Ratings based on 1,732 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Katy, Texas

Wonderful Hotel Zilara

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The service and attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: On hot days they should enclose the front lobby an air condition it.
Location: They are located in about the middle of the Hotel Zone and are within walking distance (or a short bus ride) to shopping areas and Market 28.
The hotel Zilara was exceptional. From our first steps into the hotel lobby, when we were greeted and offered champagne and a cold face towel to cool us off, to our departure 5 days later, we were blown away at the level of service and the attentiveness of the staff. The room was immaculate, the food was wonderful (especially for an all inclusive hotel). The hotel provided entertainment day and night. The hotel sits right on the beach and the view from our room was breathtaking at sunset. I would recommend the Zilara highly. It is an adult only hotel, so any kids would have to be 18 or older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

First Rate

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: The gym is extremely small. In fact, I walked over to workout several mornings but with only a few people using the weights, it was too tight a fit.
Location: Plenty of activities at the hotel and nearby. Too many to mention.
This was our second trip to this hotel, prior trip was under a different name. We found the facility exactly the same, just a few subtle differences that did not really matter to us. The food was outstanding, bars were great and the room/view was excellent. We like that all rooms have a water view, and what a beautiful view it is. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh

Best vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel was absolutely amazing. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The open air lobby was beautiful and we were greeted instantly and escorted to a Hyatt platinum level concierge. We arrived a few hours before check in therefore our room wasn't ready but that was to be expected. We were given our wrist bands and told that we could use the entire facility and that our bags would be delivered to the room as soon as it was available. The service was amazing and attentive. Most of the food we had was amazing. The buffet at spice was great and had very international choices. Marie Marie was also amazing and our server Noe was very friendly and that restaurant had the absolute best margaritas in the entire resort. We would love to come back again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from St. Louis, MO

OMG

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: exceptional hospitality, wonderful food/drinks, beautiful and clean hotel
Location: Only about 20 mins from airport, Cancun mermaid snorkeling was a wonderful experience
I don't even know where to begin!!! I have NEVER been anywhere that I felt so welcomed, not even to relatives homes. We arrived before 3pm check in and was checked in, champagne drinking, wonderful lunch having immediately. Shout out to Pedro who gave us our first of countless margaritas that had a pina colda taste that set the tone for the next 5 days. The ENTIRE staff was welcoming and spoke even in passing. The junior King suite room was AMAZING! It was EXACTLY as the picture showed X's 10! Fully stocked bar with Full bottles of liquor ALL included, snacks and restocked daily. We visited 8 of the 9 eateries, room service and DIDN'T have a bad meal or service even at 3am. The main bar in the center was beautiful and like a candy store for adults. HUGE shout out to De La Cruz who kept our glasses full the ENTIRE trip made just the way we like it. I never understood why all the reviews I read before going said "we never left the resort." We left for a few hours to go downtown and it was a waste. But wait it gets even better, even ALL the other visitors we came across were friendly all the time. It had to be the ATMOSPHERE. If you are looking for a total relaxing time, outstanding deal, great food/drinks, and exceptional service it doesn't get any better. Next year when we go "I'M NOT LEAVING THE RESORT!!!!" #countdowntilnexttime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

Unbeatable Cancun Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights in an ocean front Premier King suite. This is an exceptional hotel. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful we've come across, the rooms are a great size and the view is stunning. The quality of the food is the best we've found in an all inclusive. Loved breakfast in Pelgranos overlooking the beach. The Asian restaurant was also fantastic and having a great coffee shop available in the all inclusive package from the early hours until late with everything your local Starbucks offers signed the deal for me. The beach is very clean and they work hard to keep the seaweed off the beach. We prefer the beach to the pool and always found a cabana to use for the day. There were lots of sunbeds and cabana's available during the day and the staff are always dropping off bottles of water and taking drinks orders. Loved it and hope to return for a longer stay next year. Book it now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Knoxville, TN

5th trip to this resort

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The service is the best feature. Food and facilities are also top notch.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: great location- convenient to the airport and near restaurants and shopping although we never leave the resort
This was my 5th trip here and my first since Hyatt took over. It is just as wonderful as it's always been. The service, facilities, and food are top notch. The staff is incredible. It's paradise on Earth and I can't wait to go back! A special should out to Del La Cruz at the lobby bar and Adrian Maya at the pool- they are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Aniversario

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Aunque la respuesta es TODO la organización del mismo hotel y la preparación de todos todos sus elementos lo hace funcional y agradable .
Cons: Tendría que ver a otro compararlo con otro y que fuera mejor para sugerir cambios
Location: Demasiadas actividades para realizarlas en una semana se requiere de mas tiempo, pero todo bien
Realmente la estancia en el hotel estuvo muy por encima de las perspectivas que teníamos, pues nos encontramos un nivel muy alto de atención y se ve que tiene una organización mas arriba de lo normal o como se dice en el baseball de ligas mayores, de 1er mundo. Realmente esperamos retrasar pronto con la familia Gracias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Relaxation in Cancun

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The close proximity to the beach allowed for us to hear the waves all night. Each suite has a view of the ocean, which is breathtaking.
Cons: The nightlife at the hotel is very subdued. There was Cirque de Solei one night and a house band on other nights, but many guests left for nightlife
Location: Try ziplining at Selvatica.
Beautiful resort within the hotel zone. The beach does have seaweed which can leave an odor, but the staff does an adequate job of raking it up occasionally. The on site restaurants were good, not great. Breakfast at Spice was enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and our view out to the ocean was incomparable. We decided to get a massage out on the beach late one evening and the night breeze and sound of the ocean added to the wonderful experience. Well definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best resort i have ever stayed at

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Stayed at this resort for 6 days 5 nights had no complaints. They cater to you open the doors for you food is excellent. There is activities through out the day drinks are very good. I would delfinely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Louisville, KY

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel is amazing. Staff is top notch and would def recommend it to anyone. I traveled by myself and it was a perfect hotel for me to relax. I will definitely be going back.