Ratings based on 364 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Great service at all times

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The service was amazing, we met Gilberto at the breakfast room and he went above and beyond. Every day was we asked for him since his genuine service was amazing. Also, Cortez at the lunch room. Rhey were truly amazing! !!..only bad thing about the hotel was the fees for the use wifi.
Comment from EPC
Sep 3, 2015 by Social Media Manager, EPC
It is wonderful to hear that you were amazed by the services from our staff; especially from Gilberto at breakfast, Cortez at lunch and Ray. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
2 out of 5
by A traveler from philly, pa

Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Food was horrible, concierge trying to pressure you to attend the presentation bribing you with free stuff then ask for your credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Williamsburg, VA

What's NOT to like?!?!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Best vacation destination! The staff was seriously amazing & greeted everyone with a smile. Do they "offer" you packages, yes, but THAT's their job, high pressure, no. Notes: bring sunscreen, tip $, underwater camera (GoPro) and PACE yourself!! :)
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

The hotel itself was nice and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel was nice, the staff for the most part was helpful and very friendly. The bad party was with the welcoming staff that would not stop hounding us to go too the meeting for a time share. We declined on the initial getting and for the next few days the two girls on the team meet us off the elevators and going in and out of the hotel front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

GR Solaris Rocks

Posted Aug 10, 2015
A place where they remember you everytime when you return. Every staff member is gracious,and make it a priority to make your vacation fun and safe. When you walk into the restaurants the waiters greet you with a smile and a hug and personal service . The same goes for the bartenders at the pool bar,lounge,and restaurant. Tried room service for the first time. They were fast and the food was hot and good . The hotel is clean,right on the beach,and more important safe. Luis,Aidan, Elehand,Gilberto,Jesus and Sandy all rock .
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

Not what it's cracked up to be!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice views and Nice swimming pools.
Cons: Somekind of entertainment other than bingo.
Nice hotel and swimming pools, but was advertised with windsurfing as one of their amenities, and nightclub. Was kind of let down to find out there was none. Drinks were a very poor quality, cheap alcohol and mixes. Not even worth drinking. Stick with beer. Food was as you would expect from a buffet. Did not really feel like going back and having seconds of good looking and bad tasting food. Would not go back again to all inclusive hotel. Big ticket to get low Quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis MO

GR SOLARIS

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good experience overall. Staff is friendly & hard working. Luis was amazing at the bar by the pool! Always knew what we wanted & was very sweet! Rooms are fine. Beach is nice, aside from a bit of seaweed. Food is average, but that's pretty typical. Just got back last night & we all had a great time! Could use a little less from the time share people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Overall, Nice Hotel - Comfortable.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff certainly goes the extra mile. (Hats off to Oscar Laredo, the Concierge / GREAT JOB) Give it a day or so and they'll know you by name.
Cons: Area's of improvement - without a doubt, would be the food.
Location: The location was great, right on the beach. Easy access to public transportation. Be sure to stop at the hospitality center and speak to Muaro.
All in all, is was a nice vacation. The hotel was average, the staff was fantastic - very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The entertainment, cleaniness, and the hard work of the staff. The pools were great and so was the view from our room.
Cons: Less pressure to take excursions and sign up for the members club. Some of the food items were less than tasty.
Hotel check in was easy and the room was ready early. The entertanimnet was excellent and the bartenders were great. A small tip works wonders. The place was very clean and the four pools had something for everyone. The beach was raked daily and the sand was excellent. One of the three elevators was out of order for two days so there was a small issue of riding one during the busy periods. Once the third one was working there was no problem. The hotel will not make change for dollars so I would bring more small bills. The Marco Polo resturant was horriable so I would not waste my time on it. They were out of some of the items, portions were very small and our waiter had 6 tables to work so service was bad. Drinks were not refilled and bread was not offered. The other food in the four resturants were hit and miss. Some items excellent and some were dired out and bland. Not a problem since there was a large selection. Overall a great trip and I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tulsa, OK

Old

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: the beach area was clean
Cons: room accomodations, food was not good.
Location: No comment
The rooms were cramped and small. The beds were small for 4 people to a room. The Solaris chain does not exercise the all inclusive to all hotels that are in the chain. Other hotels in the area that have several hotels in the chain allow you to travel and eat for free at the other hotels