Ratings based on 3,333 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

5 Star

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Awesome trip, above my expectations for food, service and the specialty restaurants. Staff is extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. By far the best all inclusive I've ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Absolutely EXCELLENT!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Our stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres was outstanding in every way! We were so pleased with every part of the resort: the staff was unbelievably gracious and constantly made us feel like royalty, the accomodations were so luxurious, comfortable and beautiful, the grounds were impeccably groomed and landscaped, (even the pool had not ONE speck of algae ANYWHERE) the food was the ultimate in gourmet deliciousness and creativity...just EXCELLENT in every way!!! We want to recognize Antonio, Concepcion and Saturnino from Lobster House, Jonny and Angel from Toscana (Angel always brought my decaf in its own pitcher piping hot! Wonderful! He also did everything as quickly as possible), German and Raul at Spice, Astrid at the Café (just absolute perfect decaf every day!), Bertha the maid by the pool kept the bathrooms sparkling, Victor, the personal trainer, made workouts just perfect and challenging... keeping me energized, Sofia and elias were such warm and friendly entertainment staff and Nelson Calixto just made us feel so very special...there was no room for improvement!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Great all inclusive! We got an upgraded room with a huge deck and a pool. Facilities, food etc. are to notch. Staff is exceptionally friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Get the ocean front view!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Expedia
Relax and have fun. The hotel takes care of the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel on the beech .

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Every thing you imagine.
Cons: Everything in excellent .
Every thing was excellence. The staff the room and any service. We would like to go again next year at the same time , please give me the best price I will go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from South Dakota

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: the staff the design of the hotel the comfort and willingness they take to make your stay remembered
Cons: nothing
Location: very secure location with great security lots of things to do... did all booking of events off site with Expida rep on site at the hotel
Experience was great overall! Did have some issues with electrical problems couple nights into our stay. The Hotel manager relocated us to a similar room. The time and overall problem caused us to miss out on the evening and events going on at our hotel. They did provide us with a complimentary trip to the Spa at the resort and a bottle of champagne Our pool in our new room never did work properly. Over all the staff was great... seemed to enjoy their jobs and most spoke English very well. Makes me feel bad that I do not know a second language. Everything for food tastes a little different for example OJ has a different taste. I did not care for the hamburgers at all. Over all most of the restaurants at the hotel are high quality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Las Vegas

excellence lives up to it's name

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: everything was excellent .
Cons: dress code for restaurants was annoying .
Location: north Cancun
Beautiful resort with excellent staff . Romantic , relaxing , and luxurious .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Omaha, Ne

Fifth time there!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: AWESOME!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
It's amazing every time we return to the Excellence. The staff is over the top, remembering your name with x amount of guests stillness me away. The beach service by Virgilio was awesome, always very attentive and great conservation. The Martini bar hosts Hugo and Ceasar are amszing, professional drink makers. The buffet breakfast host, Jacqueline was always smiling all the time. We are now planning our return in six months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
It lived up to its reviews, they were so good I was beginning to be a little concerned but everything was as good as expected, hope to return soon. Especially liked the excellence club pools as they were quiet but the staff was great ready to bring the next drink before you even knew you were ready for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Raymore, MO

Best service. Cleanest resort ever.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
We met several friends here and while the resort is catered mostly for romance, they handled our group kindly and with great care. The staff offer more than just service with a smile - its like service with heart. The accommodations are the best of everything and there is plenty to do or not do depending on your preference. We will be returning ASAP!