Ratings based on 1,743 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms a little better would be nice, but doesn't take away from the overall rating of this hotel.
I have nothing bad to say about the Hyatt Zilara. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were large and beautiful. The view from our room was outstanding and the food was AMAZING! I would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Awesome resort for adults familys and romance

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This is our seventh time staying here and we keep coming back because of the staff like Eloisa, Felipe, Raphael and Ivan they really make us feel welcome. I like the comfortable rooms and activities through out the hotel like martini classes, cocktail classes, guacamole classes pool partys and much more. This year we bought 10 guests with us and we look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Katy, Texas

Wonderful Hotel Zilara

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The service and attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: On hot days they should enclose the front lobby an air condition it.
Location: They are located in about the middle of the Hotel Zone and are within walking distance (or a short bus ride) to shopping areas and Market 28.
The hotel Zilara was exceptional. From our first steps into the hotel lobby, when we were greeted and offered champagne and a cold face towel to cool us off, to our departure 5 days later, we were blown away at the level of service and the attentiveness of the staff. The room was immaculate, the food was wonderful (especially for an all inclusive hotel). The hotel provided entertainment day and night. The hotel sits right on the beach and the view from our room was breathtaking at sunset. I would recommend the Zilara highly. It is an adult only hotel, so any kids would have to be 18 or older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

First Rate

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: The gym is extremely small. In fact, I walked over to workout several mornings but with only a few people using the weights, it was too tight a fit.
Location: Plenty of activities at the hotel and nearby. Too many to mention.
This was our second trip to this hotel, prior trip was under a different name. We found the facility exactly the same, just a few subtle differences that did not really matter to us. The food was outstanding, bars were great and the room/view was excellent. We like that all rooms have a water view, and what a beautiful view it is. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh

Best vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel was absolutely amazing. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The open air lobby was beautiful and we were greeted instantly and escorted to a Hyatt platinum level concierge. We arrived a few hours before check in therefore our room wasn't ready but that was to be expected. We were given our wrist bands and told that we could use the entire facility and that our bags would be delivered to the room as soon as it was available. The service was amazing and attentive. Most of the food we had was amazing. The buffet at spice was great and had very international choices. Marie Marie was also amazing and our server Noe was very friendly and that restaurant had the absolute best margaritas in the entire resort. We would love to come back again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Centerville Ohio

WOW, what a beautiful place!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: I think charging for Red Bull was tacky.
Location: Best place to buy souvenirs are at the airport. Who knew?
First of all, let me say I have stay in some very nice hotels/resorts in my time. Hawaii has always been the place with the most beautiful resorts, until now. I was at the Hyatt Zilara 5/29/15-6/3/15 and I can't tell you how impressed I was with my stay. When you arrive, you are met with a glass of champagne and several people all making you feel like royalty. Our room was spotless and gorgeous with a rain shower and large spa tub. When we arrived in the room for the first time, there was a delicious red cake desert with champagne and wine waiting for us. The pool area was always spotless and the servers were plentiful. Guys at the swing bar were fabulous, as all the bars. Everyone was always smiling and spoke. English speaking was no problem. Housekeeping was always efficient. The best breakfast is at the Spice buffet. The omelet chef was great! Another couple we went with loved the sushi! All in all, an excellent resort and well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good hotel close to the beach. but...

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: pool, beach
Cons: It is not actually all inclusive. You may feel guilty if you do not give waiters tips.
Location: good
I had a good time in the hotel. However, I was really disappointed because my room was not a ocean-view room even though I booked a ocean-view room. There was the different building to block the view in front of the terrace. Terrible. You have to check if the room is the room that you book before you go to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from illinois

Great view

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
It was Amazing! Everyone was friendly, food and drinks were great! The view from the pool was good. The only thing I didn't care for, was the location of our room. We were on the end of the first floor. The ocean view was not that great from our room. There was also a lot of traffic around our room from other guests and hotel staff. Also, they gave my husband and I a double bed room, the beds were small. We asked for a single bed, but no luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Adult paradise

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: The hotel needs a less expensive taxi transport from the airport. SuperShuttle is the only option. It costs $68 for one way!
The Zilara had everything that a couple needs: comfort, direct ocean view, unlimited 24-hour food & cocktails, excellent customer service, nightly entertainment, a huge beach, bright blue water, and no hassles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel was gorgeous. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a glass of champagne. All of the staff was extremely friendly. We had arrived at around one and only had to wait 20 minutes for our room which was nice because check in wasn't until 3. The only thing I will say that was less then exceptional was one of the bell boys took our luggage and told us he would bring it up to our room but we waited over an hour and had to make 2 calls to the front desk and finally went downstairs to get it ourselves because our bathing suits were in the luggage and we wanted to go to the beach. Other than that the staff was always smiling and always offered to bring more drinks to us. We went to pelicanos, spice, and Maria Marie which all had wonderful food. We were not able to make a reservation to chefs plate because they were booked but we weren't upset since they had so many other restaurants. The nightly shows and bands were great entertainment. The resort had crafts twice a day which was nice to get out of the sun for a bit. I love this place and can't wait to book our next vacation here again.