Ratings based on 2,467 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Awesome place

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff excellent clean place .
Cons: Food choices . Same food seems everyday
Location: Coco bongo club mandala club I did pirate ship excursion also did romantic dinner on Columbus boat go
I been there 4x in month in half every week I flew back had great time. Workers remembered me and treat me as king. Spa massage great. Food choices could be better but overall it's great and I recommended people come who made reservations
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, food, pool, junior ocean front suite,
Cons: A properly working radio alarm clock, properly labeled food, and labeling all foods at the 24 hour snack bar, and a weigh scale in the suite.
Location: Everything is in close proximity. Public transportation is accessible. You can go shopping and dining in town.
My stay in the junior suite ocean front suite w/the window and balcony exceeded my expectations. The suite is exactly as pictured on Travelocity. Beautiful view of the beach from the balcony and window, absolutely outstanding! I enjoyed waking up to the beautiful sunrise. I slept in the very comfortable bed. Front desk staff was very helpful and catered my cousin and my needs. The beach resort staff was great, thanks for the excellent hospitality Violeta! Plus, I have to give props to Gaviota's waiters for excellent hospitality, and for the unexpected heartfelt goodbye hugs! I loved the location. The resort was close in proximity to mostly everything, beach, mall, and transportation.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

beautiful beach-front hotel!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was great! We got a free upgrade to the VIP floor!
Cons: I wish the hotel would have an airport shuttle, but paying $40 for a cab to the hotel from the airport wasn't too bad.
Location: Great beach-front location. There are tour guides in the hotel lobby, I would recommend Chichen Itza through them!
I loved staying at the Gran Caribe Resort & Spa. And the all-inclusive option is certainly the way to go! They have a variety of restaurants from which to choose from, and the food is delicious. The staff was amazing as well! They were all so kind and attentive. The hotel staff prepares activities throughout the day and let me tell you, join the pool volleyball matches, they are so much fun! I would recommend anyone to stay here! This hotel is family friendly, couple friendly, singles friendly, all kinds of friendly! Great location with a private beach, no street vendors.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from BC

Hotel bom

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pro e contras: Pros- Check in rápido, atendentes muito cordiais e educados, bons restaurantes, boa localização (perto do Coco Bongo), praia limpa e bem cuidada, muitas espreguiçadeiras tanto na praia quanto na piscina, os shows noturnos são muito bons, a hospitalidade e simpatia de todas as pessoas que trabalham no hotel. Tem Parquinho aquático com um barco pirata bem legal para as crianças. Contras: o quarto está precisando de uma reforma urgente, no banheiro havia um só lugar para pendurar as toalhas e saía água do box. O quarto era escuro e os móveis muito antigos. O colchão era péssimo, super mole. Levei meus filhos para olhar a área Kids e as moças não foram nada receptivas. Eles não quiseram ficar. Acho que eles poderiam caprichar mais na limpeza das piscinas. No geral é um hotel muito bom mas não voltaria até que os quartos não fossem reformados e os colchões trocados.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from castella

Muy cómodo, playa hermosa y buena comida.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Excelente hotel para volver por sus precios vs su todo incluido.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Their food is very good including buffet. Love the beach. The lobby is too hot.
5 out of 5
by Amber from New York, NY

Great Stay at Gran Caribe

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We were greeted with Champagne upon check in which went smooth and quick. Staff were very attentive and willing to help answer and questions we had. We will definately be returning next yr with our family!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from pennsylania

Wonderful experience at a beautiful resort

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful staff. Very accomodating and pleasant. Food was excellent! Enjoyed all of our meals in every restaurant. Sports and Activities staff were awesome! Activities every hour. Sabina has me hooked on water aerobics now. Loved my week at Gran Carine. Ocean swim area directly in front of hotel. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from ca

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
The only thing l did not like about this hotel was that my reservation was for two rooms two duble beds and l only got one bed and one coach in each room
5 out of 5
by A traveler from j


Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Expedia
The only complaint I have is that the refrigerator did not work otherwise....5 stars