic dinner on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Adults-only, all inclusive
Cons: It was a great experience, nothing to improve.
Location: Swimming, diving, whale shark tours, turtle tours, Dolphin experience.
This all-suite, adult-only hotel is beautiful, quiet, and outside of the main area of town on Isla Mujeres. The staff is wonderful, attentive, and the pool and beach are very beautiful. Rooms are spacious, well air-conditioned, and comfortable. The food was very good - we did the beachfront dinner a few nights and enjoyed that very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Quiet couples only resort

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Expedia
We really enjoyed the slower pace and more relaxing environment of a smaller couples only resort. The only downfalls are the beaches which are shallow with lots of seaweed and the food at the resort is not very good. Overall we enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very clean and nice staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Expedia
Will recommend to people. Head waiter was very nice. He made the moment very special considering it was a last minute planning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel. The food not so good

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Expedia
Nice hotel. The food not so good. The staff was excellent. The beach is not so good. Too much seaweed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Dallas

Serene, romantic and beautiful

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Staff attitude, great AC in room, uncrowded especially beach, beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Better instructions on how to get hotel boat from marina in Cancun to hotel. We got confused and used ferry to get there, then hotel boat when we left
Location: Garrafon Park, turtle farm, renting golf carts to ride around on the island.
We loved this hotel. All of the staff were great and always smiled straight from the heart. The atmosphere was casual elegance. Emphasis of food was on quality not quantity which was appreciated. The room was spacious and beautiful with perfect temp. Mini-bar top notch. Pool was wonderful and beach had plenty of chaise chairs under large umbrellas with tables, many palm trees on beach. Water was crystal clear in areas, more seaweed and some rocks in the evening possibly after tide but you could get out to clear areas easily. Not a place to leave & go to big excursions but the near-by Garrafon Park was fun and little turtle farm enjoyable. Very peaceful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
מלון מדהים ומפנק במיוחד לירח דבש!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madeleine from Stavanger

Much more than we expected!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We are a couple in our late tweenties and we loved our stay at Isla Mujeres Palace. Excellent service from the moment we checked in, to we checked out. The room was like a dream, kingsize bed, big bubblebath and the atmosphere was just so good. Was actually sad to leave, met so many nice people (employees at the hotel and guests). Isla Mujeres is a cozy little island and the hotel is a bit outside downtown, perfect for a relaxing vacation.