Ratings based on 2,112 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kennebunk,Maine

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just the linens in the room we stayed this year. The comforter is just lumps
Location: Very close to the nightclubs shops and the mall
Second year at this hotel. We love it! Very clean great staff the food is really good for an all inclusive. Just make sure when you book your room read carefully as for the view. The cheapest rooms at this hotel standard room) is in the bottom floor with NO VIEWS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from melbourne fl

Great place for beach

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was outstanding
Cons: The mattress on my bed needed to be changed they did provide foam to help which did
Had a outstanding time everyone was so helpful close to the beach even the staff for the beach were right there to help,in anyway they could staff wanted to make sure we were always taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great beach, fantastic views from our room.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Excellent service, room, and value. I have been alot of places but this is one I would return too. The staff was extremely friendly all while providing superior service and I have high expectations. High end shopping and eateries less than a mile from the hotel for those who want to avoid the party side of Cancun.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Nice clean beach, tips expected!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel was nice, however the room was small and the shower set-up was poor. The walk-in shower looks nice, however water went all over the floor due to poor design. The staff was pleasant enough, however everyone expected to be tipped. I have never been to an all-inclusive where the bars had tip jars on them - the whole idea of all-inclusive is that you don't have to walk around with money in your pocket. The wait staff in the restaraunts also clearly expected to be tipped. If that weren't enough, all of the top shelf liquor was watered down. At first we just thought the drinks were weak, but then ordered a drink on the rocks and there was no question that the liquor had been watered down. The final frustrating point was with the sit-down restaurants. They do not take reservations - its first come first serve. On 2 different occasions, we watched the hostess tell someone the wait time was over an hour, which is what we were waiting, only to go back and forth with them in Spanish then proceed to sit the party next. It was pretty clear to everyone waiting what went down, but the hostess just smiled and suddenly had poor english. Just not right. Our kids enjoyed the hotel, however we will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from florida

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Beautiful ,clean,excellent service. All staff are great. Food delicious well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Dream Wedding

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
We booked our wedding there and it was truly the best experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Extremely satisfied with the resort, the staff, restaurants, food, drinks, activities, attentiveness and friendliness of everyone there. I recommended it on Facebook while I was there and sent out a newsletter to my family for a possible family reunion there.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from MTY

Buena ubicación pero instalaciones viejas

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
La ubicación del hotel es buena, la playa que tiene es de las mejores que he visitado. La atención es buena aunque en los restaurantes sin muy lentos a pesar que fui en temporada baja. Lo que no me agrado fue que es un hotel con instalaciones viejas, hace creer que estoy en un hotel antiguo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel staff excellent...room had to be extremely cold to keep sort of dry...beautiful view..food well presented with lots of choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Austin, Texas

Nice job, Gran Caribe.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
My husband dragged me to Coco Bongo to see the show, and although I thought I was too old to go clubbing, it turns out that I am not (I'm 42). Best show I have ever seen. Ever. It's an easy and cheap bus ride away from the hotel, and I totally recommend it. The beach was great (and I am a beach snob). The room didn't blow my mind, but it was totally acceptable for the price we paid. Very clean and comfortable with a free mini-bar and a great shower. Good coffee. Also: two thumbs up on the food. Buffet food can get really boring but they had excellent variety and fresh food. I was impressed.