Ratings based on 2,376 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Naples, FL

BEYOND AMAZING!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: it was all perfect!
Location: Beautiful mall nearby, shops, and parks
We've always done all inclusive in other countries but this resort has surpassed each and every other one. It was the best experience we've ever had! All four of us highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great food and very friendly staff
Very good place to stay with family. Rooms are clean, and the service quality is very good.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from easton pa

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
Great place clean hotel . Good food and service ..good family place
5 out of 5
by A traveler from boston, Ma

Nice hotel, close to the beach, many activities..

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
I loved my 6 nights, lot of stivities to choose from, lovely staff, great sports activities.. I was amazed beyond my expectation.. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป FIVE STARS++
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Fun and relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms Entertainment Cabanas on beach Location
Cons: Friendlier wait staff Towel bar not double as excursion sales
The entrance to the hotel is grand and impressive. The staff was very helpful getting our bags and checking us in. The room was great and offered a beautiful view of the ocean. Our purpose was to relax and we did just that. There was entertainment every night which was enjoyable. We watched a little and enjoyed what we saw, especially the cultural dancing. The food was average. We've had better at other resorts, but those did cost more. The staff, other than the bellboys and front desk, was average. A couple waiters were nice but most were just doing a job. Not a big deal to us, though. Worse thing was that you have to get towels from guys selling excursions. We wanted to do nothing but lie on the beach and it was annoying for these guys to try to sell us on excursions we didn't want every time we got towels. We would definitely consider returning.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Absolutely beautiful resort!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Some food was a little bland but overall there was quite a broad selection
Location: We spent Pretty much the whole trip in this all-inclusive hotel
I am very experienced world traveler this resort exceeded all my expectations !! The staff/service was Fabulous, the facilities were well kept and clean and the beaches and pools were stunning not to mention the cabanas. We seriously did not want to come back!! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful, enjoyable get away to Cancun !!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Parsippany NJ

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Nice hotel and a very nice people. Location is close to downtown. Have a good memories with every day activities trainers and will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Worth

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure you had an enjoyable vacation.
The hotel was immaculate and the service was fantastic. They have an entertainment staff at the pool everyday to provide fun activities if you want to participate. Even if you don't participate, they are fun to watch. The beach was wonderful. Farther north the beach is not as nice. Lucy gave a wonderful massage. The food was good with lots of choices. They had a band every night which was nice to listen to after dinner while relaxing in the bar. Overall, a wonderful all-inclusive hotel. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Sartell, MN

very nice hotel, right on beach, EXCELLENT staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: just about everything
Location: good location in the "zona hotelera", beaches, waterparks, Mayan ruins, clubs, all close by.
This was our first trip to Cancun and I pored over several resorts before booking at the Gran Caribe Resort. It is not the most expensive resort in Cancun but we found the facility as well as the staff exceeded our expectations for the price of the vacation. The resort is clean, the beach is FANTASTIC and the people working there are wonderful. The food provided with the all inclusive is mainly "buffet style", but it was presented well and we could always find things we enjoyed. The resort had nightly entertainment that was really quite good so didn't need to travel for that also We will return to the Gran Caribe.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Salamancs, Gto.

Cancun 2016

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio. Excelente atencion del personal del hotel, en especial del Sr. Felix del restaurant Albatros y Norma de loby bar.