Ratings based on 1,904 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Unbelieveable service!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Service, especially Glenda, Guadalupe & David (by the pool) Ligia & Eloisa in the lobby bar. Rooms, ocean view, pool was wonderful.
Cons: 1/2 of the pool area was closed for "foam party" 2 days in a row, which was boring. Food could have been better, more, better daytime activities, band
Location: We did zip lining and ATV's at Selvatica, awesome!!!
Great hotel, awesome, and I mean awesome service!! The staff couldn't do enough for you, everyone was always smiling, with a cheery greeting. If you even thought about needing something, it was there. I really can't say enough about the staff. Except for maybe the checkin folks, too much trying to up sell. The rooms are large and comfortable, love that all have ocean views. The shower is fantastic, huge towels! The food was good, not as good as it was 3 years ago though. I don't know what happened there, except that it is now a Hyatt, and it wasn't before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent service throughout the hotel. The food was just ok for me. The only complaint is the spa was not good. Massage ok, facial terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston

Adults Only Dream

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
We have stayed at a lot of resorts in Cancun and the Hyatt Zilara is #1 in our books. From the staff to the food to the cleanliness of the entire property, we were highly impressed. You do pay a bit extra compared to other hotels, but the food and premium liquors are well worth it. The amenities and beach are superb. I just cant say enough of how much my wife and I enjoyed our 7 days there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from 日本

オールインクルーシブ!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 食事、プール
Cons: 特にないが、コーヒーショップをもう少しだけ遅くまで営業してくれると最高!
Location: 時期があえば、ウミガメの産卵が、ジラーラの海岸でも見られます!
ホテルの食事はオールインクルーシブで食べ放題飲み放題ですが、どのレストラン・BARもとても美味しい!! プールサイドへのドリンクサービスも頻繁にきてくれた。 最高です!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Texas

Sit back and relax

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The atmosphere and how well we were taken care of by the staff. Oh and the beach was absolutely beautiful.
Cons: The only thing I can think of was that the water in the Jacuzzi in our room was a bit rusty. Water had a slight tinge to it & decided not to use it.
Location: Beautiful location and there was a shopping center near by.
First time visiting Cancun and I'm so glad we stayed at the Hyatt Zilara. The hotel was beautiful, the restaurants were great, staff was so helpful and courteous, and you truly want for nothing while you are there. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We are thinking of making this a yearly trip now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
패키지로 오는 신혼여행 커플들이 엄청 많아요. 저희는 자유여행이라 처음에는 당황스러웠습니다. 한국인 직원이 있지만... 정말 말그대로 한국말을 하는 멕시코인인것 같은 인상을 남겨주었습니다. 친절하고 친절하고 친절하지만..한국의 정은 없었습니다. 태국이나 발리같은 동남아의 같은급 호텔에 비해서는 룸의 크기가 매우 협소하지만 서비스, 시설, 음식 다 맛있었어요. 만족합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Ohio

It doesn't get any better then the Hyatt Zilara!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: the location, the food, the beautiful views from the room, the large beach area, and the food in each and every restaurant was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location on the strip. Waling distance to shopping, restaurants and markets.
The Hyatt Zilara all adult resort in Cancun was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Every room in the hotel is ocean view or Ocean front and the location on the strip is fantastic, the resort was beautiful inside and out, and the staff was exceptional. I could not find one negative thing about this trip. From start to finish the Hyatt Zilara Is the Best of the Best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from syd, australia

Awesome resort...!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
This was my 1st time in Cancun. Wowwww..... What an experience. The Hyatt is one of the top 5 resorts in Cancun. Accomodation, Service, cleanness I rate it 5 star+. I would defetnately go back any day ...!!! I recommend it to everyone A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Luxury accommodations great for a weekend getaway.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful, CLEAN!
Cons: Sustainability practices.
Location: The location is great and there is a myriad of things to do nearby.
We were very pleased with the quality and comfort of this resort. Food was delicious (too much to possibly try it all) and drinks were plentiful. There is alcohol EVERYwhere. The pool is beautiful and well kept and the location is convenient to the airport and other sites around Cancun. So here are the big pros: Cleanliness Helpful and friendly staff Abundance of everything Lots of activities Beautiful beaches Cons: Could be more environmentally friendly. There is a lot of use of plastics (at the pool and elsewhere) that are unnecessary. I don't want to pick on this hotel specifically because they all do it, especially resorts, and I think they could all use a revamping in this area. They could promote their activities a little more or tell customers about the activities board upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Roanoke, VA

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing and the service was phenomenal!