Ratings based on 2,622 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DETROIT

Hotel very clean, Service was good.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and accomendating
Cons: Foods that should be served hot should be served hot.
Location: Hotel centrally located. Easy access by bus to mall or downtown Cancun. Buses were clean and safe. Fare to local destinations .50US each way.
Beautiful beach with the prettiest view. Service was excellent. Food was moderate. Variety lacking and was never hot only luke warm. Entertainment was not varied. Basically the same shows each night with different costumes. Family friendly hotel. Kids club with many activities and pirate ship and separate pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Orlando, Florida

Hotel with lots of kids activities

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Their helpful staff and location.
Cons: Rooms need a face lift, they smell like mildew.
Location: There is a great restaurant across the street from the resort and a shopping mall close by.
The hotel has a great staff that is very helpful and seems happy to be there. There are lots of activities for children and the kiddie pool is very nice with a pirate ship and two great slides. Location is great and our room had a very nice ocean view. The food is ok, has a big variety pf items. There are big lines to be seated at peak time during breakfast and dinner but if you go early there is no wait or lines.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Pésimo hotel , cama dura, toallas mal Lavadas

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
No recomiendaria a nadie y no regreso . Hotel muy antiguo y mal servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Good food, great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Family vacation (my wife and I without two teenagers). Our Junior Suite Ocean view was spacious and clean, great shower. The food was good (breakfast buffet at Albetros was fantastic), very good quality at Sunset grill (good choice for lunch), Maria's Mexican cuisine was OK for dinner, and if you arrive early to get a table at the Italian restaurant for dinner, you will enjoy a nice meal. Pool side food and bar very convenient. Regardless of where you are in this facility, the staff were all great, accommodating, courteous, and friendly. Just to mention a few names: Carolina (the hostess at most of the restaurants, Marcelo the waiter at Albetros, Diego the waiter at Sunset grill, etc.). We expected more entertainment and shows as part of the evening activities, but if you go for outside of the hotel venues (dance clubs, etc. in the hotel downtown zone), you will stay busy. Overall, great family friendly resort to enjoy what Cancun has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
The food is excellent. The pool is also great since it is heated. We really love my experience in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Dishonest front desk staff and freezing pool

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
My family went in November, but we usually go to Cancun in December. The pool was freezing. It was my bad for not getting a hotel with a heated pool. Food was pretty good. Rooms were clean. Restaurant staff was very friendly and good. Where we had major problems is that we tried to check out early. The hotel manager was very vague and would not answer any questions about early check out fees or charges. The best that we got out of them after very long discussions was that we should check out and he would determine the fees after we check out. Also the room came with $100 room credit. At first they told us we could only use the $100 credit for a three day room upgrade. After calling Expedia to complain then they said we could only use it for the restaurant. Finally they said we could use it for anything but by the time everything got sorted out it was the last night and everything was already closed. Two people at the front desk told us we could use the credit for the gift shop which charge to the room. When we actually tried to charge the gift shop to the room for me to refused to allow it saying the room credit policy now doesn't not cover room charges through the gift shop. I asked for the written policy and he would not provide it. I don't think people who want to pay good obey for a vacation want to deal with this level of service, especially the dishonestly/moving goalposts on something small like an included room credit. I would not go back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Good value all inclusive with convenient locale

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel is a good value all inclusive. The beach is great with plenty of action. The evening entertainment was good especially the magic show.
Cons: Sometimes finding a table at a restaurant was challenging even though you could see all tables were not filled so we ended up at the buffet more often
Location: The location is good to get around. The mall is only a 15 minute walk away which offers good shopping. Use the local bus as stop is in front of hotel
First time visit to Hotel Zone. Hotel has a lot to offer in way of activities and amenities on top of a nice beachfront property. There are activities for all ages that occur throughout the day into the evening which we took part in such as cooking class as well as casino night. The hotel is quite kid friendly with a water park. We also ventured out on tours for two days which the concierge helped arrange.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Place

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I found this hotel amazing. Most respectful, polite employees I have ever encountered. Kudos to their hiring procedures. They treated us so well, like special dinner for our anniversary, Mayan coffee for no reason other than it was our last night (Fily), drinks all day by the pool and so much more. The rooms were very clean. I love that we had 4 towels each day. Most places only give us 3 and we always have to ask for more. There were fun activities each day by the pool and in the lobby and main bar each night. We were sad to leave. It reminded me of a cruise except no motion sickness, and the drinks were mostly free. This was because of all the activities going on and all the different foods to eat anytime you wanted.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Rooms smelled like mildew.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
The smell in the rooms was very unpleasant. Seems as if there needs to be an upgrade to the AC unit.