Ratings based on 3,439 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Not to be missed! Treated like royalty!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Expedia
This was hands down the nicest all inclusive we have stayed in! Clean, great service, great amenities! I can't say enough. If you're looking for a nice stay in a quiet part of Cancun look no further! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Philadelphia

Perfect relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have been better. Beautiful beach, large room, excellent food, fun activities. We particularly liked the Pilates at the beach and the tequila tasting ( extra charge, but worth it). Only problem was the temperature of the water in the pools - very cold. Side trip via ferry to Isla Mujeres was a fun break in the week.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: wifi service!! It was very slow this trip. i have been here many times and never had an issue.
I have been to this hotel multiple times and hope to continue to do so!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

What a great place to recharge the batteries.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Food, clean rooms and grounds, relaxing beach.
Cons: A top notch singing act could replace the magic act.
Location: Golf at Secrets, a day trip to Chichen Itza and a day trip to Island of Mujeres.
This is one of the top vacation hotels. Clean rooms, clean grounds and beach. The restaurants are fantastic with Mexican, French, Italian, Mediterranean, Lobster, Steak House - all al la carte with no need for reservations. Pizza oven working all the time beside the pool. Breakfast was good clean food - buffet and al la carte. The pools were clean and endless. Too bad the gym was under construction. The gym next door at another resort was open for use and just OK. The drinks were all premium and well made. The hydrotherapy and massage were a great combination. This resort is worth a try if you want to be pampered and relax.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from melbourne florida

Can't ask for anything more!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Expedia
I am normally too lazy to review a hotel but I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. They go beyond expectations and if for some reason you do have any issue come up they will fix it right away. Food is great! Hotel is immaculate and staff is more than at your service. I would recommend paying extra for the excellence club bc they do seem to cater to you even more! I am very picky and I would go back here in a heat beat!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from arkansas

A Valentine get away

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Excellent rooms. Very private.
Location: We took the catamaran snorkeling tour to Isla Mujeres. The water by the Msyan ruins was the most beautiful we've ever seen!
This was our 2nd visit to Excellence and we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ottawa

A great place for young professionals to relax.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The food was out of this world!
Cons: The room was a little cold.
Location: Lots of security - felt safe everywhere.
The amenities, the food, the staff were great! Different restaurants to please every taste. We especially enjoyed Spices - even the sushi's were great.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york, ny

The beach wasn't as amazing as I would've liked

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Expedia
Food was amazing, French resturant was unbelievable!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel very nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Expedia
Best part of vacation was that it was adult only. Really appreciated the quiet. Very nice you could choose quiet pool area or very busy & active if that was your choice. Very good variety in food & restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Expedia
Great place! This place has it all - nice beach, fun pool, beautiful restaurants, entertainment, live bands playing over the pool and in the evening, and the nicest staff ever! You will not regret this trip! We travel a lot and stay at 5 star all inclusives often and we really love this place! Went twice in one year!